Omaha / Lincoln, NE - HDTV - Page 37 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1081 of 9584 Old 08-24-2003, 01:38 AM
Senior Member
 
boardmanDJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Steve K,

How are those Samsung T351's working? Seems like the 151 is a little fickle from time to time. Are you getting good solid reception OTA?
I'm wondering if it's worth upgrading to the 351 so I can get the "in the clear" stuff.
Are the 351's on sale yet? I'd love to look at one.

I went shopping for an HDTV and all I got was a Samsung!
boardmanDJ is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1082 of 9584 Old 08-24-2003, 05:12 PM
Member
 
st30247's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Nothwest Lincoln
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The OTA seems solid. We use one on an entire line of TV's that gets watched everyday, so if it wasn't working well, I'd know about it. We are still working on the QAM portion. It seems that we may have been shipped some units that didn't have the QAM chip in them by mistake or something along those lines. We are working with Samsung to get these resolved. As soon as I get one working on the Cable system I'll post. I wonder if anyone in the Omaha area has tried this box on the Cox system?

Dave you can call me on monday at the store.

S.K.

Steve Kleinschmidt
Electronics Buyer / Custom Install Specialist
Schaefer's TV and Appliance Center
360 No. 48th St.
Lincoln, NE 68504
402-464-8888
http://www.schaeferstv.com
st30247 is offline  
post #1083 of 9584 Old 08-24-2003, 09:52 PM
Member
 
Cornhustler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Kearney
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
On August 12th I emailed Mark Cuban about the possibility of having HDNet come to town and broadcast the Nebraska vs. Troy State game on October 4th. This seemed like the most logical game for them to do since there's a chance any of the other games have been or could be picked up by ABC, ESPN or Fox Sports. I received a reply stating that he would pursue it. He also encouraged me to tell everyone who's interested to contact the athletic department and tell them you want it on HDNet. Last week I finally got around to calling the athletic department and asked to speak to Steve Pederson but was only able to speak with Director of Athletic Administration Pat Logsdon. She had no idea what I was talking about so I did my best to explain what HDNet was and how they came to town last year and did the McNeese State game. I also told her that HDNet allowed HuskerVision to use the video feed for their HuskerNside internet broadcast (I was a subscriber) and in return HDNet used Kevin Kugler and Larry Punteney as play-by-play and color. If you're interested in this happening I would recommend contacting the athletic department at 402 472 3011. I also emailed Steve Pederson at steve@huskers.com but have heard nothing back.

DirecTV since 9/94
Cornhustler is offline  
post #1084 of 9584 Old 08-25-2003, 09:41 AM
Member
 
DennisK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by darylrue
I know of no one who has 43 or 38 in digital. But the engineers say it is working. I do not believe them and I will get to the bottom of it. See hdtvomaha@yahoogroups.com email list for further details. I have an antenna in sw omaha that receives every available digital channel except 38 and 43 of course. To sign up, email daryl.rue@cox.net. If you can prove me wrong i dare you.

I sent an e-mail to KPTM last week and got a nice response from Rick Graham, engineer. He basically said what's been repeated here -- that the KXVO/KPTM -DT antennas are halfway between Omaha and Lincoln; on the same towers as the analog transmitters.

Due to that location, they have to focus all transmit power towards Omaha to meet FCC requirements (City of License.)

The -DT antennas put no signal over Lincoln. Any reception anyone in Lincoln may be lucky enough to receive is the result of reflections off buildings or terrain.

Quote: "As we build our full-power DTV transmitters, we will be placing digital signals over Lincoln, replicating our analog coverage area. At this time, I am unable to project when that will take place."

