Des Moines, IA - HDTV - Page 144 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes

post #4291 of 4318 Old 08-28-2014, 03:59 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Trying to cut the cord so bought one of the new Channel Master Flatenna that they are advertising. It is a Mohu style antenna. Hooked it up and only get 3 channels and they are all channel 17. I did a tvfool report and thought I would be able to get them all since I live in Des Moines. Does anyone have any advice? This is my first time trying to do OTA so any help is appreciated. I attached the tvfool report if that helps anyone.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Radar-All.png
Views:	33
Size:	51.3 KB
ID:	234057  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4292 of 4318 Old 08-30-2014, 04:44 PM

Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by mojo_13 View Post
Trying to cut the cord so bought one of the new Channel Master Flatenna that they are advertising. It is a Mohu style antenna. Hooked it up and only get 3 channels and they are all channel 17. I did a tvfool report and thought I would be able to get them all since I live in Des Moines. Does anyone have any advice? This is my first time trying to do OTA so any help is appreciated. I attached the tvfool report if that helps anyone.
Look at the most recent posts on the AVS Forum > HDTV > HDTV Recorders > Channel Master DVR+ Owners Thread. Posts Nos. 4603-4607. It doesn't look good for the Channel Master FLATenna. I'm still looking for other posts on AVS to see what others' experiences are with the FLATenna.

I was considering buying one to replace my $10 Radio Shack rabbit ears, since the FLATenna can now be purchased from CM online for $10 delivered. But after receiving the feedback on the DVR+ owners thread, I'm even less sure I'll buy one. It obviously isn't working for you either. Did you try Channel Master support?

--DawnSun

DawnSun

Last edited by DawnSun; 08-30-2014 at 04:50 PM.