Dallas, TX - HDTV - Page 244 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 6Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #7291 of 7478 Old 05-19-2014, 03:28 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Trip in VA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Alexandria, VA, US | Age: 25
Posts: 14,381
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 61
Send a message via AIM to Trip in VA Send a message via Yahoo to Trip in VA
I must disagree with julesism. I recommend the HDTVi (not the HDTVa) and say that if an amplifier is needed, there are far superior amplifiers that can be purchased separately. I love the Kitztech KT-200, for example.

- Trip
julesism likes this.

N4MJC

Comments are my own and not that of the FCC (my employer) or anyone else.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


"Ignorance and prejudice and fear walk hand in hand..." - Rush "Witch Hunt"

Trip in VA is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7292 of 7478 Old 05-19-2014, 05:51 AM
Member
 
julesism's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trip in VA View Post

I must disagree with julesism. I recommend the HDTVi (not the HDTVa) and say that if an amplifier is needed, there are far superior amplifiers that can be purchased separately. I love the Kitztech KT-200, for example.

- Trip

Sounds like I need to look for a replacement amplifier pronto! smile.gif Trust in Trip.
julesism is offline  
post #7293 of 7478 Old 05-19-2014, 06:17 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Trip in VA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Alexandria, VA, US | Age: 25
Posts: 14,381
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 61
Send a message via AIM to Trip in VA Send a message via Yahoo to Trip in VA
If it works for you, I won't say to rip it out and replace it, but for someone getting into it, I wouldn't advise spending the money on an amplified unit when the built-in amplifiers are questionable at best.

- Trip

N4MJC

Comments are my own and not that of the FCC (my employer) or anyone else.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


"Ignorance and prejudice and fear walk hand in hand..." - Rush "Witch Hunt"

Trip in VA is online now  
post #7294 of 7478 Old 05-20-2014, 01:13 AM
Member
 
K5ING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Krum, America
Posts: 147
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by re_nelson View Post

Well there's also KFWD/52 on RF-9. Since they went MundoFox, I don't think I've watched a millsecond of it. Aside from the dial scans that I do, KFWD has ceased to exist for me. I used to tune in pretty regularly when they had the classic lineup but MeTV on 21-2 has more than filled that void.

You're right, of course, Bob. However, like you, I chose to forget that KFWD exists at all, which is probably why I forgot to mention it.

Far out in the uncharted backwaters of the unfashionable end of the south-western quadrant of the Greater Krum, TX  Metropolitan Area. 

 

73, K5ING (Jeff)
 

K5ING is offline  
post #7295 of 7478 Old 05-22-2014, 12:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JHBrandt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: S. Garland, TX
Posts: 1,725
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 167
Since you included channel 8 in your list, I would also recommend a Terk HDTVi, or perhaps a Winegard FreeVision. I'm also about 30 miles from Cedar Hill, and I've used both with decent results. If you pick the FreeVision you'll need some way to mount it, though; it doesn't come with a stand like the Terk does. You could simply nail the FreeVision to a wall if you don't mind its appearance.

Whichever antenna you buy, be patient about moving it around for the best reception. With some trial and error, you'll probably be able to get all full-power stations with just the antenna. Low-power stations 26, 31, and 50 (for Hot TV and Retro TV) will be more of a challenge though. For me 26 is the easiest to get, but 31 is the only one with Retro.

I used to recommend against an amplifier in most cases, but there are now several good amps on the market with very low noise figures, including two Kitztech models and the Winegard Boost. Since their noise figures are, I suspect, lower than most tuners, any of them could give you a little extra help with low-power TV reception. I'd probably try the Boost first due to its low price, and only invest in a KT-200 if the Boost didn't do the trick.
JHBrandt is offline  
post #7296 of 7478 Old 05-25-2014, 07:35 AM
Member
 
dtv_junkie87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: DFW, TX
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Well, I got my new TV and antenna: a 24" Sanyo LCD HDTV (bought from my least favorite store, Walmart, but hey, it's a great value that's also Roku compatible!) and a Mohu 50 Ultimate (from Fry's). I got much of what I wanted full power; however, no luck on the LP stations (that's fine). A couple of issues, though:

1. I can't seem to get the six ion channels (VC 68-x; RF 42). Any advice?
2. Some channels, for the best strength, can only be received at certain antenna positions. For example, I need to put my antenna up 5 feet high for WFAA and KDAF, for example, or 1.5 feet high for KTXA, KDFI, etc.

