MI in 5.1 DD? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 01-25-2003, 05:50 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
jtm1471's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Highland Park, IL
Posts: 105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is anybody getting Mission Impossible in 5.1 DD? I am in Chicago and it is not 5.1.

The reason I ask is I had to disconnect all of my video equipment last night and reconnect it after getting some new A/V furniture. I would imagine if a connection was wrong I would not get any sound.

Just wanted to confirm though.

JT
jtm1471 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 01-25-2003, 05:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Belcherwm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Haymarket, Northern Virginia
Posts: 1,375
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Flagged as 5.1, but only 2.0 in Baltimore.

Bill


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Belcherwm is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 01-25-2003, 06:16 PM
Advanced Member
 
MSilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Utah
Posts: 512
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
2.0 here in Salt Lake although KTVX only has the ability to pass 2.0 (Bummer).
MSilla is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 01-25-2003, 06:28 PM
Newbie
 
twmooney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Dallas, Ga.
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Im only getting 480P on my OTA HDV420. Is this me or is it ABC in Atlanta? I need to figure out if something is wrong before tomorrow. My signal strength is very high. Please advise!

-T
twmooney is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 01-25-2003, 06:32 PM
Advanced Member
 
RichUF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 967
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
even if 2.0 I still usually get center channel...I think they are having a problem. And one day before the SB!!! grrrrrr!

there has been a similar post over in HDTV programming forum. And FWIW, the picture doesn't look that hot to my eyes either.
RichUF is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 01-25-2003, 07:26 PM
Senior Member
 
mr b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Beltsville, MD
Posts: 400
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Picture seems kinda grainy to me also (from Baltimore). Also getting the DD flag, but 2.0 sound.

Tony
mr b is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 01-27-2003, 06:11 AM
Member
 
jdp_atl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by twmooney
Im only getting 480P on my OTA HDV420. Is this me or is it ABC in Atlanta? I need to figure out if something is wrong before tomorrow. My signal strength is very high. Please advise!

-T
Sorry this reply is a little late, but I also watch ABC in Atlanta with an OTA HDV420 and it comes through in 1080i no problem (Yes, I know it's 720p, but my 55pp9352 won't sideconvert properly so I use the HDV420 in 1080i mode all the time).

It will also work in 480p, but the picture's noticeably different.
jdp_atl is offline  
Closed Thread Local HDTV Info and Reception

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off