Rockford, IL - HDTV - Page 39 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1141 of 1189 Old 11-14-2012, 01:48 PM
Member
 
rdoac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone know if WIFR (41) is running at low power? I'm getting picture breakup on that channel only. I don't know if it's my antenna setup or their signal?
rdoac is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1142 of 1189 Old 11-18-2012, 04:23 PM
Member
 
Dick West's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Never a problem with Ch. 23 (WIFR). Where are you located?
Dick West is offline  
post #1143 of 1189 Old 11-19-2012, 06:40 AM
Member
 
rdoac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I think it was a problem with my setup. I had to turn down the amp slightly on my madison pointed antenna as it was creating "ghosting" for WIFR.. All seems OK now..
rdoac is online now  
post #1144 of 1189 Old 11-21-2012, 01:05 PM
Senior Member
 
SycamoreSeej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 13
WIFR is phasing out its Accuweather channel and changing 23.2 over to Antenna-TV on Dec 17th. There goes my only weather channel. mad.gif

Now in NE Tucson, AZ with a cheap rabbit ears antenna. Got everything except KTTU (MyNetwork).
SycamoreSeej is offline  
post #1145 of 1189 Old 11-21-2012, 07:53 PM
Member
 
csworldwide1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 118
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by SycamoreSeej View Post

WIFR is phasing out its Accuweather channel and changing 23.2 over to Antenna-TV on Dec 17th. There goes my only weather channel. mad.gif

Let's hope Me-TV (WWME-LD feed) signs on WFBN 33.1 soon. But that's sad another AccuWeather affiliate bites the dust after ABC dropped it almost two years ago.
csworldwide1 is offline  
post #1146 of 1189 Old 12-17-2012, 07:20 AM
Member
 
rdoac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Heads Up alert, New News studio and new name for WTVO/WQRF being debuted today at 5p..
rdoac is online now  
post #1147 of 1189 Old 12-18-2012, 12:30 AM
Member
 
csworldwide1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 118
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdoac View Post

Heads Up alert, New News studio and new name for WTVO/WQRF being debuted today at 5p..

It appears Nexstar shopping its branding "Eyewitness News" to other markets. That specific EWN logo used for 17/39 is also used in Scranton/Wilkes-Barre for WBRE/WYOU's newscasts. The branding is also used in Utica (WUTR/WFXV) and in Evansville (WEHT/WTVW). This is obviously a Nexstar thing.
csworldwide1 is offline  
post #1148 of 1189 Old 12-18-2012, 07:42 AM
Member
 
rdoac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yup. All Nexstar stations will use the same logo and graphics package. They also use the same template for their websites.
rdoac is online now  
post #1149 of 1189 Old 12-29-2012, 09:56 AM
Newbie
 
jnowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: South Beloit, IL
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I haven't been here in a while, so I thought that I'd post my new antenna configuration.

I live in South Beloit, Illinois very close to the I39/IL-75 juncture.

I have a 6' rooftop mast with a Winegard HD1080 pointed at Rockford and a Winegard HD9075P pointed at Madison, Wisconsin. They are joined with a Winegard CC7870 antenna coupler to a single coax downlead. The HD1080 is at the very top of the mast and the HD9075P is mounted about 4' lower down. My aiming information came from antennaweb.org, and I did use a compass.

I have 2 tuners, a Dvico FusionHDTV 7 Dual Express and a HDHomerun Dual for my 3 Win 7 Media Center HTPCs'.

I get excellent signal strength on all available (21) channels. The only time that I've gotten any signal issues has been pixellation during a sudden downpour within a rainstorm, and then it was only momentary.

I also have a friend in Rockton Illinois who set up the identical antenna system on her house, and she gets very similar performance. (Her Madison antenna has several big trees in the way causing very occasional pixellation during rain on certain channels).

