WTTW Chicago Problem - Two 11-1s - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 04-21-2002, 11:53 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
WishIdInventedTivo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Bolingbrook, IL
Posts: 508
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is anyone experiencing a problem with WTTW? Do you have 11-1 listed more than once?

I have a Zenith DTV1080. A few days ago I made the mistake of going into the channel list to activate a previously hidden channel. It was storming and I had lost the DirecTV signal. Well, apparently this is a bad time to enter the setup menu. (Note to self: don't do this again during any sort of signal disruption.) The STB suddenly started rebuilding the channel list.

Now I have two 11-1s. The one that doesn't display a signal is "WTTWD", the one that works has no station identification. I've tried rescans and manually entering a scan for channel 47 with no success. There is no option to delete a channel, but my understanding was that the rescan would remove non-existant channels. Both 11-1s are still there.

Anyone else seeing this? Does your 11-1 show WTTWD or a blank station identification?
WishIdInventedTivo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 04-21-2002, 12:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
vruiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Brooklyn. NY
Posts: 4,534
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
There's a Local Info forum now, you know.
vruiz is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 04-21-2002, 12:14 PM
Member
 
abbey641's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Hoffman Estates, Il.
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I get the same thing. They're data that sends you the 11.1 tag is directed to their analog channel instead of their digital. Hopefully they figure it out. In the mean time, you need to hit 47.1 to see the digital channel.
abbey641 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 04-21-2002, 04:31 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
WishIdInventedTivo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Bolingbrook, IL
Posts: 508
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by vruiz
There's a Local Info forum now, you know.
I didn't know that, thanks.
WishIdInventedTivo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Closed Thread Local HDTV Info and Reception

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off