Minneapolis, MN - OTA - Page 85 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 11Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2521 of 2531 Old 02-20-2015, 09:15 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by berg0449 View Post
Did anybody watch last man standing on channel 5? Was the sound ok thru entire show? I watched on Comcast and sound went out half way thru show.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
I watched it... it was fine OTA.
RTPVid is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2522 of 2531 Old 02-21-2015, 06:40 AM
Senior Member
 
Runch Machine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 344
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattdp View Post
Flipping through the channels the other day and I found that 17.1 is now absolutely pristine 1080i. Yet, I can't get seem to get an audio signal. I tried all the audio program settings on my '07 Samsung. Nothing. Anyone else have the same problem?
I do not get sound on 17.1 on my 2004 Sony HDTV. Picture is great, just no sound. 17.1 is the only channel with this problem on this TV. My newer TVs do get sound on 17.1.
Runch Machine is offline  
post #2523 of 2531 Old 02-21-2015, 07:12 AM
Member
 
garymickd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by berg0449 View Post
Did anybody watch last man standing on channel 5? Was the sound ok thru entire show? I watched on Comcast and sound went out half way thru show.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
I had the same problem with my Comcast DVR recording. It lasted through the 1st 7 minutes of Cristela.
garymickd is offline  
post #2524 of 2531 Old 02-21-2015, 01:43 PM
Advanced Member
 
unclehonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 806
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 26
picked me up a full (badass) antenna system at Radio Shack for under $15 in Shakopee (since its closing the antenna stuff is 90% off)

tripod for 3.50
5 foot mast for 1.50
AntennaCraft C490 antenna for 8.69 (only antenna they had left)..It has VHF Low elements
unclehonkey is offline  
post #2525 of 2531 Old 02-21-2015, 06:30 PM
Member
 
w0en's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northfield, MN
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by unclehonkey View Post
picked me up a full (badass) antenna system at Radio Shack for under $15 in Shakopee (since its closing the antenna stuff is 90% off)

tripod for 3.50
5 foot mast for 1.50
AntennaCraft C490 antenna for 8.69 (only antenna they had left)..It has VHF Low elements
Now you can try to DX CH 5 in Des Moines and I think there are a couple Low-VHF in Rapid City too!
w0en is online now  
post #2526 of 2531 Old 02-22-2015, 05:14 PM
Advanced Member
 
unclehonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 806
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by w0en View Post
Now you can try to DX CH 5 in Des Moines and I think there are a couple Low-VHF in Rapid City too!
well the only thing is I am in an apartment so that would be kinda tough as this thing is huge!
unclehonkey is offline  
post #2527 of 2531 Old 02-22-2015, 06:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mattdp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New Hope, MN
Posts: 1,278
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Went to four Radio Shack locations today, three of which were still open. Pretty picked over. I did see a few Antennacraft HBU-55s and a few assorted other antenna parts. All the stores I visited were in the 70-90% off bracket. I would assume they're going to be completely closed by the end of the week.
mattdp is online now  
post #2528 of 2531 Old 02-22-2015, 07:00 PM
Advanced Member
 
Jim1348's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: MN
Posts: 923
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Minneapolis, MN - OTA

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattdp View Post
Went to four Radio Shack locations today, three of which were still open.....I would assume they're going to be completely closed by the end of the week.
Which Radio Shacks did you get to?
Jim1348 is online now  
post #2529 of 2531 Old 02-22-2015, 10:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mattdp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New Hope, MN
Posts: 1,278
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 10
- Coon Rapids Northtown Mall: A handful of fixtures and bags of parts were the only things left in the store

- St. Anthony Village: Some stuff in the parts trays, two antennas (a HBU-55 and a full Lo/Hi/UHF model) and a bunch of phone cases.

- St. Paul Midway: two HBU-55s, rotors, some MAKE literature, parts, some phone accessories.

- Minneapolis 26th Ave: Closed.
mattdp is online now  
post #2530 of 2531 Old Today, 06:41 AM
Member
 
worachj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Eagan, MN
Posts: 83
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Wrong Lineup change on TiVo

TiVo’s channel mapping for KMSP is now screwed up!

TiVo pushed a lineup change to my Premiere yesterday that changed the channel mapping for KMSP from channel 9.9 to 9.5. The problem is channel 9.5 is not broadcasting anything, so now the TiVo has bad guide data and will not record anything for KMSP.

Nothing should have change because KMSP is still mapped to channel 9.9.
worachj is offline  
post #2531 of 2531 Old Today, 08:14 AM
Member
 
robrob10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by worachj View Post
TiVo’s channel mapping for KMSP is now screwed up!

TiVo pushed a lineup change to my Premiere yesterday that changed the channel mapping for KMSP from channel 9.9 to 9.5. The problem is channel 9.5 is not broadcasting anything, so now the TiVo has bad guide data and will not record anything for KMSP.

Nothing should have change because KMSP is still mapped to channel 9.9.
I noticed on my AM21/HR24 setup that KMSP 9.9 has been deleted from my channel lineup. Doing subsequent reboots doesn't get it back. TV tuner still has 9.9. Must be something going on with the EPG and whoever provides the info for that channel. Maybe some shifting because of Bounce being dropped and buzzr TV being added in the near future?
robrob10 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off