Is it possible to hook up a second Leaf and combine both signals with a splitter? If that doesn't help, I marked off my two locations for antenna placement.

Thanks for the advice!

dtv_junkie87
dtv_junkie87 is offline  
post #7297 of 7478 Old 05-27-2014, 08:22 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JHBrandt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: S. Garland, TX
Posts: 1,725
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 167
Yes, you can combine an antenna for VHF and one for UHF with a UHF/VHF splitter/joiner. These are commonly available at hardware and/or electronics stores (but avoid the old ones with connectors for twinlead). If a Leaf works for both VHF and UHF, you can just use two Leafs, each mounted for best reception on one band; i.e., put one Leaf up high and connect it to the VHF input, and put the other one lower and connect it to the UHF input.

You could also try an "ordinary" splitter in reverse. In this case, it's best to use identical antennas and identical cables between the antennas and the splitter. If you get terrible results, try flipping one antenna over to reverse its phase relative to the other antenna.

Compared to a UHF/VHF splitter/joiner, an ordinary splitter may perform better on some channels, but worse on others. It depends on complex and unpredictable things like the relative phase of signals arriving at each antenna, so you'll just have to try it and see what happens. You'll probably have the best luck if one antenna is directly above the other, but feel free to experiment with other arrangements. You might even find a pair of positions that pulls in Ion.
JHBrandt is offline  
post #7298 of 7478 Old 05-27-2014, 10:14 AM
AVS Special Member
 
tylerSC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Mauldin SC, 29607
Posts: 4,139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 130 Post(s)
Liked: 92
RadioShack sells a UHF/VHF signal joiner and it passes power on the UHF side.
tylerSC is offline  
post #7299 of 7478 Old 05-29-2014, 10:00 AM
Member
 
crackedscreen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Retro TV to air classic episodes of Doctor Who:

http://www.myretrotv.com/news/-retro-tv-signs-deal-with-bbc-worldwide-north-america-to-welcome-classic-doctor-who-to-its-programming-lineup

I now have the need to watch K31GL. Unfortunately, I don't have much luck with it. (Due to their wonky PSIP, my converter box doesn't see anything past 31.1. And that's only if I'm lucky enough to receive it.)

I wish a full-power station would pick up Retro. KTXD has an open spot on 47.4. Are you listening, London?
crackedscreen is offline  
post #7300 of 7478 Old 05-29-2014, 10:31 PM
Member
 
dtv_junkie87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: DFW, TX
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by crackedscreen View Post

Retro TV to air classic episodes of Doctor Who:

http://www.myretrotv.com/news/-retro-tv-signs-deal-with-bbc-worldwide-north-america-to-welcome-classic-doctor-who-to-its-programming-lineup

I now have the need to watch K31GL. Unfortunately, I don't have much luck with it. (Due to their wonky PSIP, my converter box doesn't see anything past 31.1. And that's only if I'm lucky enough to receive it.)

I wish a full-power station would pick up Retro. KTXD has an open spot on 47.4. Are you listening, London?

Wow, that is interesting news! I didn't know American broadcast networks other than PBS would ever consider airing Doctor Who, new episodes or old. Did you also know that Retro TV will also show Mystery Science Theater 3000 reruns starting in July, too?

As for your wish of KTXD airing Retro on the vacant 47-4, what's ironic is that I recently wished that slot (or one of the KAZD slots) would become a full-power home for HOT TV (the public domain channel on 26-4, 31-3, etc.). The only low-power I can receive on my new Sanyo with Mohu 50 Ultimate is KLEG, which has one Spanish and three India channels! (I can get a so-so signal only if I place my Leaf at a certain position, but I forgot where.)

