KNTV-Fox not widescreen for X-Files - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 05-19-2002, 09:08 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
cpete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Campbell,CA,USA
Posts: 1,037
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Arrgh! Bay area, KNTV forgot to flip the widescreen switch for X-Files. Let's see how long it takes them to fix it...
cpete is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 05-19-2002, 09:21 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
cpete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Campbell,CA,USA
Posts: 1,037
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Finally flipped the switch..
cpete is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 05-19-2002, 11:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
R8der's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Livermore, CA
Posts: 797
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I called their station engineer at home during the commercial break. He had it repaired before the national feed break was completed. That's service! I'll bet the early start time messed them up since they aren't used to flipping the switch until 8:30, when Malcom usually comes on.

BTW, KNTV is NBC.....the Fox station is KTVU....:p

Chris
R8der is offline  
Closed Thread Local HDTV Info and Reception

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off