Dallas, TX - HDTV - Page 256 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 19Likes
post #7651 of 7671 Unread 02-23-2015, 08:09 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I'm a noob to cord cutting (like so many others) and currently reside in the Sachse region of DFW. Here's my TV Fool link to show the direction of the antennas. I'm planning to mount this above my 2nd story in the attic. I think this would suffice since the signal is pretty strong and all in one direction. I feel like the AntennaCraft HBU33 would be the best option, however it doesn't pick up the low VHF signals. As others have said, I'm concerned that someday DFW may move into that zone. Is it possible to buy an addon antenna at that time if it did happen? Any other antenna's you would recommend?

http://www.tvfool.com/?option=com_wr...f1f01e4869c97a

David
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #7652 of 7671 Unread 02-23-2015, 08:31 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 65
As I recall from an email with an engineer a couple of years ago, Retro supplies its receiving equipment to the station operator.
post #7653 of 7671 Unread 02-24-2015, 05:27 AM

Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by phiz118 View Post
I feel like the AntennaCraft HBU33 would be the best option, however it doesn't pick up the low VHF signals. As others have said, I'm concerned that someday DFW may move into that zone. Is it possible to buy an addon antenna at that time if it did happen? Any other antenna's you would recommend?

David