Hope this helps someone in the area! :-)
jnowski is offline  
post #1150 of 1189 Old 01-02-2013, 12:04 PM
Member
 
rdoac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Should you feel the need, you can use an app for your HDHomerun on a phone (android at least is free) to fine tune the orientation of an antenna. I have a similar setup in central Rockford and get a few problems with Madison channels in certain weather conditions, but was able to get the best I could with the antenna I have using the app. The winguard coupler was much better than a backwards splitter.
rdoac is online now  
post #1151 of 1189 Old 01-11-2013, 07:04 AM
Member
 
csworldwide1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 118
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Hey I checked out the Me-TV page and it no longer have the coming soon on the Rockford icon. Is Me-TV on Rockford's WFBN 33? or if they still have the spanish station?
csworldwide1 is offline  
post #1152 of 1189 Old 01-11-2013, 12:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
domino92024's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,464
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by csworldwide1 View Post

Hey I checked out the Me-TV page and it no longer have the coming soon on the Rockford icon. Is Me-TV on Rockford's WFBN 33? or if they still have the spanish station?

http://metvnetwork.com/wherewatch.php
domino92024 is offline  
post #1153 of 1189 Old 01-11-2013, 12:32 PM
Advanced Member
 
Jeff Whitford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Rockford,IL USA
Posts: 773
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by csworldwide1 View Post

Hey I checked out the Me-TV page and it no longer have the coming soon on the Rockford icon. Is Me-TV on Rockford's WFBN 33? or if they still have the spanish station?
23.2 is ME-TV now
Jeff Whitford is offline  
post #1154 of 1189 Old 01-11-2013, 02:06 PM
Member
 
rdoac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No, 23-2 is AntennaTV. Similar programming, but different channel.
rdoac is online now  
post #1155 of 1189 Old 01-11-2013, 02:39 PM
Advanced Member
 
Jeff Whitford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Rockford,IL USA
Posts: 773
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
ooops sorry you are correct. 27.2 out of Madison is me-tv.
Jeff Whitford is offline  
post #1156 of 1189 Old 04-10-2013, 07:49 PM
Member
 
rdoac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
WREX is now doing MeTV on their third subchannel. 13-3. It's also available clear qam from Comcast.
rdoac is online now  
post #1157 of 1189 Old 04-11-2013, 01:25 PM
Member
 
Jim920's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Janesville, WI
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
WREX also has 13.2 The CW in 16:9 format. Since I only have a converter box I don't know if it's in SD or HD though.
Jim920 is offline  
post #1158 of 1189 Old 04-11-2013, 01:38 PM
Senior Member
 
captclueless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 357
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim920 View Post

WREX also has 13.2 The CW in 16:9 format. Since I only have a converter box I don't know if it's in SD or HD though.

I watched Transformers prime on Saturday, and it was in HD on this channel. I was so happy!

captclueless is offline  
post #1159 of 1189 Old 04-14-2013, 07:40 PM
Member
 
rdoac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Wow, that's a surprise. Ota only, Comcast is still only showing it sd. Time to change my recordings to this from Madison.
rdoac is online now  
post #1160 of 1189 Old 04-24-2013, 09:20 AM
Member
 
rdoac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
WTVO/WQRF (Eyewitness news) should be going HD from 5pm today.
rdoac is online now  
post #1161 of 1189 Old 05-02-2013, 03:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sebenste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: DeKalb, IL
Posts: 3,478
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 19
I noticed...it looks really good!

Gilbert
sebenste is offline  
post #1162 of 1189 Old 05-02-2013, 07:49 PM
Member
 
rdoac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone else have a problem with the CW's OTA HD feed? My audio is out of sync with the video? I'm using MythTV and find this with recordings and live tv?
rdoac is online now  
post #1163 of 1189 Old 06-11-2013, 05:32 PM
Senior Member
 
SycamoreSeej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdoac View Post

Does anyone else have a problem with the CW's OTA HD feed? My audio is out of sync with the video? I'm using MythTV and find this with recordings and live tv?

It's been doing that occasionally. Antenna TV suffers from that too sometimes, unfortunately. I hate it when that happens, especially during programming I actually want to watch....

