Charlotte, NC - TWC - Page 269 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 8Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8041 of 8044 Old Yesterday, 02:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ybsane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by stannc View Post
I'm on Sig Home so I don't get charged a modem fee.
TWC does not give anything for free, your paying for that modem in one way or another...
ke4pym likes this.

All Comments made are my own and not of my employer.
ybsane is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8042 of 8044 Old Yesterday, 08:47 PM
Member
 
stannc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by ybsane View Post
TWC does not give anything for free, your paying for that modem in one way or another...

My point being that buying a modem wouldn't save me anything monthly.


The original question, however, is now that they've started assigning channel numbers above 8 mean that 16 channel bonding is active?
stannc is offline  
post #8043 of 8044 Old Today, 04:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ybsane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by stannc View Post
My point being that buying a modem wouldn't save me anything monthly.


The original question, however, is now that they've started assigning channel numbers above 8 mean that 16 channel bonding is active?
I asked a few people to get back to me, there are 16 hubs in Charlotte alone not county any of the other counties so it may take a little while to update them all.

All Comments made are my own and not of my employer.
ybsane is offline  
post #8044 of 8044 Old Today, 11:25 AM
Advanced Member
 
ke4pym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 590
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by stannc View Post
The original question, however, is now that they've started assigning channel numbers above 8 mean that 16 channel bonding is active?
16 channel bonding isn't active in my neck of Charlotte. View from a SB6183 attached.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2015-03-28 at 2.24.44 PM.png
Views:	3
Size:	140.5 KB
ID:	631849  
ke4pym is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off