Los Angeles, CA - TWC - Page 326 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 436Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9751 of 9827 Old 07-21-2016, 06:32 PM
Advanced Member
 
HowardV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 507
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc Alexander View Post
You should pay the $750 HowardV.
Oh I will be...one way or another.

Oppo BDP-105 Blu-Ray
Spectron Premiere MKII 7 Channel Class D Amp (500w x 7)
2 Anthony Gallo Reference SA Amps
5 Anthony Gallo Reference 3.5 Speakers
Sunfire Super JR Subwoofer
Sony Z2 Series laptop as dedicated HTPC
HowardV is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9752 of 9827 Old 07-22-2016, 09:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Blasst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: So.California
Posts: 3,631
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Found out something interesting last night concerning the TWC TV streaming app. I'm using a Roku 4 to stream to a PJ setup where I have no cable box, and subscribe to HBO and Starz right now, and when using the TWC streaming app on it, most of the "premium" channels such as HBO,Starz, are ALL in HD! Meaning all of the HBO channels in the lineup are in HD, and even say so on the channel guide. On the cable box, usually there are only 1 or 2 HD channels for HBO, Starz, while the rest are SD, and window boxed. Not sure why it is that way, even called TWC this morning to ask why, and the rep really did not know. Anyone else know about this? and why? I'm in Orange County.

Last edited by Blasst; 07-22-2016 at 09:34 AM.
Blasst is offline  
post #9753 of 9827 Old 07-25-2016, 08:05 AM
Advanced Member
 
nyctveng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location:
Posts: 910
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blasst View Post
Found out something interesting last night concerning the TWC TV streaming app. I'm using a Roku 4 to stream to a PJ setup where I have no cable box, and subscribe to HBO and Starz right now, and when using the TWC streaming app on it, most of the "premium" channels such as HBO,Starz, are ALL in HD! Meaning all of the HBO channels in the lineup are in HD, and even say so on the channel guide. On the cable box, usually there are only 1 or 2 HD channels for HBO, Starz, while the rest are SD, and window boxed. Not sure why it is that way, even called TWC this morning to ask why, and the rep really did not know. Anyone else know about this? and why? I'm in Orange County.
Streaming content comes from a central location that feeds TWC customers using Roku nationally. On the cable box, it is broadcast from a regional headend and the amount of channel is dictated by your local headend and plant. The amount of channels via Roku app can theoretically be limitless while via cable box there are limitations.
nyctveng is offline  
post #9754 of 9827 Old 07-30-2016, 09:01 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Blasst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: So.California
Posts: 3,631
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyctveng View Post
Streaming content comes from a central location that feeds TWC customers using Roku nationally. On the cable box, it is broadcast from a regional headend and the amount of channel is dictated by your local headend and plant. The amount of channels via Roku app can theoretically be limitless while via cable box there are limitations.
Talked to another rep yesterday and was told that HBO decides which of its channels is shown in HD on cable. I asked why would they allow all of their channels via streaming to be in HD and not on the cable box....was told to ask them. Turned off the premium channels due to the crop factor on HBO, and Game of Thrones is done for the year anyway.
Blasst is offline  
post #9755 of 9827 Old 07-30-2016, 09:20 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blasst View Post
Talked to another rep yesterday and was told that HBO decides which of its channels is shown in HD on cable. I asked why would they allow all of their channels via streaming to be in HD and not on the cable box....was told to ask them. Turned off the premium channels due to the crop factor on HBO, and Game of Thrones is done for the year anyway.
The reality is somewhere in between. It is a contractual agreement. TWC (now Charter) and HBO negotiate a contractual agreement. A price and service level is negotiated, based on what space TWC has, what price they are willing to pay, and what price HBO is willing to accept. The contract covers everything--channels carried, HD or SD status, what markets the channels will appear in. The service reps just read scripts--they can't/won't really tell you anything about the company or the carriage contract.
phildaant likes this.
sted is offline  
post #9756 of 9827 Old 08-04-2016, 08:26 AM
Member
 
Mastaclocksetta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Just found the legal notice in the classifieds on the L.A. Times website. Tons more HD could be coming soon to a TWC-connected TV near you! Details here: http://classifieds.latimes.com/class...announcement-7
phildaant likes this.

Last edited by Mastaclocksetta; 08-04-2016 at 10:24 AM.
Mastaclocksetta is offline  
post #9757 of 9827 Old 08-08-2016, 10:34 AM
otk
AVS Special Member
 
otk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 7,581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blasst View Post
Talked to another rep yesterday and was told that HBO decides which of its channels is shown in HD on cable. I asked why would they allow all of their channels via streaming to be in HD and not on the cable box....was told to ask them. Turned off the premium channels due to the crop factor on HBO, and Game of Thrones is done for the year anyway.
companies that "stream" use a LOT of compression. on a cable box "HD" takes up a lot of bandwidth. cable companies use compression also but nowhere near as much as any company that "streams" does

i doubt you're getting "true HD" from anywhere but a blu ray
phildaant likes this.