Now in NE Tucson, AZ with a cheap rabbit ears antenna. Got everything except KTTU (MyNetwork).
SycamoreSeej is offline  
post #1164 of 1189 Old 06-13-2013, 12:52 PM
Member
 
daveu8282's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I live out in Belvidere about 10 miles east of Rockford. I have a UHF antenna on the roof of my two-story house. It's oriented to Madison so I can pick up channels 3, 15, 21, 27, 47, and 57. I also get Rockford channels 13, 17, 23, and 39. I mostly watch 27-2 (MeTV) and 23-2 (Antenna TV) and occasionally 27-3 (ThisTV) and 21. I almost never watch live TV; instead I run MythTV on Linux as a DVR and record for later viewing. Madison signal quality is usually OK but subject to semi-frequent pixelization not to mention total outage if the tree in the vicinity of the antenna gets overgrown and/or weather conditions interfere with long-distance reception. All Rockford channels but 13 come in well. 13 is subject to frequent pixelization. I believe that 13's tower is on the far west edge of Rockford. RF-wise, 13 is VHF with all other channels being UHF.

Now that MeTV is available on 13-3 I'm considering having my antenna reoriented to Rockford in hopes that I can get a better MeTV signal from 13-3 than what I'm getting from 27-2. Today, 27-2 is much better most days than 13-3, but if a reorientation could give me an improved signal from 13 I'm willing to switch. Given my distance from 13's tower and that my antenna is tuned to UHF, what are the chances that 13-3 will come in with a solid (little or no pixelization) signal if I reorient my antenna to Rockford? Related question: is the 13-3 feed any good versus 27-2 insofar as picture and sound sync?

Note that I don't climb high ladders myself so I'll be paying an antenna guy $$$ if I decide to reorient, so I figured I'd ask the experts first. Your thoughts?

Thanks,
Dave
daveu8282 is offline  
post #1165 of 1189 Old 06-15-2013, 07:35 AM
Advanced Member
 
dave73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Gary, IN
Posts: 665
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by daveu8282 View Post

I live out in Belvidere about 10 miles east of Rockford. I have a UHF antenna on the roof of my two-story house. It's oriented to Madison so I can pick up channels 3, 15, 21, 27, 47, and 57. I also get Rockford channels 13, 17, 23, and 39. I mostly watch 27-2 (MeTV) and 23-2 (Antenna TV) and occasionally 27-3 (ThisTV) and 21. I almost never watch live TV; instead I run MythTV on Linux as a DVR and record for later viewing. Madison signal quality is usually OK but subject to semi-frequent pixelization not to mention total outage if the tree in the vicinity of the antenna gets overgrown and/or weather conditions interfere with long-distance reception. All Rockford channels but 13 come in well. 13 is subject to frequent pixelization. I believe that 13's tower is on the far west edge of Rockford. RF-wise, 13 is VHF with all other channels being UHF.

Now that MeTV is available on 13-3 I'm considering having my antenna reoriented to Rockford in hopes that I can get a better MeTV signal from 13-3 than what I'm getting from 27-2. Today, 27-2 is much better most days than 13-3, but if a reorientation could give me an improved signal from 13 I'm willing to switch. Given my distance from 13's tower and that my antenna is tuned to UHF, what are the chances that 13-3 will come in with a solid (little or no pixelization) signal if I reorient my antenna to Rockford? Related question: is the 13-3 feed any good versus 27-2 insofar as picture and sound sync?

Note that I don't climb high ladders myself so I'll be paying an antenna guy $$$ if I decide to reorient, so I figured I'd ask the experts first. Your thoughts?

