Springfield / Joplin, MO - HDTV - Page 31 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #901 of 5467 Old 09-29-2006, 09:57 PM
Member
 
techpuppy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sending email to the stations is important. I am surprised that the stations don't have someone on here to review comments, questions, etc. and respond to them. In some other markets station representatives have taken part not only answering questions, but asking for reception and problem reports. If they took part it would at least show some interest rather than continually making excuses for delays. It seems to me that 10, 27, and 33 have a public relations opportunity they are ignoring.
techpuppy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #902 of 5467 Old 09-30-2006, 04:59 AM
Super Moderator
 
DrDon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 12,832
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 117 Post(s)
Liked: 295
If you want real attention, write the local advertisers, not the stations. Tell them they should request a rate reduction since their commercials are not reaching high-income HDTV owners. Advertisers are constantly looking for ammo to get their rates reduced. A complaint from one advertiser carries the weight of a thousand viewer letters.

Walking the fine line between jaw-dropping and a plain ol' yawn.
DrDon is offline  
post #903 of 5467 Old 09-30-2006, 07:01 PM
Member
 
techpuppy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've been playing around with my antenna and receiver to see what digital stations I can receive. I found that on my receiver I seemed to have better luck manually scanning channels rather than using the automatic scan. I created this list of "most likely" channels to try manually. I check out analog skip reception to determine what areas I'm receiving, reaim the antenna, and try manually scanning the stations in that area. If I'm receiving 28 analog I try Kansas City, 30 for St. Louis, 17 for Columbia, 29 for Fayetteville, etc. Some of these aren't full power yet, but it's been fun to try when conditions are right. So far I've captured 8 of them (including 3 and 21 of course).

5 KETS Little Rock PBS
7 KMBC Kansas City ABC
9 KAFT Fayetteville PBS
12 KRCG Jefferson City CBS
12 KTHV Little Rock CBS
13 KOAM Joplin CBS
14 KNLC St. Louis REL
15 KMOS Sedalia PBS
15 KHOG Fayetteville ABC
18 KCPT Kansas City PBS
19 KSPR Springfield ABC
20 KNLJ Jefferson City REL
22 KMIZ Columbia ABC
22 KATV Little Rock ABC
23 KOZK Springfield PBS
24 KCTV Kansas City CBS
25 KOZJ Joplin PBS
26 KPLR St. Louis CW
28 KSFX Springfield FOX
30 KLRT Little Rock FOX
31 KDNL St. Louis ABC
31 KCWE Kansas City ----
32 KARK Little Rock NBC
34 WDAF Kansas City FOX
35 KSDK St. Louis NBC
36 KOMU Columbia NBC
39 KSBN Springdale REL
39 KETC St. Louis PBS
42 KSHB Kansas City NBC
43 KTVI St. Louis FOX
43 KODE Joplin ABC
44 KYTV Springfield NBC
46 KSNF Joplin -----
50 KNWA Rogers NBC
51 KPXE Kansas City ----
52 KOLR Springfield CBS
56 KMOV St. Louis CBS
techpuppy is offline  
post #904 of 5467 Old 10-01-2006, 02:18 PM
Member
 
BrodyPenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Springfield, Mo
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Why the hell isn't KSFX carrying the Rams game today????? It is listed on Fox's website as having the game!!! GRRRRRR!
BrodyPenn is offline  
post #905 of 5467 Old 10-01-2006, 08:45 PM
Senior Member
 
THX10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Because that movie was more important

Got to love the local stations
THX10 is offline  
post #906 of 5467 Old 10-01-2006, 09:47 PM
Senior Member
 
PinkSplice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: STL MO
Posts: 297
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by techpuppy View Post

I've been playing around with my antenna and receiver to see what digital stations I can receive. I found that on my receiver I seemed to have better luck manually scanning channels rather than using the automatic scan. I created this list of "most likely" channels to try manually. I check out analog skip reception to determine what areas I'm receiving, reaim the antenna, and try manually scanning the stations in that area. If I'm receiving 28 analog I try Kansas City, 30 for St. Louis, 17 for Columbia, 29 for Fayetteville, etc. Some of these aren't full power yet, but it's been fun to try when conditions are right. So far I've captured 8 of them (including 3 and 21 of course).