So it sounds like I'll just have to be patient. I appreciated the response "straight from the horse's mouth," so to speak. This info allowed me to finish up my antenna configuration knowing that I was getting the best reception/options for the time being.
DennisK is offline  
post #1085 of 9584 Old 08-25-2003, 03:15 PM
Senior Member
 
Ronald L M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 300
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Any one in Omaha receiving Kptm-dt? I can receive Kxvo no problem but not Kptm, are these stations on the same tower, same power? Thanks Hdtv fan in Omaha without Abc-dt,Nbc-dt
Ronald L M is offline  
post #1086 of 9584 Old 08-25-2003, 03:27 PM
Member
 
mekanixs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Dakota City,NE
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,
I sent Steve Pederson an email asking about HDNet doing a Nebraska game or Two.
Just to let you know that I can get your cbs station when tropo ducting is good to me and if it is really good I can get Lincoln station and to let you know I live in Dakota City NE. I can get Sioux falls CBS, ABC and Sioux City NBC all in HD
mekanixs is offline  
post #1087 of 9584 Old 08-25-2003, 04:24 PM
Senior Member
 
boardmanDJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Those of you with Samsung boxes might be interested to know that if you encounter two stations on the same channel re-mapping, both will still be available.
Last week I picked up channel 13 in Kearney and 13 in Sioux Falls. Both I believe also share the same digital channel, so that didn't goof it up.
This morning as I was flipping through the memorized channels, I noticed that when I came across 13-1, I would get 13-1 again after hitting "up" for the next memorized channel.
So, I flipped back, checked the "info", and sure enough, one of the 13-1's was KSFY-DT and the other was KHGI-DT.
Poor planning could have created a trainwreck, but apparently somebody at samsung considered this scenario.
Also, when KGIN 32-DT (remapped to 11-1) goes off the air, I am sometimes able to get KELO 32-DT (also 11-1) from Sioux Falls. When KGIN returns to the air, the box doesn't hesistate to change it's brain, so to speak, back to the KGIN info and programming.

Digital DXing is going to require some different approaches. With analog, we're used to tuning in a channel, and finding an hint of a signal.

Does anybody know if there's a program that will do something simliar to what antennaweb.org does, when it plots out the compass points relating to tower location? It would be nice to pinpoint some of the more distant channels with my new rotor that does a pretty accurate job of locking into the number related to the compass degree.

I went shopping for an HDTV and all I got was a Samsung!
boardmanDJ is offline  
post #1088 of 9584 Old 08-25-2003, 07:58 PM
Member
 
Cornhustler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Kearney
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:


Originally posted by boardmanDJ

Does anybody know if there's a program that will do something simliar to what antennaweb.org does, when it plots out the compass points relating to tower location? It would be nice to pinpoint some of the more distant channels with my new rotor that does a pretty accurate job of locking into the number related to the compass degree.

boardmanDJ

Go to this website http://www.dxfm.com/Content/spreadsheet_info.htm and download the US Analog and US DTV excel files he has provided. This is exactly what you are looking for.

DirecTV since 9/94
Cornhustler is offline  
post #1089 of 9584 Old 08-25-2003, 08:48 PM
Senior Member
 
Bruehaha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: omaha ne
Posts: 229
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Dave at nebraska radio,

Please explain your setup rotor. You can program the degrees in an it moves to it? Now that would be good. Do you have to rescan the channels each time you want to change the channel?

I just bought a samsung 351 so I will try it on Cox.

43 requires a 42 filter. I am checking into these. If you are interested in one, let me know or email hdtvomaha@yahoogroups.com . I will need to give the company a count after the get a configuration and a quote.

Daryl
Bruehaha is offline  
post #1090 of 9584 Old 08-25-2003, 09:15 PM
Senior Member
 
boardmanDJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This looks exactly like what I'm looking for!

The channel master antenna rotor I have came with the remote control unit with an LED readout (0-360). It appears that the numbers correspond with compass angles. For example, if an antenna were installed directly north, you would punch in 000, and if it were south, you would punch in 180.
I had to hit a SYNC switch when setting it all up, and made sure my antenna was pointed the correct direction.
So far, it appears I am reasonably on target, but there is much leeway with local stations, of course. For example, a station with a good signal, that is at 270 degrees may come in at any number between 250 and 310.
I wanted to try this on some distant signals, like the rare occasions I get Sioux Falls, SD or Kearney, NE. Those stations would require a much narrower number range.
With the above link, it looks like I can punch in the lattitude and longitude of my house, and get the approximate 3 digit number I need to punch in. Chances are it won't be right on, but at least I will be able to see if I'm consistently 10 degrees off.
That way if I want to try St Joseph, KC, Sioux City, I can punch in their number and adjust my number by 10 degrees.

