Austin, TX - HDTV - Page 19 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #541 of 6938 Old 04-05-2004, 10:16 PM
Senior Member
 
eochs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 211
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Forgot to mention, I live at Parmer and Mopac, in a first floor apartment, about 8.6 miles away from the towers...
eochs is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #542 of 6938 Old 04-06-2004, 08:16 AM
Senior Member
 
Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: South Austin & San Marcos
Posts: 325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Frys. It's right there and NOBODY that I've ever seen has knocked the Silver Sensor except those people that are so far away that they were forced to go with an outside large antenna.

Driver
Driver is offline  
post #543 of 6938 Old 04-06-2004, 08:54 AM
Senior Member
 
eochs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 211
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Fry's is listing the antenna at $39.99... Anyone know any other store in town that sells it? They go for almost half the price on the net... I'm in no hurry and can order it from the internet, but if I can get it for $30 or so in town I'll just get it today...
eochs is offline  
post #544 of 6938 Old 04-06-2004, 05:39 PM
Advanced Member
 
a. macree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 887
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
eochs,
That's about it for local--BB same price. Me, I wouldn't go Net, even at half-price. Who've you got to yell at, or take it back to for exchange if it doesn't work??
FWIW,
AMc
PS: Go by the RadioShack just South of Fry's. Check out their stuff also, in honor of my good friend, Justin Case(;-).
A.
a. macree is offline  
post #545 of 6938 Old 04-07-2004, 11:52 AM
Senior Member
 
eochs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 211
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So I went through two antennas last night with my new tv... First I tried some cheap rabbit ears, but could only pick up CBS and ABC, both with only 30% signal strength... Then I returned that one for a silver sensor (I got Fry's to drop it to $29.99 for me)... It works, but not too great... I get 78-80% on CBS, 65-70% on ABC, PBS, and WB, and only 45% or so on NBC... All of the channels are coming in clear, but I'd like to get those numbers up... I live in an apartment and can't go with an outdoor antenna, but would getting an amplified antenna or some sort of amplifier for the silver sensor help me?

on another note, this new tv kicks major ass! I can't believe how much bigger the 51" looks compared to my 43"... Also, my 43" was on an aftermarket stand and was about 4" too high... Now when I lay down on the couch I can look straight ahead and not have to tilt my head up to see the tv, which is a whole lot more comfortable... The anti-glare screen on this model is really helping as well... I watched a nature show from HDNet that I had recorded a few days earlier on my 8000HD, and saw details that I NEVER saw on my old HDTV...
eochs is offline  
post #546 of 6938 Old 04-07-2004, 01:23 PM
Senior Member
 
cdcooker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 429
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Terk has a new antenna looks very similar to the Zenith Silver Sensor. MSRP is $39.99 only. To top it off, the Terk can be use as both VHF and UHF, while SS is UHF only. In my house, I barely can receive Fox analog channel with SS.
cdcooker is offline  
post #547 of 6938 Old 04-08-2004, 12:16 AM
Advanced Member
 
a. macree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 887
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by cdcooker
In my house, I barely can receive Fox analog channel with SS. [/b]

Hey Man,
I'm 0.9 mi. from the "Faux" tower. Got D*, but love OTA PQ. Still, I get drop-outs on Fox from: (Choose any):
SS, TerkTV55, TerkTV44(Dish-Mount).
IOW, it's not us, it's them, broadcasting on a pitiful .875KW. Folks, that's EIGHT HUNDRED AND SEVENTY-FIVE WATTS!!! Less than NINE, 100-WATT LIGHT-BULBS!!!!
Anyway, they've got a temporary permit to do this for gosh knows how long, and the FCC can't/won't do anything, and the energy-costs for them to crank up their full 1MW wouldn't make their stockholders too happy,
so No Joy for 7, as far as I can see....
End of Rant,
AMc
a. macree is offline  
post #548 of 6938 Old 04-08-2004, 04:49 AM
Member
 
bonoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by a. macree
Hey Man,
I'm 0.9 mi. from the "Faux" tower. Got D*, but love OTA PQ. Still, I get drop-outs on Fox from: (Choose any):
SS, TerkTV55, TerkTV44(Dish-Mount).
IOW, it's not us, it's them, broadcasting on a pitiful .875KW. Folks, that's EIGHT HUNDRED AND SEVENTY-FIVE WATTS!!! Less than NINE, 100-WATT LIGHT-BULBS!!!!
Anyway, they've got a temporary permit to do this for gosh knows how long, and the FCC can't/won't do anything, and the energy-costs for them to crank up their full 1MW wouldn't make their stockholders too happy,
so No Joy for 7, as far as I can see....
End of Rant,
AMc

Our only hope is when D* starts carrying the Fox feeds themselves.
bonoc is offline  
post #549 of 6938 Old 04-08-2004, 10:44 AM
Senior Member
 
cdcooker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 429
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
However, when the NFL season starts in this Fall, we will miss 7 a big time!
cdcooker is offline  
post #550 of 6938 Old 04-08-2004, 10:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
MurrayW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 1,143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by a. macree
Hey Man,
I'm 0.9 mi. from the "Faux" tower. Got D*, but love OTA PQ. Still, I get drop-outs on Fox from: (Choose any):
SS, TerkTV55, TerkTV44(Dish-Mount).
IOW, it's not us, it's them, broadcasting on a pitiful .875KW. Folks, that's EIGHT HUNDRED AND SEVENTY-FIVE WATTS!!! Less than NINE, 100-WATT LIGHT-BULBS!!!!
Anyway, they've got a temporary permit to do this for gosh knows how long, and the FCC can't/won't do anything, and the energy-costs for them to crank up their full 1MW wouldn't make their stockholders too happy,
so No Joy for 7, as far as I can see....
End of Rant,
AMc

I'm glad I went up on my roof and put up a CM 4288 to get FOX OTA. About 10 miles from the towers in Oak Hill. Only get occasional dropouts. It is really unbelievable that Fox is broadcasting at such a low power.
MurrayW is offline  
post #551 of 6938 Old 04-12-2004, 04:16 PM
Member
 
pmiranda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
SA8000HD folks:
Anyone have a magic recipe for recording only new episodes of Rides (or anything else on DiscoveryHD)? Right now I have it record all of them and I delete 3-4 a day that are all repeats.

Supposedly some TWC markets offer Pioneer software on their 8000HD's instead of the weak "SARA" software we get here. I wonder if TWCAustin is even setup to use it at the headend?
pmiranda is offline  
post #552 of 6938 Old 04-12-2004, 04:33 PM
Senior Member
 
SCWells72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by pmiranda
SA8000HD folks:
Anyone have a magic recipe for recording only new episodes of Rides (or anything else on DiscoveryHD)? Right now I have it record all of them and I delete 3-4 a day that are all repeats.

Supposedly some TWC markets offer Pioneer software on their 8000HD's instead of the weak "SARA" software we get here. I wonder if TWCAustin is even setup to use it at the headend?

Good news and bad news. Bad news: We're stuck on SARA in Austin. Good news: I heard from Peter Gregg at TW-Austin last week that our very own Austin office has been pushing SA on a new version of the software that appears to have better PVR features. I'm not 100% sure if these features include rerun/repeat filtering, but Peter implied something along those lines (in other words, quote me, not him).

For now you can set up a program subscription to record only a small number of episodes at any given time if you know the show doesn't turn over often but does repeat often. That's what I do with heavily syndicated shows and it actually works out pretty well.
SCWells72 is offline  
post #553 of 6938 Old 04-12-2004, 04:54 PM
Member
 
pmiranda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by SCWells72
I heard from Peter Gregg at TW-Austin last week that our very own Austin office has been pushing SA on a new version of the software that appears to have better PVR features. I'm not 100% sure if these features include rerun/repeat filtering, but Peter implied something along those lines (in other words, quote me, not him).

