Rockford, IL - HDTV - Page 33 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #961 of 1189 Old 02-22-2010, 09:36 PM
Advanced Member
 
Jeff Whitford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Rockford,IL USA
Posts: 773
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It was worth a shot
Jeff Whitford is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #962 of 1189 Old 02-23-2010, 08:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ehren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Hell, 25 minutes south of Madison, WI
Posts: 1,344
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I get Rockford thru Charter basic but only in SD and I also have Dishnetwork and was hoping the new law would help me get all stations in HD as well as Madison.
ehren is offline  
post #963 of 1189 Old 02-23-2010, 09:01 PM
Advanced Member
 
Jeff Whitford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Rockford,IL USA
Posts: 773
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Have you looked up in the 80's and up on your digital TV tuner? They used to be kind of hidden up there by charter.
Jeff Whitford is offline  
post #964 of 1189 Old 02-23-2010, 10:20 PM
Member
 
Jim920's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Janesville, WI
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ehren View Post

I live in Edgerton, WI north of Janesville and I tried my Terk indoor/outdoor amplified antenna upstairs and I get 70% for WIFR and WTVO and that's about it. WREX could not lock and I doubt I will ever get FOX 39. I did it just for sh*ts and giggles. I have my Madison HD locals thru QAM and Dish HD.

Gurrrr if only all the stations were on UHF and at the same frequency as WIFR and WTVO!

I live south of Edgerton/Indianford in a small wooded valley near the river and cannot get 39 with my indoor antenna either. I'm using an insignia converter box and get 13 most of the time with around 60% signal, 23 most of the time with about 65% and 17, my strongest Rockford, at about 70%-80%. I have only locked 39 about 3 times in the last year and its only been during tropo. I was disapointed that it doesnt come it since it's 900kw (the most powerful in Rockford) but its short stick must be the problem.
Jim920 is offline  
post #965 of 1189 Old 02-24-2010, 05:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ehren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Hell, 25 minutes south of Madison, WI
Posts: 1,344
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Whitford View Post

Have you looked up in the 80's and up on your digital TV tuner? They used to be kind of hidden up there by charter.

The HD versions of Rockford? They don't even offer them.
ehren is offline  
post #966 of 1189 Old 02-24-2010, 05:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ehren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Hell, 25 minutes south of Madison, WI
Posts: 1,344
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim920 View Post

I live south of Edgerton/Indianford in a small wooded valley near the river and cannot get 39 with my indoor antenna either. I'm using an insignia converter box and get 13 most of the time with around 60% signal, 23 most of the time with about 65% and 17, my strongest Rockford, at about 70%-80%. I have only locked 39 about 3 times in the last year and its only been during tropo. I was disapointed that it doesnt come it since it's 900kw (the most powerful in Rockford) but its short stick must be the problem.

I get 70% locked on 17 and 23 Rockford indoors, LOL Better percentage than when I tried outside.
ehren is offline  
post #967 of 1189 Old 02-25-2010, 06:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
Jeff Whitford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Rockford,IL USA
Posts: 773
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ehren View Post

The HD versions of Rockford? They don't even offer them.

They used to at least in Roscoe/Rockton. I'll stop trying to help as I dont seem to be able to give you any useful advice.
Jeff Whitford is offline  
post #968 of 1189 Old 02-25-2010, 06:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ehren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Hell, 25 minutes south of Madison, WI
Posts: 1,344
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
ahhh don't feel shot down, I am thankful for your suggestions.
ehren is offline  
post #969 of 1189 Old 02-27-2010, 01:55 PM
Member
 
