New Hampshire - Comcast - Page 19 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #541 of 2507 Old 12-05-2004, 11:25 AM
Senior Member
 
dj81462's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NH.
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What is going on with CBS-HD lately. Anyone else getting the black screen? Missing my Pats in HD.
DJ
dj81462 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #542 of 2507 Old 12-06-2004, 05:50 AM
Member
 
richm99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Southern NH
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have this problem when changing the station from CBS-HD to another station. When I go back to CBS, it sometimes stays black like the box got tripped up. All I do is change the station and go right back and it comes up fine. May be a glitch in the SA3250, or do you have the 8000?
richm99 is offline  
post #543 of 2507 Old 12-06-2004, 09:18 AM
Member
 
Kirka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Hudson, NH, USA
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The Pats game was fine for me yesterday. I am using the HD DVR (and watched the game from the recording).
Kirka is offline  
post #544 of 2507 Old 12-06-2004, 02:56 PM
Senior Member
 
bresna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Southern NH
Posts: 435
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 11
On my SA3250HD, it sometimes goes black when switching to CBS-HD but like Rich, I just switch it to ABC-HD and then back to CBS-HD and everything is fine.

FWIW, in the middle of yesterday's Pats game, CBS lost the signal entirely for a few moments. Both HD & SD were affected.

Kevin
bresna is offline  
post #545 of 2507 Old 12-06-2004, 06:01 PM
Senior Member
 
dj81462's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NH.
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My channel was blank all the time. Since everyone else's was working I did the reboot on the 8000HD and the channel came back. So all is well .
Thanks Guys,
DJ
dj81462 is offline  
post #546 of 2507 Old 12-06-2004, 07:55 PM
Senior Member
 
dj81462's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NH.
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
WMUR forget to throw the switch again? No HD for the MNF game?
dj81462 is offline  
post #547 of 2507 Old 12-06-2004, 09:33 PM
Senior Member
 
bresna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Southern NH
Posts: 435
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 11
No HD on MUR for MNF here either. The last time this happened, MUR said it was the national feed.

Kevin
bresna is offline  
post #548 of 2507 Old 12-06-2004, 09:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
PaulieORF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Southington, CT
Posts: 2,036
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm in CT, and I can tell you that it's not the national feed, because we are getting it in HD on WTNH-DT.
PaulieORF is offline  
post #549 of 2507 Old 12-06-2004, 11:23 PM
Senior Member
 
dj81462's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NH.
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Another example of WMUR incompetence. You would think with a sporting event like MNF they would try just a little harder. The sound issue on 2 channel pisses me off. On the bright side, I didn't notice it over the crappy feed. Problem is, HD is such a small percentage of the audience MUR probably doesn't get much for complaints. I actually liked WMUR before becoming addicted to HD.

I love my Sony LCD, but now wish it had a built in OTA tuner like all Sony's newer models.
DJ
dj81462 is offline  
post #550 of 2507 Old 12-07-2004, 07:23 PM
Senior Member
 
bresna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Southern NH
Posts: 435
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Well, now it's two nights in a row for MUR forgetting to flip the HD switch. According To Jim is SD right now. Well, on the bright side, at least the audio is coming out right.

Kevin
bresna is offline  
post #551 of 2507 Old 12-09-2004, 11:35 AM
Member
 
richm99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Southern NH
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Three for three! Audio was way out of sync on "Lost" last night. Had to watch the SD broadcast.
richm99 is offline  
post #552 of 2507 Old 12-09-2004, 02:59 PM
Member
 
richm99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Southern NH
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have new channels! No picture yet, but they are GSOD, GMOD, and GNOD. My guess is Showtime OD, Movie Channel OD, and Encore OD. I'll keep an eye out for activation.
richm99 is offline  
post #553 of 2507 Old 12-14-2004, 09:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Troubleshooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Southern Cowhampshire
Posts: 1,670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Rich, WOAH, gotta check that out tonight. The wife and I have been talking about trimming back on the cable but with all the On Demand stuff it's harder to do!
-Trouble
Troubleshooter is offline  
post #554 of 2507 Old 12-14-2004, 10:20 AM
Member
 
richm99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Southern NH
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I hear you there. I pay more for my Adelphia bill (cable plus internet) than my electric bill! But it is so addicting, I don't think I'll scale back at all.
richm99 is offline  
post #555 of 2507 Old 12-14-2004, 02:33 PM
Newbie
 
flstcnh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Hudson, NH
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I read on another forum that Adelphia had signed an agreement to carry NFL network beginning around DEC 14. The post also claimed that NFL VOD would be included with the new channel. Could that be GNod?
flstcnh is offline  
post #556 of 2507 Old 12-14-2004, 04:14 PM
Member
 
richm99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Southern NH
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have just fell to my knees to pray.....please give me the NFL network!
richm99 is offline  
post #557 of 2507 Old 12-15-2004, 05:45 AM
Senior Member
 
bresna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Southern NH
Posts: 435
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 11
To heck with the NFL network, I'd be happier if Adelphia would just give me WCVB-HD instead of WMUR-HD. No HD again last night on WMUR for "According To Jim". It's really annoying when you're watching the broadcast and the banner during the opening scene says "Simulcast in HD" and you're watching it in SD.