For now you can set up a program subscription to record only a small number of episodes at any given time if you know the show doesn't turn over often but does repeat often. That's what I do with heavily syndicated shows and it actually works out pretty well.

That may be good news indeed! If the DVR would at least keep the show details from the program guide in addition to just the title, then I could delete them manually without having to fast-forward over the VOOM ad to find out just how much spackle is on Priestly's face this week. It would also be great if you could delete one occurance of a show from the scheduled recordings without deleting all of them, but hey, it's not supposed to be a TiVo.
I've got it at 5 episodes at once... I could probably cut back to just 2 and have that work.

Thanks for the post, SC!
pmiranda is offline  
post #554 of 6938 Old 04-12-2004, 07:26 PM
Senior Member
 
utstimpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 264
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by pmiranda

.

"That may be good news indeed! If the DVR would at least keep the show details from the program guide in addition to just the title"

It DOES do that. When in the "LIST" screen, hitting info should bring up the show details. Also when you have a show selected (i.e. the screen that says "play from beginning, erase, skip to end" hitting info will show it.

Now here's what I'd like: when actually WATCHING a show, when I hit info, show me the info of the SHOW, not of that station. I know I'm on channel 875 and its the DVR channel, that does me no good.

"It would also be great if you could delete one occurance of a show from the scheduled recordings without deleting all of them, but hey, it's not supposed to be a TiVo."

I agree. Maybe I'm crazy, but I swear you used to be able to do that on the regular 8000, but maybe not.

"I'm not 100% sure if these features include rerun/repeat filtering, but Peter implied something along those lines "

I had no idea they were going to make changes like that. Having the ability to record only NEW showings would be awesome. As of right now, I do the same as you guys, and just set it up to save 2-5 settings.

The money pit:
$3800 spent sofar :p
utstimpy is offline  
post #555 of 6938 Old 04-13-2004, 06:52 AM
Newbie
 
AVInstall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The horrible software for the 8000 is just more proof that TWC doesn't care one bit about customers, and just does the absolute minimum to keep you from dropping them.
AVInstall is offline  
post #556 of 6938 Old 04-13-2004, 08:49 AM
Member
 
Darthnice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by AVInstall
The horrible software for the 8000 is just more proof that TWC doesn't care one bit about customers, and just does the absolute minimum to keep you from dropping them.

To me it is more a reflection on Scientific Atlanta and the business model.

Scientific Atlanta doesn't (need to) listen to their 'customer's customer', as they aren't spending any money.

TimeWarner only needs to claim they have a DVR to keep people from switching to Dish and can blame all problems on Scientific Atlanta.

End users who don't know any better (TiVo) are for the most part satisfied. Savvy end users don't have anyone to complain to.

I wish SA would pay TiVo to port their software onto the Explorer 8000HD.
Darthnice is offline  
post #557 of 6938 Old 04-13-2004, 01:16 PM
Senior Member
 
Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: South Austin & San Marcos
Posts: 325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by Darthnice
I wish SA would pay TiVo to port their software onto the Explorer 8000HD.

I agree with pretty much everything you say. And the end users that need to buy a clue, those that are happy with the 8000 are pure and simple LEMMINGS.

As far as Tivo (or the superior RePlayTV) software being ported over I hope not. I have both DirecTivo's and Replay units and use the Tivo more but prefer the RePlay software as it's better for daily use. If TW got ahold of either it would just give TW another company to point to and say "it's their fault" and it would also stymie any real developements in even better software. I think when a HD capable TIVO or ReplayTV product comes to market that also has a built-in OTA Tuner people will start leaving cable behind.

Go to DirecTV and the OTA HD PVR and get superior picture quality on both ends. I know I can definitely say that my DirecTV is superior to regular digital cable and that OTA is perfect. It's only going to get better.