All this noise about noise.
♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫
Finding the acoustic sweet spot.
otk is offline  
post #9758 of 9827 Old 08-08-2016, 10:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 3,747
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 799 Post(s)
Liked: 284
Quote:
Originally Posted by otk View Post
companies that "stream" use a LOT of compression. on a cable box "HD" takes up a lot of bandwidth. cable companies use compression also but nowhere near as much as any company that "streams" does

i doubt you're getting "true HD" from anywhere but a blu ray
Even OTA HD have compressions.
phildaant is offline  
post #9759 of 9827 Old 08-09-2016, 05:15 PM
otk
AVS Special Member
 
otk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 7,581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant View Post
Even OTA HD have compressions.
why would they do that ?
phildaant likes this.

All this noise about noise.
♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫
Finding the acoustic sweet spot.
otk is offline  
post #9760 of 9827 Old 08-09-2016, 05:16 PM
otk
AVS Special Member
 
otk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 7,581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 20
i can remember for years, even before HD or digital cable came out, OTA looked so much better than cable
phildaant likes this.

All this noise about noise.
♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫
Finding the acoustic sweet spot.
otk is offline  
post #9761 of 9827 Old 08-09-2016, 07:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 3,747
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 799 Post(s)
Liked: 284
Quote:
Originally Posted by otk View Post
why would they do that ?
Limited bandwidth OTA? OTA has the best quality.
phildaant is offline  
post #9762 of 9827 Old 08-30-2016, 04:39 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by otk View Post
why would they do that ?
Because many broadcast stations not only send out a HD signal for their primary feed, they also compress that feed to provide one or more sub-channels.
phildaant likes this.
StevieD1 is offline  
post #9763 of 9827 Old 08-30-2016, 05:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Marc Alexander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 6,550
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 429 Post(s)
Liked: 282
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant View Post
Limited bandwidth OTA? OTA has the best quality.
I find the native AVC video on DirecTV superior to OTA these days. I had to leave TWC 3 years ago because the MPEG-2 compression was so bad. Blu-ray is the only place to perfect PQ here in SoCal IME.

I hope TWC's network upgrades have improved video. I may jump back for just a basic package as we are streaming our content more and more. OTA is just a failsafe for us.
phildaant likes this.
Marc Alexander is online now  
post #9764 of 9827 Old 08-30-2016, 06:35 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc Alexander View Post

I hope TWC's network upgrades have improved video.
Its been rock solid on my 65" Visio 4K set using a TiVo Premier 4. Only bad HD video comes from awful sources, like some on the Asian language channels I don't spend much time watching.

Waiting for more HD conversions on some of my favorite channels, in the meantime I can watch them in HD on my Roku TWC TV app.
phildaant likes this.
StevieD1 is offline  
post #9765 of 9827 Old 08-30-2016, 06:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 3,747
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 799 Post(s)
Liked: 284
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by StevieD1 View Post
Its been rock solid on my 65" Visio 4K set using a TiVo Premier 4. Only bad HD video comes from awful sources, like some on the Asian language channels I don't spend much time watching.

Waiting for more HD conversions on some of my favorite channels, in the meantime I can watch them in HD on my Roku TWC TV app.
I wonder if future Charter's TV will improve services.
phildaant is offline  
post #9766 of 9827 Old 09-02-2016, 01:32 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant View Post
I wonder if future Charter's TV will improve services.
In the near term, look for more HD channels of services you all ready get. Most likely in late September 2016.

Don't expect any life altering stuff like gigabit internet, holographic television or self driving cars arriving with a pizza in the near future.
phildaant likes this.
StevieD1 is offline  
post #9767 of 9827 Old 09-02-2016, 01:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 3,747
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 799 Post(s)
Liked: 284
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by StevieD1 View Post
In the near term, look for more HD channels of services you all ready get. Most likely in late September 2016.

Don't expect any life altering stuff like gigabit internet, holographic television or self driving cars arriving with a pizza in the near future.
Wow, already? Well, getting more HD channels would be nice. It bugs me when not everything is in HD like it should be like with HBO, STARZ, etc. Argh.

