Charlotte, NC - TWC - Page 268 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 7Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8011 of 8023 Old 02-02-2015, 06:21 PM
Advanced Member
 
mfogarty5's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 664
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackcat6 View Post
I saved a copy of it. I cropped it a bit to save space.
That map is wrong which is why it was probably removed from the site.
mfogarty5 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8012 of 8023 Old 02-02-2015, 07:00 PM
Advanced Member
 
ke4pym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackcat6 View Post
I saved a copy of it. I cropped it a bit to save space.
Yeah - It's wrong.
ke4pym is offline  
post #8013 of 8023 Old 02-03-2015, 01:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
blackcat6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Charlotte
Posts: 1,406
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfogarty5 View Post
That map is wrong which is why it was probably removed from the site.
There is a big quote where the map used to be.


UPDATE: Our maps are under further development and may be released sometime in the future. Stay tuned!
blackcat6 is offline  
post #8014 of 8023 Old 02-03-2015, 08:34 AM
Advanced Member
 
ke4pym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by ybsane View Post
This site here is more useful than Google's: http://www.charlotteheartsgigabit.com/
This site is ok. Their journalistic skills leave a lot to be desired.

For example, they're hootin' an' hollerin' about AT&T's "roll out" of gig connections. But they never ask how that's actually going to work when AT&T removed $3b in CAPEX from their wireline division.

You don't roll out gig connections on Unicorn farts.
ke4pym is offline  
post #8015 of 8023 Old 02-09-2015, 01:55 PM
Member
 
stannc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by ke4pym View Post
This site is ok. Their journalistic skills leave a lot to be desired.

For example, they're hootin' an' hollerin' about AT&T's "roll out" of gig connections. But they never ask how that's actually going to work when AT&T removed $3b in CAPEX from their wireline division.

You don't roll out gig connections on Unicorn farts.
I got a notice today from TWC that I'm going to start getting billed $4/month for unicorn farts.
stannc is offline  
post #8016 of 8023 Old 02-24-2015, 07:07 AM
jrs
Senior Member
 
jrs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Charlotte,NC, USA
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Does anyone here with TWC phone ever have problems with their phone service, that people have trouble hearing you?

It happened before, and they switched out the modem-combo thing, but blamed it on our handsets (all of them). It is intermittent- you will be talking, and all of the sudden the other end can't hear you.
jrs is online now  
post #8017 of 8023 Old Today, 08:45 AM
Member
 
stannc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 12
100/5 speed showed up here (Union County/Monroe Head End) after getting a modem reset through the "troubleshoot" button in the TWC app.

Still bonding 8x4 on a TG862G modem.
stannc is offline  
post #8018 of 8023 Old Today, 09:18 AM
Advanced Member
 
ke4pym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by stannc View Post
100/5 speed showed up here (Union County/Monroe Head End) after getting a modem reset through the "troubleshoot" button in the TWC app.

Still bonding 8x4 on a TG862G modem.
No love in NW Charlotte (Oakdale Rd. Hub).

EDIT - Used the cable modem reset button on the Troubleshooting page of Myservices and BAM!

112 megs down!

Looks like this is only for subscribers of the 50/5 package for now.

Last edited by ke4pym; Today at 01:36 PM. Reason: BAM! I've got 112 megs down!
ke4pym is offline  
post #8019 of 8023 Old Today, 02:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
rdgcss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Salisbury,NC
Posts: 1,062
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by stannc View Post
100/5 speed showed up here (Union County/Monroe Head End) after getting a modem reset through the "troubleshoot" button in the TWC app.

Still bonding 8x4 on a TG862G modem.

100/5 here in Rowan county, was 50/5
rdgcss is offline  
post #8020 of 8023 Old Today, 03:18 PM
Member
 
highcurrent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdgcss View Post
100/5 here in Rowan county, was 50/5
on Monroe system....

Rebooted modem (my own Moto 6141) and I am now getting 85-90Mbps down and 5 up on various speed tests. My Services is still showing Ultimate 50/5, but obviously it has changed to 100/5 or close to that.

EDIT: now getting 101/5 every time.

Thanks for the heads up, Stannc.

Last edited by highcurrent; Today at 05:09 PM.
highcurrent is online now  
post #8021 of 8023 Old Today, 03:40 PM
Member
 
stannc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by ke4pym View Post
No love in NW Charlotte (Oakdale Rd. Hub).

EDIT - Used the cable modem reset button on the Troubleshooting page of Myservices and BAM!

112 megs down!

Looks like this is only for subscribers of the 50/5 package for now.
BAM! Emeril is closing his Charlotte restaurant.

Getting "only" 98 on my wired desktop connection but 119 on my iphone 6+. BAM!
stannc is offline  
post #8022 of 8023 Old Today, 08:02 PM
jrs
Senior Member
 
jrs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Charlotte,NC, USA
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by stannc View Post
BAM! Emeril is closing his Charlotte restaurant.

Getting "only" 98 on my wired desktop connection but 119 on my iphone 6+. BAM!
Ours is capping out at 75/5.
jrs is online now  
post #8023 of 8023 Old Today, 09:01 PM
Member
 
hamstang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: South Charlotte NC
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 14
What speed test method or web site do y'all use? I'm still at 50/5 with Ultimate
hamstang is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off