Driver
Driver is offline  
post #558 of 6938 Old 04-13-2004, 03:00 PM
Senior Member
 
SCWells72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by Driver
I agree with pretty much everything you say. And the end users that need to buy a clue, those that are happy with the 8000 are pure and simple LEMMINGS.

Hmmmm....couldn't disagree with that more based on my personal experience. I did in fact try to throw the SAE8000 out of my house about four months ago because of its unreliability, etc., but because of my own oversights when pre-wiring my house and my unwillingness to drill through my house's masonry and to have exposed wires on the street-facing side of my house, I couldn't go to a satellite solution. I looked at stackers (couldn't get the HD stations), I brought out three different wiring specialists, etc., and finally I gave up in frustration until some solution comes around that gives me dual-tuner capabilities without having to use two strands of coax.

In the four months since then, SA and TW have (mostly) stabilized the box, I've learned some techniques for managing my subscriptions (mainly limiting syndicated shows to a small number of episodes), and most importantly, I now have a dual tuner HD DVR without a $1K additional investment! I'm actually genuinely happy with my TV content solution right now, and it's not because I'm a lemming. Now I understand from a reliable source that TW-Austin is testing a new version of the software with more advanced/mature PVR features and higher stability, so that makes me even happier.

I certainly admire HD-DTivo and think it's a much better PVR solution, but I don't think that I don't have a clue just because I'm happy with my current setup...
SCWells72 is offline  
post #559 of 6938 Old 04-13-2004, 05:56 PM
Member
 
J9_ls1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 114
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone getting an error on their 3250 box? I am, I think it is 608. TW is working on it, but it has been down all day
J9_ls1 is offline  
post #560 of 6938 Old 04-13-2004, 06:53 PM
Senior Member
 
Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: South Austin & San Marcos
Posts: 325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by SCWells72
I certainly admire HD-DTivo and think it's a much better PVR solution, but I don't think that I don't have a clue just because I'm happy with my current setup...

Now I did'nt say that there were not exceptions to the rule.

Last year I had a Explorer 8000 and it failed 3 times in the first 2 weeks. I just plain got tired of going there and back to get it replaced. Plus, what good is it if you have a drive full of shows and it decides to take a dump? From your experiences you are showing a lot more patience than I.

Driver
Driver is offline  
post #561 of 6938 Old 04-14-2004, 12:53 AM
Advanced Member
 
a. macree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 887
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by Driver
Go to DirecTV and the OTA teHD PVR and get superior picture quality on both ends. I know I can definitely say that my DirecTV is superior to regular digital cable and that OTA is perfect. It's only going to get better.

Driver:
OK. I put up with TW cable for 20 years, leading up to ~$50/mo. in mid-'03 for FRIGGIN' ANALOG and no prospect of HD, despite their misleading hype on Digital, as if they'd recently discovered it and well SD is sorta-like HD, etc.(My impression only).
Anyway, along came D*, and boy, am I happy! A $499 total set-up/install of one HD room and one DTV room. Now paying only $58/mo. including HD package. No probs whatsoever with my Sammy160 box in 6 mos. + great PQ, both satellite and OTA.
FWIW,
AMc
PS: Yeah. This is kinda, too, in response to all the TW cable whines lately....
A.
a. macree is offline  
post #562 of 6938 Old 04-14-2004, 03:29 PM
Senior Member
 
utstimpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 264
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by Driver
I agree with pretty much everything you say. And the end users that need to buy a clue, those that are happy with the 8000 are pure and simple LEMMINGS.




Over the course of this thread, I've become very aware that you have a large hate for Time Warner, but why don't you quit trolling and stop with the personal attacks/insults.

You show me a HD PVR I can get for anywhere CLOSE to 9.99 a month and then we'll talk.

