Fox Houston - Is it on 27.1 or 27.2? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 05-06-2002, 08:33 AM - Thread Starter
 
merc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Deep in the Woodlands of Texas
Posts: 3,008
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've read that Fox changed their DTV 480p broadcast to 27.2, but I am still receiving a signal on 27.1 and my STB does not see anything on 27.2 at all.

Did Fox change their mind about multicasting?
merc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 05-06-2002, 08:46 AM
Member
 
hookem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just tried it on my STB, and 27-2 is remapped to 26-2. I get nothing on 27-1.
hookem is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 05-06-2002, 08:59 AM - Thread Starter
 
merc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Deep in the Woodlands of Texas
Posts: 3,008
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks Hookum! What STB are you using? I am currently using a Samsung and it only shows up on 27.1 with nothing on 26 at all. The image currently shows the Fox 4:3 image with the Fox DTV- 27 blue side panels. I guess that I need to tune in when 24 or some native 16:9 480p is being broadcast to make sure that I am getting the right stuff...?
merc is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 05-06-2002, 11:53 AM
Senior Member
 
tumult's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Evergreen, CO
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
off the subject, but where do ya'll find pbs in htown? using panny tu-hds20 and all i find is regular pbs on 8-1.
tumult is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 05-07-2002, 06:31 AM - Thread Starter
 
merc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Deep in the Woodlands of Texas
Posts: 3,008
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
tumult: 8.1 is the correct channel for PBS. Some STBs remap that to channel 9 and my STB has it on 80.3??? Are you sure that your 8.1 is regular PBS and not the national feed that I see on 80.3?
merc is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 05-07-2002, 10:13 PM
Member
 
Richard Slay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Posts: 159
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Dear Houstonians:

I'm still waiting to hear about channel 20's plans so I can eliminate my last source of analog Dolby Pro-Logic and simply make a digital connection between my STB and my Technics SH-AC500 surround processor. (Ch. 8 is pretty much stereo-only so I can plug it into my passive pre-amp).

R. Slay
Richard Slay is offline  
Closed Thread Local HDTV Info and Reception

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off