And speaking of classic TV and KTXD, the UAN network on 47-2 has public domain episodes of The Beverly Hillbillies weekdays at 10 AM 4:30 PM, if the schedule on the UAN website is correct. Yeah, I watch an episode from time to time. (The copyrighted episodes air on MeTV TXA 21-2 weekday mornings at 5:30 AM, for those who are interested in higher-quality episodes.) It's like my an unofficial memorial of what KTXD once was for about 18 months. frown.gif But I'm glad MeTV moved; KTXD is kind of a hard signal to get sometimes. (They lose our network -- they lose viewers "literally and technically!" Now that's karma! biggrin.gif )

dtv_junkie87

P.S. Updates were made to this post on 6/7/14.
dtv_junkie87 is offline  
post #7301 of 7478 Old 05-30-2014, 05:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ed_in_tx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NW Dallas TX
Posts: 1,010
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Tuned in 31.4 last night about 6 PM to watch some Retro TV, no video, black screen, but with audio. Turn it on again this morning, same thing.
ed_in_tx is offline  
post #7302 of 7478 Old 05-30-2014, 03:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JHBrandt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: S. Garland, TX
Posts: 1,725
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 167
It's been a long time since Retro lost access to the NBC Universal library. They haven't been the same since, but it sounds like they're finally trying to make a comeback. Doctor Who and MST3K? Excellent!

The folks putting them on 31.4 here in DFW really need to work out their technical issues, though.
JHBrandt is offline  
post #7303 of 7478 Old 05-30-2014, 05:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ed_in_tx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NW Dallas TX
Posts: 1,010
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 55
I emailed 31.4 and the reply I got from the engineer today stated the problem is with the equipment provided to them by Retro.
ed_in_tx is offline  
post #7304 of 7478 Old 05-31-2014, 07:17 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Trip in VA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Alexandria, VA, US | Age: 25
Posts: 14,381
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 61
Send a message via AIM to Trip in VA Send a message via Yahoo to Trip in VA
From what I understand, the satellite receiver is on its way to satellite receiver heaven and a replacement is on its way.

- Trip

N4MJC

Comments are my own and not that of the FCC (my employer) or anyone else.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


"Ignorance and prejudice and fear walk hand in hand..." - Rush "Witch Hunt"

Trip in VA is online now  
post #7305 of 7478 Old 06-01-2014, 02:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ed_in_tx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NW Dallas TX
Posts: 1,010
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trip in VA View Post

From what I understand, the satellite receiver is on its way to satellite receiver heaven and a replacement is on its way.

- Trip

Here's hoping that fixes it!
ed_in_tx is offline  
post #7306 of 7478 Old 06-02-2014, 11:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JHBrandt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: S. Garland, TX
Posts: 1,725
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 167
A new satellite receiver should fix several of 31.4's issues: the annoying sub-second freezes and the kaleidoscope color flashes, at least. It does sound like Retro is making a serious effort to get back in the running with Me-TV, Antenna, etc.

I don't think it'll help with 31.4's commercial insertion though. They still tend to overrun second and subsequent segments of Retro shows with the 31.4 logo by a few seconds. That doesn't happen on other affiliates like KTUL in Tulsa, as I determined by recording the same show on both affiliates and comparing the recordings.
JHBrandt is offline  
post #7307 of 7478 Old 06-02-2014, 02:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ed_in_tx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NW Dallas TX
Posts: 1,010
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 55
31.4 last night = nothing, "no service", today no audio!
ed_in_tx is offline  
post #7308 of 7478 Old 06-02-2014, 08:19 PM
Newbie
 
PlnOTA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Seems that K31GL has taken down Retro TV and replaced it with another classic television station. Not sure what station it is (it's not HOT TV, unless it's on a delay), but they stuck a "TV 31.4" logo in the bottom right corner in a similar style to the HOT TV logo. Hopefully this is just a temporary channel while the Retro TV equipment gets replaced.