The money pit:
$3800 spent sofar :p
utstimpy is offline  
post #563 of 6938 Old 04-14-2004, 06:26 PM
Senior Member
 
Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: South Austin & San Marcos
Posts: 325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I never once singled anybody out and I clearly stated what was my opinion. Yes, I beleive Time Warner Austin is run poorly and it's products of which I have used (like the PVR) are substandard, particularly when compared to other products. If my relating those experiences offends you then you know where YOU can get off. I thought this was a open forum for discussing experiences and opinions about our local area HD offerings but evidently you feel you own it and anyones opinion who differs from yours is wrong. So kiss my...

Obviously I beleive that there are superior services to our local Cable monopoly, like satellite and even OTA (which I beleive is better for network HD). That doesn't mean I can't voice my opinions about what I think TW can do to improve their service, maybe one of these days they'll actually get their act together and offer a STB that offers the ability to remove channels I don't subscribe to, a PVR that actually is stable with all outputs working (DVI and component), and cable that offers unscrambled QAM channels (for which they want to charge you for the STB just to get a regular network feed). If consumer advocacy offends you then again, you need to kiss a lot of peoples rears, get in line and follow the rest of your kind..

Driver
Driver is offline  
post #564 of 6938 Old 04-14-2004, 06:45 PM
Senior Member
 
SCWells72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by Driver
I never once singled anybody out and I clearly stated what was my opinion. ... If my relating those experiences offends you then you know where YOU can get off. I thought this was a open forum for discussing experiences and opinions about our local area HD offerings but evidently you feel you own it and anyones opinion who differs from yours is wrong. So kiss my...

I think the difference is when you make statements like:

Quote:
And the end users that need to buy a clue, those that are happy with the 8000 are pure and simple LEMMINGS.

which aren't condemning Time Warner Cable, but rather are condemning those who use TWC for their own personal reasons (I discussed my reasons earlier).

I don't have a problem if you attack TWC because I've certainly spent a share of the past year doing so myself out of frustration with the SAE8000! I just don't understand why you have to make it personal. Yes, I know, you didn't call anyone out by name, but you did make a blanket attack on those who use TWC.
SCWells72 is offline  
post #565 of 6938 Old 04-14-2004, 08:01 PM
Senior Member
 
Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: South Austin & San Marcos
Posts: 325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
As with all forms of internet communication all inflections and tone are removed. C'mon people you are reading what you want to into it. There are those people who have some technical expertise and deal witht he shortcomings andstrengths of the particular provider and equipment that it entails. And then there are those that just blindly follow the "norm" and never question why this or that doesn't work. And that is what I was commenting on. Disecting my one post without relating it to the theme and commentary from the previous posts that preceded it is taking everything out of context. Now lets move on...

Driver
Driver is offline  
post #566 of 6938 Old 04-15-2004, 09:44 AM
Member
 
Darthnice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by Driver
Now lets move on...

Can we all agree that I like candy?
Darthnice is offline  
post #567 of 6938 Old 04-15-2004, 07:24 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
RobertCooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Posts: 609
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Man, I am away from the thread for a while, and all kinds of crazy is going on.

Can't we all just get along...
RobertCooper is offline  
post #568 of 6938 Old 04-16-2004, 01:21 PM
Member
 
BR453's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dollars Taxes
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I can relate to Driver's frustration with TWC. I tried cable twice. When first went digital and when they got HD-8000HD.
That was the reason to subscribe and when I get it home the only outlput that works is the component! If you rented a car and got down the road to discover the AC, heater, radio and lighter didn't work and they told you to just keep driving and maybe it will work in a few months wouldn't you take it back? As long as people let Corps treat them like this they will continue to get away with it.
BR453 is offline  
post #569 of 6938 Old 04-16-2004, 01:29 PM
Member
 
mab34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Austin, Tx
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So I have been told in the past that today is the day the new firmware is supposed to activate the DVI on the 8000. Is it going to happen???
mab34 is offline  
post #570 of 6938 Old 04-16-2004, 01:41 PM
Member
 
Darthnice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I read that the drop this week did not contain DVI enable. As far as I can tell, it i unifies the 8000 and 8000HD code base. No new features, and some bugs fixed.
Darthnice is offline  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off