Forum Jump: 
 34Likes

post #11011 of 11496 Old 08-24-2014, 10:19 AM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 105
And the fastest debut to oblivion ever ... 14.4 (virtual) the "ESCAPE" channel, couldn't even make it a week! Up on Monday, GONE by Saturday. No PSIP, no picture, nothing!

Won't miss 'em. They couldn't even figure out how to display the picture in proper format, taking 4:3 cropped movies and displaying them as 16:9. The GRIT station is just as bad, if not worse. I refuse to watch crushed images ... yet the advertisements are all in proper aspect ratio .... morons.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #11012 of 11496 Old 08-24-2014, 10:27 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by uhfyagi View Post
newbie here, I'm looking for some help from your knowledgeable group. I just put an AD91xg on my roof a few days ago, everything was fine & dandy till this morning, there was lighting storm and heavy rain all channel Are coming extremely weak I use a winegard preamp ap 269 on the 91xg w/ 60ft rg6. I get red light on amplifer when plugged like always. I get a stronger signal with the preamp off than plugged on. I visually looked at the balun box from afar on the 91xg it seems ok. No damage seen on balun or preamp. question is could it be box balun on the 91xg that shorted out? or preamp? if it is the balun can I call antennadirect for replacement this antenna suppose to have lifetime warranty. any help would be appreciated.

ps I really enjoy reading your posts kenney, calavera adtech are extremely knowledge chaps
ed
Sounds like the HDP269 is fried. I had a bad one and it acted like a 10 dB attenuator.

Where are you located? Can't be in northern California.

Chuck
post #11013 of 11496 Old 08-24-2014, 10:39 AM
AVS Special Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by TonyB1966 View Post
Thanks Chuck for chiming-in.