WXYZ-1 Detroit Looking for HiDef Wings? Finding no picture. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 05-04-2002, 11:14 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
IUnknown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 1,231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Maybe they are looking for the HighDef feed for the wings game?

I have 7-2 but no 7-1. Actually, some sporadic audio. The DTV feed REALLLLLLY stinks.
IUnknown is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 05-04-2002, 01:27 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Ken H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 45,876
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I don't use PSIP, so I am still getting 41-1, -2, -3, but -1 has lost regular programing and now shows just a logo screen.

'Better Living Through Modern, Expensive, Electronic Devices'

Ken H is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 05-04-2002, 04:43 PM
Advanced Member
 
rf22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Wyandotte, MI
Posts: 506
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
6:45pm and still no image on 7-1(41-1) but I still have the radar and the skycam on the subchannels.

Rick
rf22 is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 05-05-2002, 12:19 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Matt L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Flushing, MI
Posts: 4,955
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 83
They have to be having problems. At 7;50 pm I switched over to WXYZ and found them running test loops. They did run 6th Sense at 8 but I noticed it kept freezing up. I thought it was me but sig. was solid at 85. Then at 11:00 pm they ran the west coast feed of 6th Sense. they must really have some problems to work out. Hope they do before Alias is on tonight.

What's funny is that my local ABC affiliate went digital but they don't have a clue. They ran a SD feed of 6th Sense tonight in fill mode. Talk about unwatchable! I'm going to give them a call Monday and discuss what they are attempting to accomplish. Everything is in stretch mode all the time. This is bad.......
Matt L is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 05-05-2002, 10:12 AM
Advanced Member
 
rf22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Wyandotte, MI
Posts: 506
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Matt L,

I also noticed that they were replaying the west coast feed at 11. They were still having problems with the signal locking up. I missed the test loop that they were running, by any chance was this a HD loop?

Let's hope they're up and running before Alias airs tonight.

Rick
rf22 is offline  
Closed Thread Local HDTV Info and Reception

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off