Additionally, now that the streams associated with 31.2 have been nulled out, it'd be nice to see K31GL redistribute that extra bandwidth to its other subchannels. According to TSReader, approximately 5mbit of bandwidth isn't being used. Allocating that extra bandwidth to HOT TV and Retro TV should help boost the video quality.
PlnOTA is offline  
post #7309 of 7478 Old 06-03-2014, 07:19 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ed_in_tx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NW Dallas TX
Posts: 1,010
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 55
31.4 has pretty much always switched to a local backup when satellite receiver or reception problems were happening with Retro. So hopefully it will be back with new equipment. Why HOT is always good and Retro is so unreliable? The reply I got from the engineer: "We never have the problems on 31.3 Hot TV that we do on Retro 31.4, because it is not a satellite feed and is done locally."
ed_in_tx is offline  
post #7310 of 7478 Old 06-03-2014, 02:33 PM
Member
 
crackedscreen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlnOTA View Post

Additionally, now that the streams associated with 31.2 have been nulled out, it'd be nice to see K31GL redistribute that extra bandwidth to its other subchannels. According to TSReader, approximately 5mbit of bandwidth isn't being used. Allocating that extra bandwidth to HOT TV and Retro TV should help boost the video quality.
That's actually what's causing problems for me. By nulling out 31.2 and skipping from 31.1 to 31.3, my converter box doesn't see anything past 31.1 and skips it. (My HDTV doesn't have this problem.) I wish they would fix this. Better yet, just move Retro TV to a full power station.
crackedscreen is offline  
post #7311 of 7478 Old 06-07-2014, 03:48 PM
Member
 
crackedscreen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Looks like Me-TV is rubbing off on KTXA.

Starting this Monday, KTXA is doing something called "Classic Western Hour" that will air in primetime from 7-8pm. The slot will rotate with reruns of Bonanza, Gunsmoke, The Wild Wild West, Branded, and various other westerns.
crackedscreen is offline  
post #7312 of 7478 Old 06-08-2014, 03:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ed_in_tx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NW Dallas TX
Posts: 1,010
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Watching 31.4 Retro.. haven't seen a single glitch in 30+ min watching!

No local inserted 31.4 ID happening either. Must be a work in progress.
ed_in_tx is offline  
post #7313 of 7478 Old 06-09-2014, 08:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ed_in_tx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NW Dallas TX
Posts: 1,010
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 55
So much for Antenna TV .. "TV the way it was meant to be". They have added a highly obnoxious logo bug on 33.2 at what looks like full 100% bright white. TV prior to the mid-'90s was pretty much bug free. It's as bad as COZI's bug.
ed_in_tx is offline  
post #7314 of 7478 Old 06-09-2014, 10:35 AM
Senior Member
 
re_nelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 466
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 12
It's been almost five years since the DTV transition. I well recall communicating with several members here in this forum about reception problems on that fateful day, in particular KTVT's 23 kW facility on RF-11. The mayhem of the first few months post-6/12/09 settled down in this market relatively quickly compared to other locations (notably Chicago and Philadelphia). It's been pretty much status quo for the broadcasters for a number of years now.

As for me, the one very positive change is a 100% reliable signal 24/7 on KXII from Sherman-Denison which serves me well during the football season since they often carry a different NFL game than either KDFW or KTVT.

I still keep track of reception at the following URL and haven't changed my antenna configuration for well over a year since it works so well (91XG, YA-1713 [for KXII] and Y10-7-13 [for WFAA and KFWD]):

http://m.rabbitears.info/index.php?request=tvdx_grid&tid=101A67C8&tno=0&sort=rfch&hours=1&tzone=CT&unit=&auto=Y
re_nelson is offline  
post #7315 of 7478 Old 06-09-2014, 11:11 PM
Member
 
dtv_junkie87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: DFW, TX
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 16
It looks like WFAA will drop the Live Well Network come next January, along with its 60+ remaining affiliates! smile.gif

http://www.broadcastingcable.com/news/local-tv/abc-discontinue-live-well-network/131646

So what's next for 8-3? Hopefully ABC will create a retro Disney and movie-of-the-week channel just like NBC turned Nonstop into COZI TV? (the latter a TERRIFIC channel IMO, pretty similar to the old RTV)

Or, will Gannett start looking for another diginet to place in this valuable, ever-changing piece of bandwidth real estate? (Full-power home of the network formerly known as RTV, anyone?)