Dick West's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I live in Loves Park, about 10 miles E of the HD transmitters. Indoor reception was spotty, erratic and frustrating. So, I went with a 5 element dedicated Yagi on a 10 foot rooftop pole for channel 13 and a 4 bow tie for channels 17, 23, 39 lower down on the same pole. These two antennas have separate lead ins and are positioned at slightly different spots on the azimuth to point more directly at their respective transmitters. Personally, I would not fool with an indoor amplified Terk antenna. Get a robust outdoor antenna mounted up as high as possible and you should get much better reception. Also, if possible, you might try moving the outdoor antenna a few feet back and forth and left and right to, perhaps, find the "hot spot" where reception is the best.
Dick West is offline  
post #970 of 1189 Old 02-28-2010, 01:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ehren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Hell, 25 minutes south of Madison, WI
Posts: 1,344
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dick West View Post

I live in Loves Park, about 10 miles E of the HD transmitters. Indoor reception was spotty, erratic and frustrating. So, I went with a 5 element dedicated Yagi on a 10 foot rooftop pole for channel 13 and a 4 bow tie for channels 17, 23, 39 lower down on the same pole. These two antennas have separate lead ins and are positioned at slightly different spots on the azimuth to point more directly at their respective transmitters. Personally, I would not fool with an indoor amplified Terk antenna. Get a robust outdoor antenna mounted up as high as possible and you should get much better reception. Also, if possible, you might try moving the outdoor antenna a few feet back and forth and left and right to, perhaps, find the "hot spot" where reception is the best.

Yeah I will mount an omnidirectional antenna to my dish down the road. Hopefully I can get them thru the Dish or Charter adds them in HD this year. Then I won't have to spend more on hardware.
ehren is offline  
post #971 of 1189 Old 09-02-2010, 01:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
LithOTA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Lake in the Hills, IL
Posts: 948
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
RTV's website says that a Rockford affilliate is "coming soon". Any guesses on which station? I'm thinking WQRF.
LithOTA is offline  
post #972 of 1189 Old 09-14-2010, 05:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sebenste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: DeKalb, IL
Posts: 3,478
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 19
WFBN-LD is on the air on channel 35, resolving to 35.1, with 3.5 kw of power from the downtown tall bank building, very directional signal beamed west, north and southwest.

Gilbert
sebenste is offline  
post #973 of 1189 Old 09-14-2010, 08:47 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Trip in VA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Alexandria, VA, US | Age: 25
Posts: 14,402
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Send a message via AIM to Trip in VA Send a message via Yahoo to Trip in VA
If anyone can receive it, I'd love to know what's on it.

- Trip

N4MJC

Comments are my own and not that of the FCC (my employer) or anyone else.

RabbitEars

"Ignorance and prejudice and fear walk hand in hand..." - Rush "Witch Hunt"

Trip in VA is online now  
post #974 of 1189 Old 09-14-2010, 10:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sebenste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: DeKalb, IL
Posts: 3,478
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trip in VA View Post

If anyone can receive it, I'd love to know what's on it.

- Trip

Color bars with no sound, but it's 1080i, I believe...

Gilbert
sebenste is offline  
post #975 of 1189 Old 09-14-2010, 10:12 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Trip in VA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Alexandria, VA, US | Age: 25
Posts: 14,402
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Send a message via AIM to Trip in VA Send a message via Yahoo to Trip in VA
I suddenly realize that the aforementioned "soon to come" affiliate of This TV to Rockford is probably WFBN-LD.

- Trip

N4MJC

Comments are my own and not that of the FCC (my employer) or anyone else.

RabbitEars

"Ignorance and prejudice and fear walk hand in hand..." - Rush "Witch Hunt"

Trip in VA is online now  
post #976 of 1189 Old 09-15-2010, 10:48 AM
Advanced Member
 
dave73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Gary, IN
Posts: 665
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trip in VA View Post

I suddenly realize that the aforementioned "soon to come" affiliate of This TV to Rockford is probably WFBN-LD.

