Montgomery, AL - HDTV - Page 225 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 6Likes
Reply
Thread Tools
post #6721 of 6723 Unread Today, 07:09 AM
Senior Member
 
jtrippe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Wetumpka (36093)
Posts: 455
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'll post when I get notice of U-Verse in my neighborhood. We decided to stick with Brighthouse for a while but add a TIVO Bolt to enhance our service. The Bolt should arrive in a about a week. I'm pretty excited. Anyone here have any experience with Brighthouse and Tivo? Can you set everything up yourself? I'm trying to avoid paying for a service call. Finally ditching my channel master antenna system as well. We don't anticipate ever cutting the cord. We're probably in the growing minority though.
jtrippe is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6722 of 6723 Unread Today, 07:32 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 17,426
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1129 Post(s)
Liked: 502
I used a Tivo S3 when they first came out with Brighthouse. They had a problem getting the cards (there were two of them) authorized. At that time, you had to have a service call to get it going. Actually, I got the impression that they hadn't done any of these before. Things may be different now so you'll have to check with them to find out what can be done.

I currently have a Bolt for OTA with external drive for additional storage. I also have a 722 with Dish satellite.

The Bolt has 4 tuners for OTA with is nice when there is a lot to record.
JimP is online now  
post #6723 of 6723 Unread Today, 08:19 AM
Senior Member
 
jtrippe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Wetumpka (36093)
Posts: 455
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
I used a Tivo S3 when they first came out with Brighthouse. They had a problem getting the cards (there were two of them) authorized. At that time, you had to have a service call to get it going. Actually, I got the impression that they hadn't done any of these before. Things may be different now so you'll have to check with them to find out what can be done.

I currently have a Bolt for OTA with external drive for additional storage. I also have a 722 with Dish satellite.

The Bolt has 4 tuners for OTA with is nice when there is a lot to record.
Thanks Jim. I'm looking forward to using the Bolt. Hopefully, BH is better with the installs now. I've started a private chat with a specialist with BH to get this done right.
jtrippe is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off