Rochester, NY - HDTV - Page 88 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 6Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2611 of 2615 Old Today, 07:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
gregoryperkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 1,241
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 42
What plan are you on? I will check mine when I get home. 6 up would be great. The one up that I had killed my usability if I upload anything large to the google.
gregoryperkins is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2612 of 2615 Old Today, 07:34 AM
Member
 
larrude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregoryperkins View Post
What plan are you on? I will check mine when I get home. 6 up would be great. The one up that I had killed my usability if I upload anything large to the google.
Greg, What plan are you on? The standard and below are all 1Mbps upload, the others are all supposed to be (before this upgrade) 5Mbps. When I moved to the Extreme ( which TWC did complimentary???), I had to update my router and modem; they were too dated and did not work with the higher speeds. It was well worth the cost of the equipment. The router had to be at least 10 years old, a Linksys WRT54G
larrude is offline  
post #2613 of 2615 Old Today, 09:27 AM
AVS Special Member
 
gregoryperkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 1,241
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 42
I guess standard. I got it in 1998, so whatever they had then. I have a docsis 3 Motorola and a gigabit router.

Thanks for the info.
gregoryperkins is offline  
post #2614 of 2615 Old Today, 03:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gregoryperkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 1,241
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 42
no significant change, 17 down, 1.3 up.
gregoryperkins is offline  
post #2615 of 2615 Old Today, 06:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Steve Mehs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 3,484
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I'm on Ultimate 50 x 5, with an Arris TG1672 16 x 4 eMTA bridged to my own Cisco RV320 router. Last night I rearranged some of the crap on my desk and powered down my two UPS units. When everything came back online and I did a speed test I had the bump in speed, which I did not have earlier in the week, so power cycling your modem may be required.

On the Ubee modems I know you can see exactly what the modem is provisioned at, I have not poked around in the config page of the Arris enough to see if the same info is made available. Probably in the neighborhood of 62 x 6.5.

Time Warner Cable – Signature Home Premium View w/Epix, Sports Pass, HD Pass, Spanish Tier, Cisco Explorer 8642HDC, Cisco Explorer 8742HDC Both Running ODN 7.3.0_29
DirecTV – Premier, HD Extra Pack, NFL ST Max, NHL CI, MLB EI, Whole House DVR, HR34-700 Running 0972, HR24-200 Running 0802
Steve Mehs is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off