Minneapolis, MN - OTA - Page 90 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 19Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2671 of 2673 Old Yesterday, 03:18 PM
Member
 
worachj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Eagan, MN
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjeff View Post
Oh you were talking about guide data. My Tivo has been fine but I have a older Tivo HD, apparently every generation of Tivos use a different table What gen Tivo do you have?
Two of my TiVo's are messed up, a Roamio Basic Priemiere, and the first series S3 (648 model). I use the KMSPDT that's on channel 9.9, and not the one on 9.1.

Last edited by worachj; Today at 06:57 AM.
worachj is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2672 of 2673 Old Today, 09:41 AM
Advanced Member
 
unclehonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 869
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 28
My Roamio OTA doesnt show the changeover. It did download the newest software which enhanced "one pass". This has a Minneapolis burb zip in it

My Tivo HD is set to a Brainerd zip so 9 isnt even in there
unclehonkey is offline  
post #2673 of 2673 Old Today, 03:01 PM
Member
 
John Hafer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Woodbury, MN USA
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Regarding the mess up with KMSP CH. 9.1 and 9.9, I too all of a sudden lost CH. 9.9. The program guide messed up again and it is mapping the guide to another CH. 9.9, (there are two CH. 9.9s listed). If you go into Settings and change the channel line-up to the other CH. 9.9, you will then get the channel back but the Guide will just say, "To be announced". So you can either get CH.9.9 with no guide, or get the guide with no channel!


It seems this problem has now happened three times, the other times I remember it was with the KSTP digital sub channels, and it took a week for it to finally get fixed.

Last edited by John Hafer; Today at 03:02 PM. Reason: typo
John Hafer is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off