Thanks,
Dave

What type of UHF antenna do you have? If you have 4 or 8 bay whisker antenna, it might be possible to get RF 13, but results vary. Otherwise, you'll need a separate VHF antenna, just for RF 13, since UHF yagi antenna are only made for UHF. Being rather close to Rockford, if you need a separate VHF antenna, the Antennacraft Y5-7-13 antenna will work for 13. The real issue is if you're gonna rotate the antenna to get both Rockford & Madison stations, why not get a rotator, then get up on the roof to install it. At least if you need a separate VHF antenna, that can be in a fixed position
dave73 is offline  
post #1166 of 1189 Old 06-15-2013, 10:21 PM
Member
 
daveu8282's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave73 View Post

What type of UHF antenna do you have? If you have 4 or 8 bay whisker antenna, it might be possible to get RF 13, but results vary. Otherwise, you'll need a separate VHF antenna, just for RF 13, since UHF yagi antenna are only made for UHF. Being rather close to Rockford, if you need a separate VHF antenna, the Antennacraft Y5-7-13 antenna will work for 13. The real issue is if you're gonna rotate the antenna to get both Rockford & Madison stations, why not get a rotator, then get up on the roof to install it. At least if you need a separate VHF antenna, that can be in a fixed position

My UHF antenna is an Antennas Direct DB8 Extreme Range Multi-Directional Bowtie UHF DTV Antenna
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000EHWCDW/

Taking a look at signal strengths, adding a VHF antenna might be the way to go. Right now with the Madison orientation my HDHomeRun tuner is showing 98-100% signal strength on channels 17, 23, and 39 versus just 72% for 13. My PC's Hauppauge card shows 75% for 17, 23, and 39 versus 65% for 13. Given these Rockford signal strengths in spite of the Madison orientation, it seems to me that I could keep the UHF pointed to Madison and add a VHF antenna pointed to Rockford.

The rotor is a good idea. It would definitely add flexibility insofar as orientation is concerned.

Thanks for the suggestions!

Dave
daveu8282 is offline  
post #1167 of 1189 Old 06-16-2013, 10:01 AM
Advanced Member
 
dave73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Gary, IN
Posts: 665
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by daveu8282 View Post

My UHF antenna is an Antennas Direct DB8 Extreme Range Multi-Directional Bowtie UHF DTV Antenna
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000EHWCDW/

Taking a look at signal strengths, adding a VHF antenna might be the way to go. Right now with the Madison orientation my HDHomeRun tuner is showing 98-100% signal strength on channels 17, 23, and 39 versus just 72% for 13. My PC's Hauppauge card shows 75% for 17, 23, and 39 versus 65% for 13. Given these Rockford signal strengths in spite of the Madison orientation, it seems to me that I could keep the UHF pointed to Madison and add a VHF antenna pointed to Rockford.

The rotor is a good idea. It would definitely add flexibility insofar as orientation is concerned.

Thanks for the suggestions!

Dave

The DB8 is the same antenna I use, & is a good one. I believe Antennas Direct has the transformers set to filter out VHF on those antennas. In that case, a separate VHF antenna is needed. Since you get your other Rockford stations off the side & no problems, maybe a rotator isn't needed. Being in NW Indiana, & using a DB8, it has allowed me to get most of the weak LPTV stations from Chicago with pre-amp (something you won't need for Rockford stations being that close) that I couldn't get with the Winegard HD9032 yagi antenna (9032 way too directional while the DB8 is a lot less directional). For VHF, I'm using an Antennacraft CS600, because at the time, WOCK-CD had America One on VC 13.4, & wanted to watch that channel. Had it not been for that, I would have bought the Antennacraft Y5-7-13 for WBBM-TV on RF 12 (as well as when WLS-TV had a VHF signal on RF 7). Looking at the cost of the Y5-7-13 antenna from amazon & solidsignal, solidsignal is overall cheaper when you factor in shipping, while amazon has it cheaper, but with a higher shipping rate, making it more expensive. Also, no need to go express, since UPS ships 2 & 3 day packages from Michigan by ground to Illinois (I used to work for UPS & that's their dirty secret on regional express shipping), & still arrive in 2-3 days. FedEx is similar, though ground & express packages don't get shipped together (separate subsidiaries).
daveu8282 likes this.
dave73 is offline  
post #1168 of 1189 Old 06-16-2013, 03:08 PM
Member
 
rdoac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I also run myth with ota on Rockford. I would recommend getting another tuner with another source group on a separate antenna facing Rockford and leave the Madison one alone. You can use different rules to define which you want to record from. If you need a hand from a local mythtv person let me know.