I suspect over time and Nebraska Wind, the numbers will drift a bit.

At this point, my receiver doens't have trouble finding stations, so no rescan is necessary.

I went shopping for an HDTV and all I got was a Samsung!
boardmanDJ is offline  
post #1091 of 9584 Old 08-26-2003, 05:53 AM
Member
 
st30247's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Nothwest Lincoln
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
darylrue

I'd be interested to know if the 351 works on Cox. We've determined that possibly some early model 351's infact do not have a QAM tuner in them. We are working with Samsung to figure out the situation. Look in your owner's manual pertaining to the Cable/ANT input. See if the words have been taped over indicating that this tuner will ony work with 8VSB over cable systems, or if it claims that it will do QAM Clear Cable.

I'll keep everyone posted on my progess with Samsung.

Steve Kleinschmidt
Electronics Buyer / Custom Install Specialist
Schaefer's TV and Appliance Center
360 No. 48th St.
Lincoln, NE 68504
402-464-8888
http://www.schaeferstv.com
st30247 is offline  
post #1092 of 9584 Old 08-26-2003, 06:07 AM
Member
 
DennisK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by boardmanDJ
Those of you with Samsung boxes might be interested to know that if you encounter two stations on the same channel re-mapping, both will still be available.
Last week I picked up channel 13 in Kearney and 13 in Sioux Falls. Both I believe also share the same digital channel, so that didn't goof it up.
This morning as I was flipping through the memorized channels, I noticed that when I came across 13-1, I would get 13-1 again after hitting "up" for the next memorized channel.
So, I flipped back, checked the "info", and sure enough, one of the 13-1's was KSFY-DT and the other was KHGI-DT.

Just FYI, the Zenith SAT-HD520 DirecTV/OTA receiver also has this function.
DennisK is offline  
post #1093 of 9584 Old 08-26-2003, 10:02 AM
Senior Member
 
DevoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Omaha, NE, USA
Posts: 453
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can anybody give us the latest into on the KETV/WOWT situation? Any news about the cause of the tower accident? Any final report? Have we started planning a rebuild yet? Anything?

-- Robert

Robert
DevoX is offline  
post #1094 of 9584 Old 08-26-2003, 01:51 PM
Senior Member
 
Ronald L M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 300
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Robert, Wowt is waiting on made to order parts, last I heard is maybe late Oct or Nov.Ketv has made little or no comment since the accident, I heard right after the accident at least 1 year, which really is a bummer for us Omaha/Lincoln hdtv fans that have Ota digital receivers and Directv/Ota,Dish/Ota, most of us cannot spend 500.00 on a Cox Comm Hdtv receiver and then subscribe to there digital service to receive Ketv-hd Monday night footall in hd starts in a little over a week. Also I wish Directv had the big 3 networks in Hd and be available to customers in markets where there is no ota hdtv signal .
Ronald L M is offline  
post #1095 of 9584 Old 08-26-2003, 10:02 PM
Member
 
Dougaha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi everyone. I've been lurking in here for about a week. I work at NFM and I can't believe it's taken me this long to find this forum. From everything that I've read so far, this forum is more educational than any training I've had at NFM, with the exception of Mitsubishi and the Motorola engineer (in re: 5100 cable box). This is the most valuable resource I have as a salesperson. Unfortunately, we're more geared towards high voume sales than technical training, so whatever I do on my own is what I get.

Thanks a lot for everything you've posted so far, and for future posts.

Doug

P.S. I'm watching POD-HOST technical info right now, so look out for these TV's starting next year. This will be an integrated HDTV standard that will allow you to simply insert a card (like a satellite card) into your tv, and receive all HD channels (including scrambled channels)
Dougaha is offline  
post #1096 of 9584 Old 08-27-2003, 06:45 AM
Member
 
zabo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Omaha
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Doug:

Any info on when NFM might carry / upgrade to the Motorola 6200 and/or the 6208 ?