And now, a brief (and witty!) history of the 8-3 (WFAA3) channel (correct me if I am wrong):

Early 2009 to October 2009: Traffic maps, showing one affected part of our freeway system at a time accompanied by a male voiceover describing the situation.

October 2009 to November 2010: This TV, the first home in the DFW market. KDAF picked up the rights to this network in December 2010, where it remains to this day (now that I have an antenna, I watched a Rocky marathon a couple of weeks ago and enjoyed it!)

November 2010 to January 2015: Live Well Network; WFAA joined sister stations WWL, WVEC, WCNC, and then-sister KMOV (3 of the 4 KING stations would jump in a couple of years later) as the old Belo Corp. inked a deal with Disney-ABC's OTA lifestyle channel. Thankfully, since WFAA is one of the pioneers of HDTV along with a great 1080i signal, Belo was smart enough to transmit Live Well in 16x9 SD, unlike a certain ABC O&O in Houston...

January 2015-Future: What do you think should go in Live Well's place? Only time will tell!

And I'm glad I get WFAA from 30 miles away with an indoor antenna; if the new network's a great one, I am so ready!

dtv_junkie87

P.S. I was reading a story from WABC New York (Live Well's largest station, apparently) about the 80th birthday of Donald Duck this morning, and saw that the very first (NON-SPAM!) comment was, ironically, somebody suggesting that Live Well be replaced with a Retro Disney network! Apparently great minds think alike! If you feel this should be the case, then sign up for a free comment account at WABC if you want to join that person's conversation! (Discovered this morning around 8 AM.)
dtv_junkie87 is offline  
post #7316 of 7478 Old 06-10-2014, 02:35 PM
Newbie
 
PlnOTA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
According to this article on TV News Check, ABC is discontinuing Live Well in order to shift more towards local programming/news. Considering WFAA already has Accuweather running on 8.2, they might opt to not carry another local programming channel. Hopefully they'll put that subchannel to good use (RTV? The Works? similar?) instead of shutting it down.
PlnOTA is offline  
post #7317 of 7478 Old 06-11-2014, 10:16 PM
Member
 
dtv_junkie87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: DFW, TX
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Wow, two users (present company included) reporting Live Well's demise? I GUESS GREAT MINDS THINK ALIKE!

And in reference to Ed's comment regarding the "ANTENNA TV 33.2" bug, don't worry, the clean feed of Antenna TV is still bug-less! (I cannot seem to find satellite info anywhere like MeTV, This TV, Luken networks, etc.) I'm sure many Antenna TV affiliates still omit a bug of any kind (save for the station ID), although I can name one other Tribune station that may have always had a bug from the start: KTLA 5.2 in Los Angeles.

I started seeing the bug just before Memorial Day weekend. KDAF apparently dusted off their circa-2011 "KDAF 33.2 DALLAS FORT WORTH" ID just before then; now, in addition to the new bug, the station ID looks spiffier, too.

dtv_junkie87
dtv_junkie87 is offline  
post #7318 of 7478 Old 06-13-2014, 08:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JHBrandt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: S. Garland, TX
Posts: 1,725
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 167
Don't know if anyone else noticed, but KTXD finally has programming back on 47.4. Unfortunately, it seems to be yet another Spanish religious station to compete with channels 18, 20, 26.3/28.3, 30, 50.2, and 58.4. With luck, it may get 3 or 4 viewers

Last edited by JHBrandt; 06-13-2014 at 08:51 AM.
JHBrandt is offline  
post #7319 of 7478 Old 06-13-2014, 09:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ed_in_tx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NW Dallas TX
Posts: 1,010
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 55
No not paying much attention to KTXD these days.
I did notice 31.4 "Retro" went black yesterday and is now back to "TV31.4" programs.
I guess the new Retro receiver went kaput.
ed_in_tx is offline  
post #7320 of 7478 Old 06-13-2014, 04:04 PM
Newbie
 
PlnOTA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ed_in_tx View Post
No not paying much attention to KTXD these days.
I did notice 31.4 "Retro" went black yesterday and is now back to "TV31.4" programs.
I guess the new Retro receiver went kaput.
Looks to have been only temporary, as Retro TV is back on as of this afternoon.
PlnOTA is offline  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off