Motorola DCT6416 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 02-01-2007, 11:51 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Gatormedic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have Insight Cable with the DCT6416...when I try to record a series on the DVR, it only records the sound, not the video.

I have my DVR hooked up with a regular cable to the wall and then Component Video and Audio from the DVR to the HDTV...

Can anyone help me figure this out?

Thanks!
Gatormedic is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 02-02-2007, 01:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
cavu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: CANADA
Posts: 6,885
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gatormedic View Post

I have Insight Cable with the DCT6416...when I try to record a series on the DVR, it only records the sound, not the video.

Call Insight Cable.

"The greatest obstacle to discovery is not ignorance  it is the illusion of knowledge." - Daniel Boorstin
"Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter.
" - MLK

cavu is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 02-02-2007, 08:28 PM
Newbie
 
Enoon Erehwon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gatormedic View Post

I have Insight Cable with the DCT6416...when I try to record a series on the DVR, it only records the sound, not the video.

I have my DVR hooked up with a regular cable to the wall and then Component Video and Audio from the DVR to the HDTV...

Can anyone help me figure this out?

Thanks!

Questions:
1) Are you tuned to the right AV feed?
2) Are you tuned to the right TV channel?

Let me how it goes.

Enoon
Enoon Erehwon is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 02-02-2007, 09:46 PM
Member
 
smilepak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Press power and select quickly, it will bring up the diagnostic screen. Check your signal.
smilepak is offline  
Reply HDTV Recorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off