October fun: 31 days of Horror, Blood, Guts and Gore! (and zombies, too....) - Page 627 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 
 4925Likes

post #18781 of 18788 Old Today, 03:37 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1449 Post(s)
Liked: 1505
Quote:
Originally Posted by BornSlippyZ View Post
The wife and I bought the first 350Zs back in 2003 and it had small issues that Nissan eventually fixed. That is until it was T boned by a driver running a stop sign.
Man,that really sucks.I bought a 1981 Z-28 when I graduated high school,my first brand new car.Same thing,6months later some dolt in a pick up ran a stop sign. Insurance co. didn't total the car and paid to have it fixed.Man,that car was never the same.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #18782 of 18788 Old Today, 03:51 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 1000 Post(s)
Liked: 754
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevew24963 View Post
Man,that really sucks.I bought a 1981 Z-28 when I graduated high school,my first brand new car.Same thing,6months later some dolt in a pick up ran a stop sign. Insurance co. didn't total the car and paid to have it fixed.Man,that car was never the same.

Even more sucks for you because they 'fixed' your car. I mean you can possible fix a car like that or 'salvage' title vehicle but that takes a lot of work. My car was 86d and all of the first responders told me that my car was clean and had tasteful mods. I love those Fbody cars and I had an military buddy that had that body style but he had an SS model (last year for that Fbody). I put a nitrous kit on it and that thing was fast!
post #18783 of 18788 Old Today, 04:11 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)