Corpus Christi, TX - HDTV - Page 32 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #931 of 954 Old 02-03-2011, 04:48 PM
Senior Member
 
dclaryjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 268
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Another thumbs up for my AM-21. The tuner in my TV is actually a little better, but using the AM-21 allows you to integrate your OTA with DVR functions.
dclaryjr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #932 of 954 Old 05-18-2011, 08:11 PM
Senior Member
 
gushin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 363
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Ever since last week storms I've not been able to pick up KUQI Fox (channel 38). Am I the only one? Anybody else have trouble picking this station up in the last week?
gushin is offline  
post #933 of 954 Old 05-18-2011, 08:17 PM
Member
 
kandor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm picking it up fine.
kandor is offline  
post #934 of 954 Old 05-18-2011, 08:53 PM
Senior Member
 
gushin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 363
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by kandor View Post

I'm picking it up fine.

Thanks. I'll mess with my antenna a little more tomorrow. I was getting a great signal up until the storms last week on Thursday. After that I'm peaking at 20% strength which is not enough for picture to lock on to.
gushin is offline  
post #935 of 954 Old 05-29-2011, 10:37 AM
Member
 
stooge0120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: corpus christi
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I too have not been able to get Fox. I am at about 20% signal strength. Have you been able to tweek your antenna and get it to work?
stooge0120 is offline  
post #936 of 954 Old 05-29-2011, 03:27 PM
Senior Member
 
gushin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 363
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by stooge0120 View Post

I too have not been able to get Fox. I am at about 20% signal strength. Have you been able to tweek your antenna and get it to work?

No, I've been able to get about 40% peak signal, but no matter how I aim my antenna signal goes up and down and averaging around 20% like you. The TV tuner can't lock in even at 40%. It has to be above 50% to do so.
gushin is offline  
post #937 of 954 Old 09-21-2011, 01:18 PM
Member
 
bluejean01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have been having problems with my Direct TV DVR. When I pause and then hit play, it freezes, drags or no voice. Direct TV came out made an adjustment to the satelite but the problem still is happening. Does anyone have a suggestion for me to try?

Thanks
bluejean01 is offline  
post #938 of 954 Old 10-06-2011, 02:09 PM
Member
 
kandor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluejean01 View Post

I have been having problems with my Direct TV DVR. When I pause and then hit play, it freezes, drags or no voice. Direct TV came out made an adjustment to the satelite but the problem still is happening. Does anyone have a suggestion for me to try?

Thanks

I don't, but try the people. at dbstalk.com. They're pretty good over there.
kandor is offline  
post #939 of 954 Old 10-31-2011, 07:17 AM
Member
 
kandor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It sounds as if DTV will temporarily suspend the FX and other newscorp channels. I'm giving them a couple of weeks, but if negotiations drag on, I'm looking at Grande.

Anyone with any experience with both Grand and Directv here? I'd appreciate some feedback.
kandor is offline  
post #940 of 954 Old 11-24-2011, 11:21 AM
Newbie
 
zamco17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am getting zero hd signal on KZTV via my over the air antenna through my direct-tv. Ugh gotta watch the dallas game in Standard def?? Horribly lame. Any one else having problems?
zamco17 is offline  
post #941 of 954 Old 11-24-2011, 02:17 PM
Member
 
kandor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by zamco17 View Post

I am getting zero hd signal on KZTV via my over the air antenna through my direct-tv. Ugh gotta watch the dallas game in Standard def?? Horribly lame. Any one else having problems?

Working fine for me.
kandor is offline  
post #942 of 954 Old 12-13-2011, 04:37 PM
Member
 
bluejean01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
All my OTA channels are gone on both my TVs today. Is anyone else having this problem? Thanks
bluejean01 is offline  
post #943 of 954 Old 12-13-2011, 05:34 PM
Senior Member
 
gushin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 363
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Nope, all coming in fine on the south side.
gushin is offline  
post #944 of 954 Old 04-11-2012, 04:04 PM
Member
 
yanki01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
does anyone KIII HD channel look a bit funny? my picture seems like it stutters durin the news and any NBA games?
yanki01 is offline  
post #945 of 954 Old 04-11-2012, 05:37 PM
Member
 