5 KETS Little Rock PBS
7 KMBC Kansas City ABC
9 KAFT Fayetteville PBS
12 KRCG Jefferson City CBS
12 KTHV Little Rock CBS
13 KOAM Joplin CBS
14 KNLC St. Louis REL
15 KMOS Sedalia PBS
15 KHOG Fayetteville ABC
18 KCPT Kansas City PBS
19 KSPR Springfield ABC
20 KNLJ Jefferson City REL
22 KMIZ Columbia ABC
22 KATV Little Rock ABC
23 KOZK Springfield PBS
24 KCTV Kansas City CBS
25 KOZJ Joplin PBS
26 KPLR St. Louis CW
28 KSFX Springfield FOX
30 KLRT Little Rock FOX
31 KDNL St. Louis ABC
31 KCWE Kansas City ----
32 KARK Little Rock NBC
34 WDAF Kansas City FOX
35 KSDK St. Louis NBC
36 KOMU Columbia NBC
39 KSBN Springdale REL
39 KETC St. Louis PBS
42 KSHB Kansas City NBC
43 KTVI St. Louis FOX
43 KODE Joplin ABC
44 KYTV Springfield NBC
46 KSNF Joplin -----
50 KNWA Rogers NBC
51 KPXE Kansas City ----
52 KOLR Springfield CBS
56 KMOV St. Louis CBS

Don't even bother with KNLC.
KPRL-DT is on-again, off-again due to tower construction
KETC only has a 124 KW ERP.
KSDK, KTVI, and KMOV are full power, but there is a lot of terrain just SW of STL.

Try these links:

http://www.dxinfocentre.com/tropo.html

http://www.mountainlake.k12.mn.us/ha...ath.cgi?map=na

Edited KDNL to KPLR.
PinkSplice is offline  
post #907 of 5467 Old 10-02-2006, 06:36 PM
Member
 
techpuppy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks Pinkslice for the links. I'd been looking for some of that information. I'm about 120 miles from the STL transmitters, but I do have a great location on top of a ridge. A few nights ago I managed to get all of the St. Louis digital stations except KNLC and WRBU. KMOV was the weakest, KETC second weakest and KSDK the strongest. These were off the backside of a yagi UHF. Almost every overnight I get analog 9, 11, 24 and 30.
techpuppy is offline  
post #908 of 5467 Old 10-02-2006, 11:42 PM
Senior Member
 
rhoops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 496
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
KOLR and KSFX unloaded three semi-trailers full of HDTV equpment at the Fordland transmitter site today. There is still much to be done, but the (full power) transmitters and ancillary equipment are on site. It remains to be seen whether they will be at 1485 ft or the 1665 ft slot formerly used by channel 21.

KSPR has contracted for the 1665 ft space, but probably doesn't want it now.

Letters and e-mails won't do a thing to speed things up as they are already moving pretty fast. All the pieces of the puzzle are in town now. Mundane things like roof and building repair and getting Webster Electric to provide 100 Amps of 408 Volt three phase power are the critical elements.

Quote:
Originally Posted by THX10 View Post

Not that it really matters, but it could help.....

Has everyone here sent at least one email to KOLR about not having HD and to KY3 for their poor quality?

Just wondering.

rhoops is offline  
post #909 of 5467 Old 10-03-2006, 06:06 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
arxaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 10,909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the heads up rhoops and welcome to the forum.

Do you mean HD equipment or just digital equipment?

KOLR told me they have no plans to carry CBS network HD programming. Of course, the guy I talked to may have not known what he was talking about.....
arxaw is offline  
post #910 of 5467 Old 10-03-2006, 06:27 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
arxaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 10,909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhoops View Post

KSPR has contracted for the 1665 ft space, but probably doesn't want it now....

