Los Angeles, CA - TWC - Page 306 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 82Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9151 of 9155 Old 09-09-2014, 07:32 PM
Member
 
DiveFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: southwest Los Angeles county, California
Posts: 105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by danki6x View Post
Locked up my DVR and other box with cable card errors. A power plug pull and restart fixed them. Wife called and they would not give a wait time and said to do this in a phone message they had going, so lots of reboots did not work. /Dan (This is in City of Orange)
I don't have a DVR STB, but noticed that the last two 'updates' made it Much more difficult to escape the On Demand menu hell. The Exit key no longer works, only selecting a channel in the PG Does. No other changes noted.

Disgusted TWC non-DVR subscriber. Dish & DirecTV - almost identical expensive tiers. AT&T U-verse - Sorry, Not Available except to Upscale demographic areas.
SetTopBox: SA 4250HDC Navigator: ODN version 7.3.0_29
DiveFan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9152 of 9155 Old Yesterday, 04:23 AM
Advanced Member
 
CaCHooKa Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 665
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Looks like my Xbox is ready for the lineup change even though it isn't happening until Wednesday/Thursday for me



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
CaCHooKa Man is offline  
post #9153 of 9155 Old Yesterday, 10:38 AM
Senior Member
 
SPDICKEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaCHooKa Man View Post
Looks like my Xbox is ready for the lineup change even though it isn't happening until Wednesday/Thursday for me

The 400 series of HD channels will be going away with the new line-up. You can view your new line-up by going to zap2it.com and entering your ZIP code, look for the (Rebuild) listings for your area.
SPDICKEY is offline  
post #9154 of 9155 Old Yesterday, 04:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
CaCHooKa Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 665
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPDICKEY View Post
The 400 series of HD channels will be going away with the new line-up. You can view your new line-up by going to zap2it.com and entering your ZIP code, look for the (Rebuild) listings for your area.
I know. I'm just saying that my Xbox is already ready for them. Although it did mess up all my voice commands since it now changes channels based on the new listings instead of the old ones. At least I only have to deal with it for a few more days.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
CaCHooKa Man is offline  
post #9155 of 9155 Old Today, 03:16 PM
Advanced Member
 
danki6x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 815
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaCHooKa Man View Post
I know. I'm just saying that my Xbox is already ready for them. Although it did mess up all my voice commands since it now changes channels based on the new listings instead of the old ones. At least I only have to deal with it for a few more days.
The problem is the picture showed the old listings (CBS HD 402). So CBS is in the 1200's now on your XBOX with all the other local channels? That will be the new lineup. /Dan
danki6x is offline  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off