Kevin
bresna is offline  
post #558 of 2507 Old 12-15-2004, 08:54 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
HDorBust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Manchester, NH area
Posts: 472
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by bresna
To heck with the NFL network, I'd be happier if Adelphia would just give me WCVB-HD instead of WMUR-HD. No HD again last night on WMUR for "According To Jim". It's really annoying when you're watching the broadcast and the banner during the opening scene says "Simulcast in HD" and you're watching it in SD.

Kevin

Get a QAM tuner, its there (at least it was - see the first post for this thread).

-Dave
HDorBust is offline  
post #559 of 2507 Old 12-16-2004, 10:19 AM
Advanced Member
 
perrycom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Exeter, NH / Ogunquit, ME
Posts: 564
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey Guys - Did anyone experience periodic freezes/break-ups last night on 707: Seinfeld/West Wing? Want to see if it's just me.
Thanks.
perrycom is offline  
post #560 of 2507 Old 12-16-2004, 01:05 PM
Member
 
Kirka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Hudson, NH, USA
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was seeing a lot of problems on those two NBC shows last night (in HD) as well. Almost unwatchable at times.
Kirka is offline  
post #561 of 2507 Old 12-16-2004, 03:20 PM
Senior Member
 
bresna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Southern NH
Posts: 435
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 11
"CSI-NY" on 704 (CBS-HD) kicked out of HD twice during last night's show here.

Kevin
bresna is offline  
post #562 of 2507 Old 12-16-2004, 10:09 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
HDorBust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Manchester, NH area
Posts: 472
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by HDorBust
Get a QAM tuner, its there (at least it was - see the first post for this thread).

Sorry, I meant to put a smiley face on that last response...

-Dave
HDorBust is offline  
post #563 of 2507 Old 12-17-2004, 02:34 PM
Newbie
 
flstcnh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Hudson, NH
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
NFL Network as well as NFL HD channel is active in Hudson.
flstcnh is offline  
post #564 of 2507 Old 12-17-2004, 04:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
PaulieORF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Southington, CT
Posts: 2,036
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
flstcnh...What channels are NFL Network and NFL Network HD on up there in NH? I heard NFL HD is supposed to be on 778. Also, is NFL On Demand available as well? Thanks.
PaulieORF is offline  
post #565 of 2507 Old 12-17-2004, 10:13 PM
Newbie
 
flstcnh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Hudson, NH
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
NFL Network is on ch 124 and NFL Network HD is on ch 777. No NFL on demand as of yet.
flstcnh is offline  
post #566 of 2507 Old 12-19-2004, 06:57 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
HDorBust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Manchester, NH area
Posts: 472
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by flstcnh
NFL Network as well as NFL HD channel is active in Hudson.

Thanks, I have updated the base note.

-Dave
HDorBust is offline  
post #567 of 2507 Old 12-20-2004, 07:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Troubleshooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Southern Cowhampshire
Posts: 1,670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Uhh should the Pats be in HD tonight? I figured I'd ask before I throw a hissy fit since they certainly are NOT in HD on Adelphia and I've taken down my OTA rig.
-Trouble
Troubleshooter is offline  
post #568 of 2507 Old 12-20-2004, 07:27 PM
Member
 
richm99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Southern NH
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks WMUR-you can't do it. Just admit it and back out gracefully. Please Adelphia, get us WCVB!
richm99 is offline  
post #569 of 2507 Old 12-20-2004, 07:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Troubleshooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Southern Cowhampshire
Posts: 1,670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok, I called the WMUR "technical emergency" line.... NOBODY ANSWERED THE PHONE. I let it ring 30+ times. There's a professional organization for you. Oh boy am I pissed off!
-Trouble
Troubleshooter is offline  
post #570 of 2507 Old 12-20-2004, 08:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
wdwms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 500
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I got through to WMUR.. No HDTV tonight, the are aware of the problem but can't fix it for tonight.. what a waste...
wdwms is offline  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off