Atlanta, GA - Comcast - Page 185 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5521 of 5525 Old 07-21-2014, 11:39 AM
Senior Member
 
fuzzy bee's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuzzy bee View Post
Looking to sign up with Comcast for our new house when we move (Cobb). I see they aren't offering the 2-year rate freeze any more (on their website). Any recommendations for an independent Comcast salesperson to sign up for service with? IIRC, the independents usually get you a better deal.
Anyone?
fuzzy bee is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5522 of 5525 Old 07-22-2014, 08:54 AM
Advanced Member
 
ChazzMatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: metro Atlanta
Posts: 598
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuzzy bee View Post
Anyone?
see if this will help you:

Clark Howard: Use WhiteFence.com to Find Better Internet & TV Service Deals or for Quotes Negotiating Better Deals, July 2014


http://www.whitefence.com/

You can input your zip code, see all the bundle deals being offered and looks like you can customize.

Your creed may be interesting, but your deeds are much more convincing.
ChazzMatt is offline  
post #5523 of 5525 Old 07-23-2014, 07:07 AM
Member
 
nielloeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
For the past few days, random programs in the guide have shown as “to be announced.” Does anyone else have this? (North Fulton headend)
Comcast had me do what I already did: check my connections and unplug the box to get the guide to repopulate.
Googling this finds it has happened before in various cities around the nation, but I can’t find a solution. The closest I get seems to be a connection going bad somewhere along the coax/fiber line (and people having Comcast come out up to a half dozen times before giving up). But that doesn’t sound logical to me.
nielloeb is offline  
post #5524 of 5525 Old Yesterday, 08:19 AM
Advanced Member
 
ChazzMatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: metro Atlanta
Posts: 598
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by nielloeb View Post
For the past few days, random programs in the guide have shown as “to be announced.” Does anyone else have this? (North Fulton headend)
Comcast had me do what I already did: check my connections and unplug the box to get the guide to repopulate.
Googling this finds it has happened before in various cities around the nation, but I can’t find a solution. The closest I get seems to be a connection going bad somewhere along the coax/fiber line (and people having Comcast come out up to a half dozen times before giving up). But that doesn’t sound logical to me.
I suddenly have this problem also. I'm in Kennesaw/Acworth area. Noticed yesterday (Wednesday) lots of programming for Thursday night was saying "To Be Announced". The only way I was able to set a recording for Thursday night was to set the channel and the time manually.

Today (Thursday morning), now lots of programming for tonight still was saying "To Be Announced".

So, I unplugged both the power cord and the cable connector to the HD set top box for 30 seconds. Plugged back in, connected cable back. Now the program grid is slowly repopulating. Right now it's still only showing for the next two hours, but there's no "To Be Announced".

Your creed may be interesting, but your deeds are much more convincing.
ChazzMatt is offline  
post #5525 of 5525 Old Yesterday, 08:30 AM
Member
 
nielloeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Update: Everything is fine this morning. Maybe various callers with the same problem prompted Comcast to query their guide vendor, who had a problem.
Also, FYI, my scheduled recordings online were always fine, never showing the same “to be announced” as the on-screen guide and on-screen scheduled recordings. That further makes me think it was a guide vendor problem.
nielloeb is offline  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off