Wilmington, NC - HDTV - Page 79 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2341 of 2343 Old 06-21-2016, 12:13 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Trip in VA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Alexandria, VA, US | Age: 27
Posts: 15,065
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 411 Post(s)
Liked: 117
Send a message via AIM to Trip in VA Send a message via Yahoo to Trip in VA
There are stations out there doing 3 HDs in MPEG-2, though I haven't heard any discussions on what the picture quality is like. One of the stations that experimented with it (WTRF) has since gone back to an HD and 2 SDs while running dual HD for those two feeds on an LPTV station, but I think there are at least four others out there doing it. (KTUZ, KUVI, KCEN, and KBMT.)

- Trip

N4MJC

Comments are my own and not that of the FCC (my employer) or anyone else.

RabbitEars

"Ignorance and prejudice and fear walk hand in hand..." - Rush "Witch Hunt"

Trip in VA is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2342 of 2343 Old 07-13-2016, 12:59 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Wilm & cbs

I just moved to OIB from Raleigh and with what ATMC charges for cable I went OTA. Even with a fringe antenna I can't receive WILM. I get the other Wilmington channels with no problems so I hope CBS does move to another station.

Right now I've got the CBS All Access to go along with Playstation Vue (for the cable channels) and Netflix, Hulu & Amazon. Also Acorn as the wife likes the old British mysteries. If CBS can move to another station then I'll save some money by dropping All Access.

It's strange that I can usually receive Charleston channels and sometimes Jacksonville channels but not WILM. Go figure.
barelypure is offline  
post #2343 of 2343 Old 07-13-2016, 01:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
unclehonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 192 Post(s)
Liked: 35
WILM is low powered (15kw) versus the other stations that are full power

On Jan 1 CBS is moving to WWAY if I recall

Here is the coverage for WILM
http://rabbitears.info/contour.php?appid=1263769&map=Y
unclehonkey is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off