What about our cable boxes, prices, etc.? Any more details?
phildaant is offline  
post #9768 of 9827 Old 09-07-2016, 07:26 PM
Member
 
beinhorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: sfv, ca
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Post

The takeover beings September 22! Whole house dvr is gone to new customers as of September 1st. DTA's will be phased out and boxes will start at $4.99. There will be only 2 internet tiers. Standard 60/5 and 100/10 (300/20 for MAXX Areas)
Here is some more information from DSL Reports which i highly suggest checking out.
http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r309...TV-Information
https://www.dslreports.com/shownews/...-Leaked-137738
phildaant likes this.
beinhorn is offline  
post #9769 of 9827 Old 09-07-2016, 08:55 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by beinhorn View Post
The takeover beings September 22! Whole house dvr is gone to new customers as of September 1st. DTA's will be phased out and boxes will start at $4.99. There will be only 2 internet tiers. Standard 60/5 and 100/10 (300/20 for MAXX Areas)
Here is some more information from DSL Reports which i highly suggest checking out.
http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r309...TV-Information
https://www.dslreports.com/shownews/...-Leaked-137738


I am not really sure what this (above) is all about. And I don't know why the Programming Alerts have been gone for about a year now.


However, I have TIVO and I noticed a bunch of new HD channels, including HBO and those type of channels, plus CSPAN1-3, and a bunch of others, are now listed in the channel guide in HD. When you tune to those channels, the Tivo says not authorized.
sted is offline  
post #9770 of 9827 Old 09-08-2016, 10:53 AM
Member
 
beinhorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: sfv, ca
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Lots of new HD version of channels are now available. Check your program guide. Spectrum officially takes over from TWC on September 22.

The following changes are planned: On or around August 3, 2016, the following services may be made available in HD: 5 StarMax East ,channel 537; ActionMax ,channel 533; Atres Series ,channel 926; BBC World News ,channel 209; Bloomberg TV ,channel 207; Cine Latino ,channel 971; Cooking Channel ,channel 163; DIY Network ,channel 161; EWTN ,channel 460; EWTN Espanol ,channel 945; Family Net, channel 468; FOROtv ,channel 847; FOX Sports 2 ,channel 401; GAC ,channel 295; GSN ,channel 177; HBO 2 ,channel 512; HBO Comedy ,channel 515; HBO Family ,channel 514; HBO Signature ,channel 513; HBO Zone ,channel 516; Indieplex, channel 621; INSP ,channel 461; INSP ,channel 90; Jewelry Television ,channel 83; Jewelry Television ,channel 499; KABC DT2 Live Well ,channel 1246; Liquidation Channel ,channel 492; MoreMax ,channel 532; MovieMax East ,channel 538; Movieplex ,channel 620; Multimedios ,channel 843; Oxygen, channel 97; pivot, channel 115; POP ,channel 175; ReelzChannel ,channel 128; RFD TV, channel 297; Showtime 2 ,channel 552; Showtime Beyond ,channel 555; Showtime Extreme ,channel 554; Showtime Showcase ,channel 553; Sprout ,channel 255; Starz Edge ,channel 582; ThrillerMax ,channel 534; TMC East ,channel 573; and TMC Xtra, channel 572. On or around August 18, 2016, KMEX DT3 Bounce TV will be added to channel 1281 to Starter
phildaant likes this.
beinhorn is offline  
post #9771 of 9827 Old 09-08-2016, 09:06 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
DSperber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Marina Del Rey, CA, USA
Posts: 5,650
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 215 Post(s)
Liked: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by beinhorn View Post
Lots of new HD version of channels are now available. Check your program guide.
Don't know why TWC posts programming alerts regarding "HD versions may be made available" when they won't.

Checked out all the additional HBO and Showtime secondary channels that claimed to now "may be" available in HD, and they're not. Same with the additional TMC channels. They're all still letterboxed 4x3 (i.e. black bars on all four side) when viewed on a 16x9 screen.

Complete waste of my time, I'm afraid.
phildaant likes this.
DSperber is online now  
post #9772 of 9827 Old 09-08-2016, 09:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 3,747
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 799 Post(s)
Liked: 284
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by beinhorn View Post
Lots of new HD version of channels are now available. Check your program guide. Spectrum officially takes over from TWC on September 22.

