Best way to dump Comcast and still get channels? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 12-12-2012, 11:02 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
zacbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I live near Reading PA. I am looking for a start as to what to do regarding totally dumping cable and getting hd channels. Help!
zacbrown is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 12-12-2012, 12:00 PM
Advanced Member
 
dishrich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Springfield, IL
Posts: 803
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Uh, DirecTV, DISH, OTA antenna - seriously??? confused.gifconfused.gif
Tschmidt likes this.
dishrich is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 12-12-2012, 12:21 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
zacbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I guess what I meant is how and which antenna. Not interested in DT or Dish. Seriously!
zacbrown is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 12-12-2012, 12:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
McDonoughDawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 20
TVFOOL is your friend. Go there, put in your address and see what you can get OTA (over the air), rest assured you will not get Espn, USA, etc...you may be able to get the major broadcast networks...CBS/NBC/FOX etc....

Peachtree City Golf Cart Rider
McDonoughDawg is online now  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off