- Trip

In the 4 markets where Weigel Broadcasting has stations, they've had This TV on one of their stations. For Chicago, it's WCIU 26.4; South Bend WCWW-LD 25.2, & Milwaukee WDJT 58.3. It only makes sense that WFBN-LD carry This TV, since it's not being carried on the other 4 full power stations. Now if sebenste is correct that WFBN-LD is running a 1080i channel, then I wonder if they're planning to carry another network that isn't already carried in Rockford, such as bringing Telemundo to the market, or if they're gonna take the CW affiliation from WREX. Both CW & Telemundo are 1080i HD, and stations that place these networks on the main channel usually run them in 1080i HD. I just wonder if they plans to keep FBT on that station.
dave73 is offline  
post #977 of 1189 Old 09-16-2010, 12:18 PM
Senior Member
 
SycamoreSeej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 13
3 THIS channels??? I already get the Chicago and Madison (at night) affiliates! RTV would be nice during the day. It'd be great if Telemundo and Univision had a Rockford affiliate, so i watch the Futbol games (GOOOOL!). With my current setup in Sycamore, I can get a lot of channels minus WGN, and ION (like i freaking need that dumb channel). FOX 32 and CBS2 are very spotty, and the RFD stations come in pretty good. I wanted to get a signal booster with adjustable gain for my TV and Audio reciever. I have an old Winegard antenna (no idea what model) going thru an Access HD converter. Any reccomendations?

Now in NE Tucson, AZ with a cheap rabbit ears antenna. Got everything except KTTU (MyNetwork).
SycamoreSeej is offline  
post #978 of 1189 Old 09-16-2010, 03:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sebenste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: DeKalb, IL
Posts: 3,478
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by SycamoreSeej View Post

3 THIS channels??? I already get the Chicago and Madison (at night) affiliates! RTV would be nice during the day. It'd be great if Telemundo and Univision had a Rockford affiliate, so i watch the Futbol games (GOOOOL!). With my current setup in Sycamore, I can get a lot of channels minus WGN, and ION (like i freaking need that dumb channel). FOX 32 and CBS2 are very spotty, and the RFD stations come in pretty good. I wanted to get a signal booster with adjustable gain for my TV and Audio reciever. I have an old Winegard antenna (no idea what model) going thru an Access HD converter. Any reccomendations?

Welcome aboard, SycamoreSeej! I don't think we'll ever get 35 from Rockford, unless they change out their antenna, so you won't see three of them. As for signal boosters, call over to Farm and Fleet in town and see if they have one from Magnavox. That one is pretty good, but I think they got rid of their TV electronics stuff. I could be wrong. Otherwise, the ChannelMaster 7777 is still the way to go. I have one in my attic, and it lets me get everything from Chicago and Rockford, outside of WBFN-LD.

Gilbert
sebenste is offline  
post #979 of 1189 Old 09-17-2010, 12:40 PM
Senior Member
 
SycamoreSeej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by sebenste View Post

Welcome aboard, SycamoreSeej! I don't think we'll ever get 35 from Rockford, unless they change out their antenna, so you won't see three of them. As for signal boosters, call over to Farm and Fleet in town and see if they have one from Magnavox. That one is pretty good, but I think they got rid of their TV electronics stuff. I could be wrong. Otherwise, the ChannelMaster 7777 is still the way to go. I have one in my attic, and it lets me get everything from Chicago and Rockford, outside of WBFN-LD.

Hey, thanks Gilbert! I'll check out F&F and see if they still have any boosters there. They still have antennas and rca/coaxial cables you can get at Wal Mart (or online) for cheaper.

Now in NE Tucson, AZ with a cheap rabbit ears antenna. Got everything except KTTU (MyNetwork).
SycamoreSeej is offline  
post #980 of 1189 Old 09-17-2010, 08:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sebenste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: DeKalb, IL
Posts: 3,478
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by SycamoreSeej View Post

Hey, thanks Gilbert! I'll check out F&F and see if they still have any boosters there. They still have antennas and rca/coaxial cables you can get at Wal Mart (or online) for cheaper.

