Norfolk, VA - Cox - Page 289 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8641 of 8647 Old 02-23-2016, 10:37 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
domino92024's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,671
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 126 Post(s)
Liked: 216
Quote:
Originally Posted by robertawillisjr View Post
I have a 32" Toshiba HDTV that uses YGB component cables for HD. The new mini box for older TVs has an HDMI connector on the rear of the unit. Are there HDMI to YGB converters that will pass the HD signal? If not, I'll just get a diskless STB.

Why were you even thinking of using a mini-box? What programming package(s) do you have?
domino92024 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8642 of 8647 Old 02-24-2016, 08:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
robertawillisjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Hampton, VA
Posts: 1,361
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by domino92024 View Post
Why were you even thinking of using a mini-box? What programming package(s) do you have?
We don't use that set very much and the mini-box is less expensive. I decided to order a regular diskless STB.
robertawillisjr is offline  
post #8643 of 8647 Old 07-19-2016, 08:46 AM
Senior Member
 
mwz26's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: York County, VA
Posts: 399
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hasn't been much activity in this forum lately. Did everyone move to Fios?

XBL GT: Hacknerd
mwz26 is offline  
post #8644 of 8647 Old 07-19-2016, 10:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
VARTV's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: VA Beach, VA 23456
Posts: 4,996
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by mwz26 View Post
Hasn't been much activity in this forum lately. Did everyone move to Fios?
Hampton Roads fios and OTA threads are quiet too...

Robert F Corbin
VARTV.com | Virginia Media News & Information


email: editor@VARTV.com
facebook: facebook.com/VARTV

twitter: twitter.com/VARTV

linkedin: linkedin.com/in/VARTV

google+: plus.google.com

pinterest: pinterest.com/VARTV

VARTV is offline  
post #8645 of 8647 Old 10-14-2016, 08:25 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
dtv757's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Currently :Queens, NYC From: VA Beach, VA
Posts: 1,584
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Does any one have gigablast ?

I put in a few vb addresses (on the website) and all were not available .

Also I saw on Dsl reports cox uped the cap to 1TB monthly .

MY COMMENTS ARE MY OWN PERSONAL OPINIONS AND IN NO WAY SHAPE OR FORM REPRESENT
Bell Atlantic or its Subsidiaries

Last edited by dtv757; 10-14-2016 at 08:47 PM.
dtv757 is offline  
post #8646 of 8647 Old 10-16-2016, 09:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
robertawillisjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Hampton, VA
Posts: 1,361
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 19
It isn't available in my neighborhood in Hampton.
robertawillisjr is offline  
post #8647 of 8647 Old 10-18-2016, 05:47 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
dtv757's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Currently :Queens, NYC From: VA Beach, VA
Posts: 1,584
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I found some area where they started.
looks like Williamsburg. I assume it will be similar to fios rollout and high $ areas will be targeted first.

http://www.dailypress.com/business/d...story,amp.html

Last edited by dtv757; 10-18-2016 at 08:38 PM. Reason: Edit link
dtv757 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off