AVS Forum banner

Seattle, WA - Comcast

2M views 16K replies 1K participants last post by  LHenton 
#1 ·
I officially have no new news! However, I wanted to have a thread that I could subscribe to. After Ken took away our little "ATT advertising HDTV" thread, I felt that we needed a new little home to gripe and whine about the fact that Comcast still isn't delivering locals.

I will try to get Ken to send out a note to those subscribed to the other thread.

Cheers,

Steve

#10,722 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by wareagle /forum/post/12203391

Without an HD box, you must have the cable connected directly to the TV and use the QAM tuner in the TV.

I'm new to this thread and also just got a HD TV last week. I've checked out the comcast site and spoke to three different comcast reps yesterday. Not surprisingly, I got three different versions of reality. I did learn a couple to things however. Seems the "basic" cable provided in the condo I recently moved into is called "landlord basic" and isn't listed among the options on the comcast site. My situation is this: with a direct from the wall coax connection, I get basic cable which includes the local HD channels of which there are 8. To get the other 8 or so, my options seem to be to get the box and "limited basic" for around $20 or just get "limited basic" for around $18 and continue using the direct coax method. I'd like find out if the pq is significant better with the box for $6.50 over the dircect coax connect. Also, are these the only options available? Thanks.

B

#10,723 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blatto /forum/post/12223520