Sent from my LG-VM696 using Tapatalk 2
rdoac is online now  
post #1169 of 1189 Old 06-17-2013, 08:35 PM
Member
 
daveu8282's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave73 View Post

The DB8 is the same antenna I use, & is a good one. I believe Antennas Direct has the transformers set to filter out VHF on those antennas. In that case, a separate VHF antenna is needed. Since you get your other Rockford stations off the side & no problems, maybe a rotator isn't needed. Being in NW Indiana, & using a DB8, it has allowed me to get most of the weak LPTV stations from Chicago with pre-amp (something you won't need for Rockford stations being that close) that I couldn't get with the Winegard HD9032 yagi antenna (9032 way too directional while the DB8 is a lot less directional). For VHF, I'm using an Antennacraft CS600, because at the time, WOCK-CD had America One on VC 13.4, & wanted to watch that channel. Had it not been for that, I would have bought the Antennacraft Y5-7-13 for WBBM-TV on RF 12 (as well as when WLS-TV had a VHF signal on RF 7). Looking at the cost of the Y5-7-13 antenna from amazon & solidsignal, solidsignal is overall cheaper when you factor in shipping, while amazon has it cheaper, but with a higher shipping rate, making it more expensive. Also, no need to go express, since UPS ships 2 & 3 day packages from Michigan by ground to Illinois (I used to work for UPS & that's their dirty secret on regional express shipping), & still arrive in 2-3 days. FedEx is similar, though ground & express packages don't get shipped together (separate subsidiaries).

Sold! smile.gif My UHF is already all I could ask for--Rockford is solid and Madison is very good most of the time--so really all I need is to add a VHF antenna. I've ordered a Y5-7-3 antenna and Winegard combiner from Solid Signal. Hopefully I can use the combiner to share the existing coax feed between the VHF and UHF antennas. If everything works out, I'll be able to choose either 27-2 or 13-3 for my Me-TV viewing pleasure. smile.gif

Dave
daveu8282 is offline  
post #1170 of 1189 Old 06-18-2013, 01:51 AM
Advanced Member
 
dave73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Gary, IN
Posts: 665
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by daveu8282 View Post

Sold! smile.gif My UHF is already all I could ask for--Rockford is solid and Madison is very good most of the time--so really all I need is to add a VHF antenna. I've ordered a Y5-7-3 antenna and Winegard combiner from Solid Signal. Hopefully I can use the combiner to share the existing coax feed between the VHF and UHF antennas. If everything works out, I'll be able to choose either 27-2 or 13-3 for my Me-TV viewing pleasure. smile.gif

Dave

You will need separate coax lines for each antenna, but once combined in the combiner, it shares the same coax going into the house. In my setup, I have 3 antennas: Antennacraft CS600 for VHF & Antennas Direct DB8 pointed at Chicago, & combined into an RCA TVPRAMP1R pre-amp (has separate VHF & UHF ports & set to separate), then one line goes into a Winegard CC7870 coupler (if that's what you have as well), then I also have a Winegard HD-1080 2 bay antenna pointed toward Cedar Lake, IN for my local PBS station, since that station drops out if I don't have an antenna pointed south (WHNW-LD otherwise interferes with WYIN), & that line hooks into the Winegard coupler as well. The 2 Chicago antennas are hooked on the side that allows for the pre-amp to pass thru, while the other side does not, which is for the Winegard antenna.

I don't know if you read on the website, that the Antennacraft Y5-7-13 antenna needs a 300 ohm to 75 ohm transformer, since it doesn't have the 75 ohm transformer built in, like it is on the DB8. If you don't have one, then you'll have to make a trip to your local Menards, Lowes, or Home Depot to get one (if one isn't included). I know you'll be happy to get WREX in better once you do get your VHF only antenna. I know in my case, reception is overall better with separate VHF & UHF antennas.
daveu8282 likes this.
dave73 is offline  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off