I put up a second system just to see if I would get one channel, and the one they sell (or used to sell there) was on sale for $20. It was ~80% of the performance of the CM 7777, in my opinion, which astounded me. I use it to get WREX on a 30 year old, rusty Channelmaster 4228 mesh screen UHF antenna. It does the job surprisingly well!

Gilbert
sebenste is offline  
post #981 of 1189 Old 09-26-2010, 01:13 PM
Senior Member
 
SycamoreSeej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by sebenste View Post

I put up a second system just to see if I would get one channel, and the one they sell (or used to sell there) was on sale for $20. It was ~80% of the performance of the CM 7777, in my opinion, which astounded me. I use it to get WREX on a 30 year old, rusty Channelmaster 4228 mesh screen UHF antenna. It does the job surprisingly well!

I get WREX pretty well, after waiting a bit for it to load. Same for WQRF. My dad has a friend that's a electronic whiz (at least compared to the rest of us, lol) who gave us a booster last night to see if it would work. It didn't have an adjustable gain though. I still couldn't get WTTW after hooking it up. F&F's website has one RCA booster with one output and no adjustable gain.I'm going to earn up the cash for the CM 7777.

Now in NE Tucson, AZ with a cheap rabbit ears antenna. Got everything except KTTU (MyNetwork).
SycamoreSeej is offline  
post #982 of 1189 Old 09-26-2010, 07:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sebenste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: DeKalb, IL
Posts: 3,478
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by SycamoreSeej View Post

I get WREX pretty well, after waiting a bit for it to load. Same for WQRF. My dad has a friend that's a electronic whiz (at least compared to the rest of us, lol) who gave us a booster last night to see if it would work. It didn't have an adjustable gain though. I still couldn't get WTTW after hooking it up. F&F's website has one RCA booster with one output and no adjustable gain.I'm going to earn up the cash for the CM 7777.

WTTW can be a little difficult; they're at 300 kilowatts, not the strongest station out there, plus they're high on the dial (channel 47), and some antennas struggle a bit with that. Are you getting WIFR and WTVO? WTVO should be smoking.

Gilbert
sebenste is offline  
post #983 of 1189 Old 09-27-2010, 01:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
dave73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Gary, IN
Posts: 665
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by sebenste View Post

WTTW can be a little difficult; they're at 200 kilowatts, not the strongest station out there, plus they're high on the dial (channel 47), and some antennas struggle a bit with that.

WTTW is actually 300kw, but still weak, compared to other Chicago stations. They also have a soft null toward Rockford. WTTW's backup transmitter is 150kw. Both the main & backup are on the Sears Tower, with the main transmitter on the west tower, & the backup on the east tower. I believe as far as Chicago full power UHF stations, that WYCC is the weakest at only 98.9kw, & they're very directional to protect WHA Madison & WVCY Milwaukee.
dave73 is offline  
post #984 of 1189 Old 09-27-2010, 07:19 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sebenste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: DeKalb, IL
Posts: 3,478
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave73 View Post

WTTW is actually 300kw, but still weak, compared to other Chicago stations. They also have a soft null toward Rockford. WTTW's backup transmitter is 150kw. Both the main & backup are on the Sears Tower, with the main transmitter on the west tower, & the backup on the east tower. I believe as far as Chicago full power UHF stations, that WYCC is the weakest at only 98.9kw, & they're very directional to protect WHA Madison & WVCY Milwaukee.

They were licensed for 200 kw and 300 kw, but I know for a time they were at 200 kw. But yes, I see now the 200 kw license has gone away. The soft null towards Madison was to protect WMSN-TV 47 analog while it was still on the air. But they still have WVCY in Milwaukee to contend with.

Gilbert
sebenste is offline  
post #985 of 1189 Old 09-27-2010, 12:02 PM
Senior Member
 
SycamoreSeej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by sebenste View Post

WTTW can be a little difficult; they're at 300 kilowatts, not the strongest station out there, plus they're high on the dial (channel 47), and some antennas struggle a bit with that. Are you getting WIFR and WTVO? WTVO should be smoking.