Thanks

Zabo
zabo is offline  
post #1097 of 9584 Old 08-27-2003, 07:47 AM
Member
 
Dougaha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It's not our call to upgrade the box. We only sell it for Cox. When we had our training session with Motorola, the engineer basically said don't hold your breath on this box. We've (NFM) been waiting for the 5100 since last fall, so if that tells you anything...

On another thread I'm watching, here's what a guy said...

"I spoke with a broadband rep from Motorola yesterday and asked her about the new DCT6200 & 6208 series.

On the DCT6200 series. She stated that Motorola has the model in
production, but will not release it for consumer sale until market research
is complete indicating to them that people want a DVR (digital video
recorder) built in. She also stated that they are working with every cable
company to see if this system will work with their system's prior to
release. I asked if it could be another year, she stated..."its hard to
say"


Doug
Dougaha is offline  
post #1098 of 9584 Old 08-27-2003, 02:21 PM
Member
 
zabo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Omaha
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Doug:

Thanks for the reply. I realize that its not your call, but since I can never get any good information from Cox, I figured I would ask and see if you had any inside info.

I am hesitant to spend the $500 on the 5100, given all that I have read about pq problems viewing non-hd channels and given that Motorola has a new version (6200) already in production, and even available in some parts of the country (see Comcast posts). I am not looking for PVR, I just want a high-quality, trouble-free box, and I would prefer to buy the latest and greatest product if I am going to spend this much. My understanding is the 6200 has a faster processor and, possibly, improved pq on non-hd stuff.

With my luck, I would purchase the 5100 only to have Cox decide to offer the 6200 within a short time. I wish Cox would rent the box instead of making us buy them!

I would be interested to hear anyone else's comments regarding their experience with the Moto 5100 and Cox Cable here in Omaha.

Thanks,
zabo is offline  
post #1099 of 9584 Old 08-27-2003, 04:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
Huskerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Posts: 804
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Zabo,

Based on my experience with technology the 5100 is a good buy right now for the following reasons:

1) When a company says something will be out in 6 months that is technology gobbly goop for 1-2 years. ie: Replay TV ( I waited an extra 6 months for this)

2) Comcast customers have already been using the 5100 with good success so I think the kinks would be worked out by now.

3) There will always be the next best, greatest, awesome, cool thing on the horizon and sometimes you have to say "What the F---" (I loved that movie)

---(6200) already in production, and even available in some parts of the country (see Comcast posts).

From what I've read the 6200 isn't available anywhere yet.

So, in conclusion, you probably will get at least a year out of it until something else comes along. Is $499 worth it? I dunno. You gotta answer that question. hth
Good Luck
3 more days till the Huskers Kick A--
I just realized that I have quite a potty mouth

Husker Nation is strong!

See "The Vault"
http://members.cox.net/gipper3/hometheater.html

See the weather where I am at!

http://members.cox.net/weatheromaha/weather
Huskerfan is offline  
post #1100 of 9584 Old 08-27-2003, 08:43 PM
Member
 
Dougaha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Zabo, I've been very unimpressed with Cox Cable myself, especially when I call in to get people hooked up on digital cable. Up until the last 2-3 weeks, I was lucky to find maybe 5 people in that organization who knew crap about HDTV.

For example, one of my colleagues sold a Cox executive (?) a Mitsubishi Diamond series RPTV w/ a QAM and ATSC tuner. When he had it delivered, he had some of his "boys" come and install it and set up HDTV. The installers told him to take it back because it was broken. He called back to the Mart, talked to his salesperson and had it working that night. Not trying to brag or anything, just relaying an experience.

If the people inside the organization don't know enough to talk about it and install it, how do you think the (mostly uninformed or misinformed) public feels?

I have to tell people every single day that they won't get HDTV with just their 32" or 36" HD Monitor.

Doug
Dougaha is offline  
post #1101 of 9584 Old 08-28-2003, 07:36 PM
Senior Member
 
Bruehaha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: omaha ne
Posts: 229
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just received my t351 samsung. I called samsung tech support and the guy said that you need a digital tuner in conjuction with the box to pick up the cable hdtv qam. I think he was nuts. Maybe he meant the decryped qam, perhaps a standard digital tuner does transfer the qam signal through the coax 480i output.