In July they filed an application with the FCC to lower their originally proposed full power DTV antenna height a bit. Details here.

Looks like a great week for tropo reception!
http://www.dxinfocentre.com/tropo.html
arxaw is offline  
post #911 of 5467 Old 10-03-2006, 07:24 AM
Member
 
techpuppy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhoops View Post

Mundane things like roof and building repair and getting Webster Electric to provide 100 Amps of 408 Volt three phase power are the critical elements.

And they just thought of this now??? What was the thought process, "Gee...we're getting new equipment after talking about it for years...do ya think we oughta fix the roof and check the power requirements?"

The years of delay just further prove the disadvantage of corporate ownership of more than one station in a market...especially one that alternates between saying that their multi-station ownership better serves viewers and fighting technology upgrades for local viewers tooth and nail. At this point it looks like an effort to do as little as possible with no promise to viewers of HD content.
techpuppy is offline  
post #912 of 5467 Old 10-03-2006, 09:18 AM
Senior Member
 
rhoops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 496
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I mean full power HDTV and passing all HDTV network programming for both CBS and Fox. CBS's 1080i programming will be as good or better technical quality as anything on the air.

Quote:
Originally Posted by arxaw View Post

Thanks for the heads up rhoops and welcome to the forum.

Do you mean HD equipment or just digital equipment?

KOLR told me they have no plans to carry CBS network HD programming. Of course, the guy I talked to may have not known what he was talking about.....

rhoops is offline  
post #913 of 5467 Old 10-03-2006, 09:23 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
arxaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 10,909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That's good to hear.
I guess the idiot I talked to at KOLR didn't know what he was talking about.

Since KOLR was assigned an "out of core" channel (ch 52) for DTV and can't use it after feb 2009, will they be going back to channel 10 after analog is shut off?
arxaw is offline  
post #914 of 5467 Old 10-03-2006, 09:41 AM
Senior Member
 
rhoops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 496
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That antenna position is the 1665 ft AGL space where channel 21's antenna was before they moved south to KYTV's old tower.

Channel 10's analog antenna is the top 198 feet of the 2000 ft tower. When analog goes dark the DTV signal will revert to channel 10 and that antenna.

KOLR / KSFX full power antenna will be be at 1485 feet unless KSPR gets out of it's contract for 1665 very quickly. This is a single antenna for channel 28 and 52, and it will be fed with 8" diameter transmission line.

The tower is owned by American Tower and KSPR is would have be paying a lot of money for that space.

Quote:
Originally Posted by arxaw View Post

In July they filed an application with the FCC to lower their originally proposed full power DTV antenna height a bit. Details here.

rhoops is offline  
post #915 of 5467 Old 10-03-2006, 09:54 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
arxaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 10,909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhoops View Post

Channel 10's analog antenna is the top 198 feet of the 2000 ft tower. When analog goes dark the DTV signal will revert to channel 10 and that antenna...

Thanks.

Will they have to buy another transmitter for broadcasting digitally on channel 10?
arxaw is offline  
post #916 of 5467 Old 10-03-2006, 09:57 AM
Senior Member
 
rhoops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 496
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The current transmitter is capable of HDTV operation, given the proper exciter. The final amplifiers will be beefed up to handle the heavier duty cycle.


Quote:
Originally Posted by arxaw View Post

Thanks.

Will they have to buy another transmitter for broadcasting digitally on channel 10?

rhoops is offline  
post #917 of 5467 Old 10-03-2006, 10:16 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
arxaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 10,909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhoops View Post

The current transmitter is capable of HDTV operation, given the proper exciter. The final amplifiers will be beefed up to handle the heavier duty cycle.

Always learning. I didn't know an existing analog xmtr could send out either NTSC or ATSC/8VSB.

