Question on how to record local HD on TV 2 on VIP 622 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 04-04-2007, 03:11 PM - Thread Starter
wbwell's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Valdosta
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Heres the deal. I have OTA antenna and everytime I try to record American Idol in HD(Fox) it automatically records on TV 1. How can I get it to record on TV 2?
wbwell is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 2 Old 04-05-2007, 08:34 AM
AVS Special Member
Rick_R's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Simi Valley, CA USA
Posts: 3,197
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 13
The 622 has only one OTA tuner. When you use it for recording it always lists it as TV1. You can still use the two satellite tuners for other things such as viewing or recording.

Rick R
Rick_R is offline  
Sponsored Links
Reply HDTV Recorders

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page

Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off