Yea, WIFR and WTVO come in at 95%. Most of the Chicago stations come in about 40-50%, WBBM and WFLD being the worst.

I forgot to mention my antenna setup when I posted my indoor setup. I have two antennas on the roof of the 2 story house: the main one pointed at Chicago and a smaller one stacked on pointed towards Rockford. Like I said earlier, the main one's an old Winegard. I should take some photos of them and put them up here.

Now in NE Tucson, AZ with a cheap rabbit ears antenna. Got everything except KTTU (MyNetwork).
SycamoreSeej is offline  
post #986 of 1189 Old 09-27-2010, 03:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sebenste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: DeKalb, IL
Posts: 3,478
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by SycamoreSeej View Post

Yea, WIFR and WTVO come in at 95%. Most of the Chicago stations come in about 40-50%, WBBM and WFLD being the worst.

I forgot to mention my antenna setup when I posted my indoor setup. I have two antennas on the roof of the 2 story house: the main one pointed at Chicago and a smaller one stacked on pointed towards Rockford. Like I said earlier, the main one's an old Winegard. I should take some photos of them and put them up here.

Do it, I'd be curious to see what you have.

Gilbert
sebenste is offline  
post #987 of 1189 Old 09-28-2010, 04:20 PM
Senior Member
 
SycamoreSeej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Here ya go! The main antenna is pointed towards Chicago, and the little one pointed at Rockford (which also gets Madison at night).
LL
LL

Now in NE Tucson, AZ with a cheap rabbit ears antenna. Got everything except KTTU (MyNetwork).
SycamoreSeej is offline  
post #988 of 1189 Old 09-28-2010, 11:19 PM
Advanced Member
 
dave73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Gary, IN
Posts: 665
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by SycamoreSeej View Post

Here ya go!

Those antennas look like they're still in great shape. I've seen maybe 3 of those in my area. I wouldn't mind having either one of those antennas. You say that they're Winegard. I have a Winegard and it's a good brand. The antenna I have is in their current lineup, which is the HD-1080, that I use for NW Indiana station WYIN. My other antenna is a crappy Philips brand antenna, & it's terrible for UHF, but ok for VHF. Here's a picture of my antenna setup. Just to let you know that I was temporarily using the Winegard antenna for Chicago stations at the time of this pic. That antenna is currently pointed south with a slight tilt to the west. The Philips antenna (big one) is pointed 333° & the Winegard antenna is pointed 188°.
LL
dave73 is offline  
post #989 of 1189 Old 09-29-2010, 02:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sebenste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: DeKalb, IL
Posts: 3,478
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by SycamoreSeej View Post

Here ya go!

If you put a Channelmaster 7777 preamp on that thing, you would smoke ME out of the water with my attic-bound Channelmaster 4228, great cables, CM 7777 preamp, and 1-story attic (assuming you put it on a rotor!). The large Winegard isn't a DX'ers dream, but it's not far from it!

Gilbert
sebenste is offline  
post #990 of 1189 Old 09-30-2010, 12:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
LithOTA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Lake in the Hills, IL
Posts: 948
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Attachment 187167
Quote:
Originally Posted by sebenste View Post

If you put a Channelmaster 7777 preamp on that thing, you would smoke ME out of the water with my attic-bound Channelmaster 4228, great cables, CM 7777 preamp, and 1-story attic (assuming you put it on a rotor!). The large Winegard isn't a DX'ers dream, but it's not far from it!

I'm glad some of us are looking at this Rockford thread again. It's been kinda dormant for a while.
And as long as we're showing off pics of our rigs...here's my two latest builds, a DBGH with NARODS and a high-VHF Yagi that's only 3 feet long and gets plenty of UHF as well.
LL
LL
LithOTA is offline  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off