Is their current channel 10 transmitter capable of xmitting at ~20 or so kW ERP normally allotted for DT channel 10, instead of the 316 kW currently used for the analog station?
arxaw is offline  
post #918 of 5467 Old 10-03-2006, 10:29 AM
Senior Member
 
rhoops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 496
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
ERP or effective radiated power is a function of antenna gain and transmission line loss. There is also the difference between peak and average power.

The current transmitter puts out about 16 KW average visual power.

Most of the transmitter consists of solid state amplifiers and combiners. If you change out the exciter and adjust the levels so that you don't exceed the duty cycle, the amplifers will take anything you throw at them.


Quote:
Originally Posted by arxaw View Post

Always learning. I didn't know an existing analog xmtr could send out either NTSC or ATSC/8VSB.

Is their current channel 10 transmitter capable of xmitting at ~20 or so kW ERP normally allotted for DT channel 10, instead of the 316 kW currently used for the analog station?

rhoops is offline  
post #919 of 5467 Old 10-03-2006, 11:13 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
arxaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 10,909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
rhoops,
Thanks for the info, and please keep us updated on construction progress.

Do you work for kolr/ksfx?
arxaw is offline  
post #920 of 5467 Old 10-03-2006, 11:36 AM
Senior Member
 
rhoops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 496
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Work is a harsh word for what I do, but I am on the payroll.

Quote:
Originally Posted by arxaw View Post

rhoops,
Thanks for the info, and please keep us updated on construction progress.

Do you work for kolr/ksfx?

rhoops is offline  
post #921 of 5467 Old 10-03-2006, 11:39 AM
Member
 
techpuppy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by arxaw View Post

That's good to hear.
I guess the idiot I talked to at KOLR didn't know what he was talking about.

I'd almost wager he did know what he was talking about at the time. I wonder how much USDTV's bankruptcy affected KOLR/KSFX HD plans for the Ozarks?

Regardless, it will be nice when we get more HD programming and it's nice to hear of some real progress for a change.
techpuppy is offline  
post #922 of 5467 Old 10-03-2006, 12:19 PM
Senior Member
 
THX10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Okay, that is great news on KSPR and KOLR but am I just not looking at he correct channels?

i am trying to pull signals in on 10-1 and 27-1. Do I need to rescan or manually tune in Channels 52 and 28? When I do an autoscan it doesnt seem to pick them up. Any help would be appreciated here.

Also, assuming they could get the Co-Op (Webster) to move on the power, which they should (in my experience with Electric Co-Ops I work in local government and deal with all 3 types of power companies - Co-Op, municipal owned, private owned) how soon does one think it would be up and broadcasting?

thanks

chris
THX10 is offline  
post #923 of 5467 Old 10-03-2006, 05:12 PM
Member
 
techpuppy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhoops View Post

Work is a harsh word for what I do, but I am on the payroll.

Forgot to add in my previous post...Thanks for taking part in this forum. It's good to get some direct information and the fact that it's positive for a change is even better! I'm still surprised that every station doesn't have someone taking part in this forum. It can be a valuable resource.
techpuppy is offline  
post #924 of 5467 Old 10-04-2006, 06:13 PM
Senior Member
 
THX10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just rescanned for OTA channels and didnt pick up 52 or 28. Even after putting them in manually, still didnt get them.
THX10 is offline  
post #925 of 5467 Old 10-04-2006, 06:56 PM
Senior Member
 
rhoops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 496
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
We just unloaded the trucks on Monday. Nothing will change for at least a month.

There is 1700 feet of 8" transmission line and and antenna to be installed. Lots of other work to be done too.

Quote:
Originally Posted by THX10 View Post

Just rescanned for OTA channels and didnt pick up 52 or 28. Even after putting them in manually, still didnt get them.

rhoops is offline  
post #926 of 5467 Old 10-04-2006, 07:38 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
arxaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 10,909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by techpuppy View Post

I'd almost wager he did know what he was talking about at the time. I wonder how much USDTV's bankruptcy affected KOLR/KSFX HD plans for the Ozarks?