Gunwave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: South Tx
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
anyone in kingsville able to get KIII HD using just rabbit ears. I havent been able to get any type of signal from that channel and ive tried many types of indoor antennas including amplified antennas.
Gunwave is offline  
post #946 of 954 Old 05-03-2012, 08:10 AM
Member
 
bluejean01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I noticed yesterday that on Direct TV's site that they posted that local HD is coming to Corpus in 2012. I sent an email asking when in 2012 and they responded October/November. I can't wait!!!!
bluejean01 is offline  
post #947 of 954 Old 07-03-2012, 05:18 PM
Member
 
n3vino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 125
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That's good that HD is coming to CC locals. However, it still depends on the local channels and DirectTV to come to an agreement to air them in HD. Sometimes these broadcaster get pretty greedy and D* might not be able to transmit the HD signal. They've always been able to work it out here in San Antonio, but since they have never provided the HD signal to Corpus before, don't be surprised if not all the channels get on HD. A few years ago Time Warner did not have Fox on HD. It kinda sucked watching the Cowboys in SD. I was glad when Fox HD and Time Warner worked it out.

Here in S.A., we get ABC, NBC, CBS, Fox, CW, and PBS in HD with Direct. Time warner transmits those and a few others including the spanish stations. Anyway, I hope that D* works it out for you guys with the local stations in HD. Who knows, I could wind up going back to CC one of these days.
n3vino is offline  
post #948 of 954 Old 09-04-2012, 12:03 PM
Member
 
kandor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone here have U-verse? I'm considering changing to them for the LHN, but I'm bummed it doesn't have BBC or NFL networks in HD yet.
kandor is offline  
post #949 of 954 Old 10-25-2012, 03:52 PM
Member
 
kandor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
FYI, the local stations in HD have finally been added to DTV. No more antennas for me!
kandor is offline  
post #950 of 954 Old 11-27-2012, 10:05 PM
Member
 
yanki01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by kandor View Post

FYI, the local stations in HD have finally been added to DTV. No more antennas for me!
frown.gif living on the wrong side of the satellites suck. stuck with sh*tty TWC in my apartment.
yanki01 is offline  
post #951 of 954 Old 12-03-2012, 08:57 AM
Senior Member
 
mp11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South Louisiana
Posts: 276
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
A bit of a different question here, but does anyone know if there are any more low power analog stations(channel 52 and higher) still up and running in this area? Wiki shows a ch 61-KCCZ and 63- KADM-LP still active.
mp11 is offline  
post #952 of 954 Old 02-27-2013, 07:13 PM
Newbie
 
SharkMan87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
when will Time Warner Will Pick Up these Stations in Beeville/Skidmore,TX

2 WOAI (NBC)
8 KLRN (PBS)
14 KABB (FOX)
15 KTOV (MNT)
SharkMan87 is offline  
post #953 of 954 Old 04-21-2013, 11:27 AM
Newbie
 
SharkMan87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by kandor View Post

FYI, the local stations in HD have finally been added to DTV. No more antennas for me!
Quote:
Originally Posted by yanki01 View Post


Yes But You Need To Still Use the Antenna For The Local Subchannels

3-2 KIII (MeTV)
3-3 KIII (MundoFOX)
3-4 KIII (COZI TV)
6-2 KRIS (CW) HD (On DTV CW on Ch.14 is in SD)
16-2 KEDT (Create)
28-3 KORO (LATV)
38-2 KUQI (RTV)
SharkMan87 is offline  
post #954 of 954 Old 04-21-2013, 11:27 AM
Newbie
 
SharkMan87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by kandor View Post

FYI, the local stations in HD have finally been added to DTV. No more antennas for me!
Quote:
Originally Posted by yanki01 View Post


Yes But You Need To Still Use the Antenna For The Local Subchannels

3-2 KIII (MeTV)
3-3 KIII (MundoFOX)
3-4 KIII (COZI TV)
6-2 KRIS (CW) HD (On DTV CW on Ch.14 is in SD)
16-2 KEDT (Create)
28-3 KORO (LATV)
38-2 KUQI (RTV)
SharkMan87 is offline  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off