Another guy at samsung said that the qam support is built into all units, but they blacked out the wording because it works in some and not in others.

I have to send mine in because it is not picking up anything the way it is. I wonder if the samsung will just pick up the unscrambled locals as it sits, and then with the digital converter it can do them all (if it is compatible with the cox cable system)

All this trouble just for digital abc. Bummer.

Daryl

daryl.rue@cox.net
402-290-8846 cell.
Bruehaha is offline  
post #1102 of 9584 Old 08-30-2003, 08:51 AM
Member
 
Mike Gann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
For you tennis fans, the US Open coverage is in HD today.

Only one of the courts in today's coverage has the HD cameras. Matches covered on the other courts will be in standard def.

Mike Gann
Assistant Chief Engineer
KMTV
Mike Gann is offline  
post #1103 of 9584 Old 08-30-2003, 08:54 AM
Senior Member
 
PAULSTORM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Mike

Will all the CBS NFL games be in hi-def? I watched a pre-season game last Fri on 10/11 and it didn't look hi def.

Thanks for the info.
PAULSTORM is online now  
post #1104 of 9584 Old 08-30-2003, 10:14 AM
Member
 
PlumPeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Council Bluffs, IA
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm watching the U.S. Open right now but am experiencing picture and sound dropouts ever couple of minutes with the Cox setup. They supposedly fixed my system by boosting my signal, but on 805 I'm still experiencing problems. The other channels seem ok (except for the ESPN stutter problem).
PlumPeach is offline  
post #1105 of 9584 Old 08-30-2003, 11:50 AM
Member
 
Mike Gann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Only a few of the NFL games will have the HD remote trucks. We will carry the HD games only if we are designated by CBS to carry that particular game. CBS schedules the game coverage by region and local interest. The station doesn't have a whole lot of say in the matter.

I checked with the master control operator, at the station, and the US Open coverage on our Cox HD feed has been steady and trouble free.

Mike Gann
Assistant Chief Engineer
KMTV
Mike Gann is offline  
post #1106 of 9584 Old 08-31-2003, 09:07 AM
Member
 
Dougaha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Did anybody see the SEC football game last night in HD on Ch 805? Was it in HD? How did it look?

I'm no fan of tennis, by the way, but I thought it looked really good yesterday

Doug
Dougaha is offline  
post #1107 of 9584 Old 09-01-2003, 03:10 PM
Senior Member
 
Ronald L M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 300
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Doug, I believe the SEC game on Sat night night was not in Hd, Cbs has made no announcement on Hd college football this season. Nfl fans, the Chiefs are scheduled to be in Hd this Sunday on CBS. Ronald Hdtv fan in Omaha without ABC-HD,WOWT-HD
Ronald L M is offline  
post #1108 of 9584 Old 09-01-2003, 10:30 PM
Member
 
PlumPeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Council Bluffs, IA
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I need some help and/or ideas from those of you who have HDTV through Cox. For six months my HDTV was wonderful and then about a month ago it went all to heck. All the channels on HDTV would break up terribly. I called Cox and they set up an appointment. The tech who came over decided I needed an amplifier to boost my signal. This has worked great on all channels except for KMTV, 805. This channel will be fine for a few minutes and then the picture and sound will go off and come back on. I am very frustrated as 805 is the main channel we watch (my wife is a huge fan of C.S.I.). I appreciate any advice any of you can give me.
PlumPeach is offline  
post #1109 of 9584 Old 09-02-2003, 04:54 PM
Member
 
dimer0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Omaha, NE, USA
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Odd, all my droupout problems have gone away recently..

(I'm at about 150th and Dodge)
dimer0 is offline  
post #1110 of 9584 Old 09-02-2003, 06:25 PM
Senior Member
 
mroot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just thought I'd post something about KPTM here. I just installed an external antenna, and KXVO comes in 100%, and I can't get squat for a signal from KPTM. Supposedly, they are situated together, cranking out the same amount of power. But I sure as hell can't seem to receive them.

Mike

PS. This is at 96th and Harrison in Omaha
mroot is offline  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off