Now you got my curiosity up. What plans did (or does) kolr/ksfx have for USDTV? Hopefully, USDTV wither on the vine, but they are still in operation.
arxaw is offline  
post #927 of 5467 Old 10-04-2006, 08:22 PM
Member
 
techpuppy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by arxaw View Post

Now you got my curiosity up. What plans did (or does) kolr/ksfx have for USDTV? Hopefully, USDTV wither on the vine, but they are still in operation.

I'll have to dig back in some files to find it. At one time Nexstar basically said that they wanted to take advantage of the income opportunities of multi-channel broadcasting and other uses of the bandwidth rather than maximizing HD. As I recall there was a statement or press release to that fact on their website. They didn't specifically mention USDTV, but it is one of the few that gave direct compensation to the broadcasters for carrying their signal.

USDTV is on the air in a few markets. There are reputable reports of test signals in other markets before their bankruptcy protection. My speculation is that they would have launched in several more markets this year if they'd had the money to pay stations.

Considering programming packages such as DishNetworks Family plan, I honestly don't see why anyone would choose the USDTV package which is a fraction of the channels for the same price.
techpuppy is offline  
post #928 of 5467 Old 10-04-2006, 08:40 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
arxaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 10,909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by techpuppy View Post

USDTV is on the air in a few markets. There are reputable reports of test signals in other markets before their bankruptcy protection. My speculation is that they would have launched in several more markets this year if they'd had the money to pay stations.

Yes, their service is on the air in Albuquerque, Dallas/Fort Worth, Las Vegas and Salt Lake City.

I have actually seen USDTV test signals here, including USDTV service promo ad loops. But due to the damned virtual channel remapping crap, I couldn't figure out what RF channel they were on, so I don't know if they were coming from Ft Smith, Fayetteville, Tulsa, Joplin or Springfield! Last time I saw them, they were on 99-1, 99-2, 99-3, 99-4, and several more. I recall some of the channel names included ESPN, HGTV, TLC and Discovery.

I hope their bankruptcy reorganization fails miserably.
arxaw is offline  
post #929 of 5467 Old 10-04-2006, 09:06 PM
Member
 
techpuppy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I found part of the Nexstar multi-channel references I was thinking of. This is from the 2004 National Association of Broadcaster's convention:

Broadcasters Aim for New Pay Service

In an ambitious plan designed to monetize the digital spectrum, Emmis Communications Chairman and CEO Jeff Smulyan used his podium time during last week's National Association of Broadcasters convention to talk up his sweeping industry initiative for a new multichannel pay television service.

The service, which could be up and running in about a year, would be made possible by broadcasters pooling their digital spectrum...

In addition to Emmis, Mr. Smulyan said, 11 other broadcasters are on board with the initiative. They are: Nexstar Broadcasting Group, Scripps, Clear Channel, Sunbelt Communications, Prime Cities Broadcasting, Meredith Corp., Raycom Media, Media General, Citadel Communications, Fisher Communications and Barrington Broadcasting Co.

... A new multichannel service that is competitive with satellite and cable would allow broadcasters to leverage the investment and compete with cable and satellite operators on the same playing field, Mr. Smulyan said...

"We pool our spectrum and come together as an industry to offer it at a lower price. Every broadcaster receives retransmission and can monetize the digital spectrum,"

Broadcasters would be paid through retransmission payments, cable network licensing fees, ad revenues and a share of the profits. The consortium of broadcasters could reasonably generate revenues of $4 billion to $6 billion within five years, with margins in the high teens to mid-20s...

The investment could be varied for each broadcaster. Some might contribute only spectrum while others would offer spectrum and capital...

Mr. Tupper said the consortium would like to bring U.S. DTV on board.
techpuppy is offline  
post #930 of 5467 Old 10-04-2006, 09:39 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
arxaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 10,909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've read that news article before. I thought you had specific info concerning kolr/ksfx's involvement in USDTV.
arxaw is offline  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off