The following changes are planned: On or around August 3, 2016, the following services may be made available in HD: 5 StarMax East ,channel 537; ActionMax ,channel 533; Atres Series ,channel 926; BBC World News ,channel 209; Bloomberg TV ,channel 207; Cine Latino ,channel 971; Cooking Channel ,channel 163; DIY Network ,channel 161; EWTN ,channel 460; EWTN Espanol ,channel 945; Family Net, channel 468; FOROtv ,channel 847; FOX Sports 2 ,channel 401; GAC ,channel 295; GSN ,channel 177; HBO 2 ,channel 512; HBO Comedy ,channel 515; HBO Family ,channel 514; HBO Signature ,channel 513; HBO Zone ,channel 516; Indieplex, channel 621; INSP ,channel 461; INSP ,channel 90; Jewelry Television ,channel 83; Jewelry Television ,channel 499; KABC DT2 Live Well ,channel 1246; Liquidation Channel ,channel 492; MoreMax ,channel 532; MovieMax East ,channel 538; Movieplex ,channel 620; Multimedios ,channel 843; Oxygen, channel 97; pivot, channel 115; POP ,channel 175; ReelzChannel ,channel 128; RFD TV, channel 297; Showtime 2 ,channel 552; Showtime Beyond ,channel 555; Showtime Extreme ,channel 554; Showtime Showcase ,channel 553; Sprout ,channel 255; Starz Edge ,channel 582; ThrillerMax ,channel 534; TMC East ,channel 573; and TMC Xtra, channel 572. On or around August 18, 2016, KMEX DT3 Bounce TV will be added to channel 1281 to Starter
I don't see those on https://www.timewarnercable.com/en/o...s-angeles.html ...
phildaant is offline  
post #9773 of 9827 Old 09-09-2016, 12:41 AM
Member
 
beinhorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: sfv, ca
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by DSperber View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by beinhorn View Post
Lots of new HD version of channels are now available. Check your program guide.
Don't know why TWC posts programming alerts regarding "HD versions may be made available" when they won't.

Checked out all the additional HBO and Showtime secondary channels that claimed to now "may be" available in HD, and they're not. Same with the additional TMC channels. They're all still letterboxed 4x3 (i.e. black bars on all four side) when viewed on a 16x9 screen.

Complete waste of my time, I'm afraid.
I am in the West SFV. The hd versions of the channels launched this morning. I wouldn't make this up. Try punching in some of the channels like Bbc world 209, and Bloomberg 207 to see if your area had them in HD.
beinhorn is offline  
post #9774 of 9827 Old 09-09-2016, 04:54 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
DSperber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Marina Del Rey, CA, USA
Posts: 5,650
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 215 Post(s)
Liked: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by beinhorn View Post
I am in the West SFV. The hd versions of the channels launched this morning. I wouldn't make this up. Try punching in some of the channels like Bbc world 209, and Bloomberg 207 to see if your area had them in HD.
Just checked 209, and it's also letterboxed 4x3 like the additional HBO/SHO/TMC premiums I mentioned earlier. Didn't check 207, but I assume it will be no different.

I'm in Marina Del Rey 90292 (former Comcast, Hollywood/Westchester). This is Motorola infrastructure area. So NONE of the "may be in HD" channels have made it to HD for me, at least not yet... if ever.
DSperber is online now  
post #9775 of 9827 Old 09-09-2016, 12:01 PM
Member
 
beinhorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: sfv, ca
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
beinhorn is offline  
post #9776 of 9827 Old 09-09-2016, 04:39 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by DSperber View Post
Just checked 209, and it's also letterboxed 4x3 like the additional HBO/SHO/TMC premiums I mentioned earlier. Didn't check 207, but I assume it will be no different.

I'm in Marina Del Rey 90292 (former Comcast, Hollywood/Westchester). This is Motorola infrastructure area. So NONE of the "may be in HD" channels have made it to HD for me, at least not yet... if ever.
Same here in 90272 off the West LA lineup. BBC World News 209 is actually 16x9 windoxboxed (also called either the "postage stamp effect", "gutterboxing", or "matchboxing").
StevieD1 is offline  
post #9777 of 9827 Old 09-10-2016, 02:21 PM
Member
 
beinhorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: sfv, ca
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by StevieD1 View Post
Same here in 90272 off the West LA lineup. BBC World News 209 is actually 16x9 windoxboxed (also called either the "postage stamp effect", "gutterboxing", or "matchboxing").
New channels in SFV only for now....

Also just had 6 tuner DVR & whole home installed. Spectrum will only be giving out 4 tuner DVR after Sep 22. Now is the time to change services and bundles before Spectrum takes over. Prices are going to increase.
phildaant likes this.
beinhorn is offline  
post #9778 of 9827 Old 09-11-2016, 02:42 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 44
All three CSPAN channels are now in HD.
sted is offline  
post #9779 of 9827 Old 09-11-2016, 04:45 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
DSperber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Marina Del Rey, CA, USA
Posts: 5,650
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 215 Post(s)
Liked: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by sted View Post
All three CSPAN channels are now in HD.
Maybe somewhere, but not in 90292. They are all (225, 226 and 227) still postage-stamp.
DSperber is online now  
post #9780 of 9827 Old 09-11-2016, 06:53 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by DSperber View Post
Maybe somewhere, but not in 90292. They are all (225, 226 and 227) still postage-stamp.
In SPas/San Marino, they are 16x9 1080i. Does anyone know, is sdv being eliminated?
sted is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off