Nashville, TN - Comcast - Page 128 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3811 of 3820 Old 09-08-2014, 12:31 PM
 
clordatl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Franklin, TN
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hearncl View Post
A couple of years ago, Comcast mailed me a two-sided card with a Channel Lineup (a compact listing of station IDs with channel number for each station). That reference card is out of date. I thought that an up-to-date reference card might be available on the Xfinity site for printing, but have been unable to find such. If anyone knows of such a channel lineup listing, I would appreciate a link.
I grabbed this a few months ago, can't remember where I got it.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2B...it?usp=sharing
clordatl is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3812 of 3820 Old 09-09-2014, 09:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Wryker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 2,429
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Has anyone noticed that the volume level for FOXHD had dropped dramatically (or is it just my house)? I live in East Nashville and FOXHD's volume is significantly lower than any other channel. I have to turn it up quite a bit (watching the NFL) to equate the same 'sound' as any other station. Last year I noticed the opposite with CWHD - that volume crushes my center channel speakers I have (in 3 different rooms w/3 different AVRs).

I haven't watched anything on the CWHD since then so I don't know if that audio is still 'crushing'.

"..where you will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villainy."

Wryker is offline  
post #3813 of 3820 Old 09-09-2014, 02:59 PM
Member
 
hearncl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by clordatl View Post
I grabbed this a few months ago, can't remember where I got it.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2B...it?usp=sharing
Thanks--I was able to save as a pdf, then copy and paste the relevant columns (for me) to fit on a single page Word document. I wish I could find a more up-to-date listing (with SEC network channels, for example).

Last edited by hearncl; 09-16-2014 at 10:20 AM.
hearncl is offline  
post #3814 of 3820 Old 09-22-2014, 09:51 PM
Newbie
 
jmontyb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
HD questions

Does anyone know if HD DTA boxes are available in Nashville?


Also, can we ever expect to get FXX in HD? It's obviously not a bandwidth issue since they were able to add the 2 SEC Network alternate channels in HD. Other than that, how long has it been since the HD offerings were expanded?


Honestly, I can't wait until Dish gets their IPTV offering going. If it's anywhere close to acceptable, I'll be ditching Comcast as fast as I can.
jmontyb is offline  
post #3815 of 3820 Old 09-23-2014, 05:37 AM
AVS Special Member
 
dstoffa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,160
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmontyb View Post
Honestly, I can't wait until Dish gets their IPTV offering going. If it's anywhere close to acceptable, I'll be ditching Comcast as fast as I can.
Wouldn't you still need Comcrap for broadband in order to receive IPTV? And what about capping and fees?
dstoffa is offline  
post #3816 of 3820 Old 09-23-2014, 11:56 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Wryker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 2,429
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 31
I just wish FIOS would come here but it never will so I'm holding out hope on Google!!!

"..where you will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villainy."

Wryker is offline  
post #3817 of 3820 Old 09-23-2014, 03:11 PM
Newbie
 
jmontyb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Not necessarily

At that point I'd switch to a business class line (no caps). With my work it'd be partially tax deductible.


Then I'd just be waiting until Google fiber gets to my neighborhood.
jmontyb is offline  
post #3818 of 3820 Old 09-23-2014, 06:50 PM
Member
 
wvvolfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wryker View Post
I just wish FIOS would come here but it never will so I'm holding out hope on Google!!!
Verizon won't built FiOS in the state since the RBOC is AT&T (formerly BellSouth). The best you can hope for in Nashville is Google Fiber and/or AT&T U-Verse GigaPower that they have rolled out very limited in Austin & Dallas, TX. Both companies have stated they have plans for rolling out in some capacity in the Nashville area.

GigaPower:
Confirmed Communities
Nashville

Possible Communities
Clarksville, Franklin, Murfreesboro, Smyrna, Spring Hill

http://www.att.com/att/gigapowercities/

Last edited by wvvolfan; 09-23-2014 at 06:57 PM.
wvvolfan is offline  
post #3819 of 3820 Old 09-24-2014, 09:28 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Wryker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 2,429
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by wvvolfan View Post
Verizon won't built FiOS in the state since the RBOC is AT&T (formerly BellSouth). The best you can hope for in Nashville is Google Fiber and/or AT&T U-Verse GigaPower that they have rolled out very limited in Austin & Dallas, TX. Both companies have stated they have plans for rolling out in some capacity in the Nashville area.

GigaPower:
Confirmed Communities
Nashville

Possible Communities
Clarksville, Franklin, Murfreesboro, Smyrna, Spring Hill

http://www.att.com/att/gigapowercities/
Yesss - I stated I "wish" FIOS would come but I already know it would never happen - thus I said I'm rooting for Google (not an AT&T fan). Thanks!

"..where you will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villainy."

Wryker is offline  
post #3820 of 3820 Old 10-01-2014, 11:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Wryker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 2,429
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Can anyone confirm or deny that the X1 platform boxes can NOT be used in conjunction/addition if you have a TiVo? I was told that by the rep inside the local office but they don't always "know" things.

"..where you will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villainy."

Wryker is offline  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off