Fort Smith, AR - HDTV - Page 114 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3391 of 3402 Old 11-13-2012, 07:48 PM
Newbie
 
wearsch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Bella Vista, AR
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone here using Clear QAM via Cox to pull locals for Northwest Arkansas? I'm wondering if anyone else lost 40/29 yesterday. I've done a complete re-scan without success. All other locals for NWA and Tulsa's ABC (KTUL) are fine.
wearsch is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3392 of 3402 Old 11-14-2012, 09:16 AM
Senior Member
 
4029engineering's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Fort Smith AR / Fayetteville AR
Posts: 416
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
We are using it on several sets in various offices in Rogers. I haven't had a problem. But it is possible they did something to it in Bella Vista. We also use it in some Fort Smith offices and it is OK there too. I have noticed they seem to change the channels they have it on once in a while. Apparently they can tell the set boxes where to go but viewers TV's don't get it. A ploy to make you pay for a set top box? I don't know. smile.gif

4029engineering consists of several engineers who are HDTV viewers just like you. Anything said in this forum is their own opinion and not necessairly official KHBS/KHOG policy.
4029engineering is offline  
post #3393 of 3402 Old 11-14-2012, 10:27 AM
Newbie
 
wearsch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Bella Vista, AR
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Oh it is absolutely a ploy to get people to lease boxes. Leasing equipment is what the cable model is all about. That aside, do you have the frequency you're currently getting it on in Rogers? As far as I know, Cox uses the same channel lineup for all of Benton County.
wearsch is offline  
post #3394 of 3402 Old 11-16-2012, 08:24 PM
Senior Member
 
4029engineering's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Fort Smith AR / Fayetteville AR
Posts: 416
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sorry. I just do a channel scan and the set finds them. They all seem to have strange channel numbers though. Like 92.1 through 92.15 (don't remember the exact numbers)
There was one brand of set we had to call their customer service and get a code to activate the tuner. Didn't cost anything but it seems to me that is hardly what the FCC had in mind for plug and play cable.

4029engineering consists of several engineers who are HDTV viewers just like you. Anything said in this forum is their own opinion and not necessairly official KHBS/KHOG policy.
4029engineering is offline  
post #3395 of 3402 Old 11-17-2012, 06:37 AM
Newbie
 
wearsch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Bella Vista, AR
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Found it. 92.3 is the channel right now. 633 MHz.
wearsch is offline  
post #3396 of 3402 Old 11-17-2013, 05:54 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Trip in VA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Alexandria, VA, US | Age: 25
Posts: 14,307
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Send a message via AIM to Trip in VA Send a message via Yahoo to Trip in VA
Can anyone confirm that OETA has added Create and Kids to the OTA lineup?

- Trip

N4MJC

Comments are my own and not that of the FCC (my employer) or anyone else.

RabbitEars

"Ignorance and prejudice and fear walk hand in hand..." - Rush "Witch Hunt"

Trip in VA is online now  
post #3397 of 3402 Old 11-18-2013, 10:39 AM
Member
 
arkeng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Greenwood, AR
Posts: 168
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trip in VA View Post

Can anyone confirm that OETA has added Create and Kids to the OTA lineup?

- Trip
Trip, yes. TSReader Lite shows KOET in Eufaula with subchannels for OKLA, Create and Kids. Snippit of the TSReader Lite Display below.

Nice to see that this local thread is still alive.

Regards,
Rudy
arkeng is offline  
post #3398 of 3402 Old 11-18-2013, 11:08 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Trip in VA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Alexandria, VA, US | Age: 25
Posts: 14,307
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Send a message via AIM to Trip in VA Send a message via Yahoo to Trip in VA
I spotted it on the OETA satellite feed. biggrin.gif

Thanks for the confirmation!

- Trip

N4MJC

Comments are my own and not that of the FCC (my employer) or anyone else.

RabbitEars

"Ignorance and prejudice and fear walk hand in hand..." - Rush "Witch Hunt"

Trip in VA is online now  
post #3399 of 3402 Old 12-30-2013, 10:00 AM
Newbie
 
Springdalesam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hi I just got my antenna up and got this channel 48.1 and 48.2 its a good channel but I never have heard of them.  Does anyone have any info on them?

Springdalesam is offline  
post #3400 of 3402 Old 12-30-2013, 10:09 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Trip in VA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Alexandria, VA, US | Age: 25
Posts: 14,307
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Send a message via AIM to Trip in VA Send a message via Yahoo to Trip in VA
The call sign is K48MR-D, and this is the coverage area: http://www.rabbitears.info/contour.php?appid=1539553&map=Y

That's basically all I know about the station. A search of my regular sources turns up nothing.

- Trip

N4MJC

Comments are my own and not that of the FCC (my employer) or anyone else.

RabbitEars

"Ignorance and prejudice and fear walk hand in hand..." - Rush "Witch Hunt"

Trip in VA is online now  
post #3401 of 3402 Old 12-30-2013, 10:11 AM
Newbie
 
Springdalesam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

They got some fishing and hunting shows on so far I'm liking it 

Springdalesam is offline  
post #3402 of 3402 Old 07-09-2014, 04:15 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Total Newbie!

Found this thread while browsing for info on cutting my cable.

Don't watch much TV, but really REALLY want to get PBS [especially] and a station that carries local and national news. From my research at TV Fool, the locals are fairly close to the south, but PBS is about 40 miles to the south.

I live in Bentonville, and want to invest in an antenna and accessories. Of course, befuddled by the wide range of items available, and prices. I plan to mount outside, on roof. Son and son-in-law will help :-)

Not sure what equipment I need -- any recommendations? Thanks.
Kate Burkes is offline  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off