Philadelphia, PA - Verizon - Page 76 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2251 of 2271 Old 10-07-2012, 02:41 PM
Member
 
ohio41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Southeastern PA
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
OK here in Exton
ohio41 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2252 of 2271 Old 10-23-2012, 05:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
whotony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: near philly
Posts: 1,248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Cartoon HD on now, when did tha get added?
whotony is offline  
post #2253 of 2271 Old 10-23-2012, 05:34 PM
Member
 
ohio41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Southeastern PA
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by whotony View Post

Cartoon HD on now, when did tha get added?

Early last week.
ohio41 is offline  
post #2254 of 2271 Old 01-11-2013, 12:51 PM
Senior Member
 
bcarlsen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Glenmoore, PA
Posts: 371
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Free Showtime this weekend
bcarlsen is offline  
post #2255 of 2271 Old 02-02-2013, 05:16 PM
Member
 
lynnwill1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am in the Philadelphia Verizon FIOS area. For about the last week the three English language international news channels have had no programming

475 NHK (Japan)
477 France 24
478 RTV (Russian)

Instead of the scheduled programming normally shown and as indicated in the guide, there is the same "MIND" channel programming on each.

Anyone know what is happening? Verizon sent a message in December stating that these channels were to remain in service.

(I mistakenly started this in a new thread earlier)
lynnwill1 is offline  
post #2256 of 2271 Old 02-02-2013, 05:40 PM
Member
 
ohio41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Southeastern PA
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
The source, WYBE 35 is having problems. OTA has MIND on all 5 subchannels, so Verizon has a bad input.
ohio41 is offline  
post #2257 of 2271 Old 02-27-2013, 02:42 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Ken.F's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: West Rockhill, PA
Posts: 1,650
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 112
FiOS TV service outage here in upper Bucks. Internet and home phone seem to be OK. Anyone else?

I tried rebooting a STB but it just froze with --:-- on the front display and a black TV screen. It's been that way for about a half hour now. The ONT indicator lights are green. Then I called my next door neighbor and his FiOS TV service is out too. mad.gif

Edit:
It's back on now! rolleyes.gif
Ken.F is offline  
post #2258 of 2271 Old 02-27-2013, 05:44 PM
Member
 
ohio41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Southeastern PA
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Also out at same time in central Chester County.
ohio41 is offline  
post #2259 of 2271 Old 03-03-2013, 10:29 AM
Member
 
frantic1049's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Quakertown, PA
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yesterday was our first day with FIOS. We installed & activated in the morning. Checked everything out after lunch, then canceled our other service & returned the equipment. After that we tweaked some settings, and cleaned up some of the mess. A little after 8:00 we sat down to watch a show on ondemand that was on the DVR we had returned. And lo and behold got all kinds of crazy messages as to why we couldn't purchase a free show!

Since it was our first day, we figured we messed something up in the setup. So I called. After 50 minutes on hold (just how I wanted to spend a Sat. night after all day geting setup) I was told that there was an outtage causing the problem and that it happens sporadically, especially on a Saturday night! WHAT!?!?!? Saturday night is the time we're most likely to use ondemand!

Did anyone else experience this last night? And is it a regular occurrence? We have 30 days to cancel.
frantic1049 is offline  
post #2260 of 2271 Old 03-03-2013, 02:32 PM
Advanced Member
 
lulimet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Perkasie, PA
Posts: 882
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by frantic1049 View Post


Did anyone else experience this last night? And is it a regular occurrence? We have 30 days to cancel.
Yes, my wife wanted to watch something on demand last night and it gave us the same message as you. I don't know if it happens frequently because we use on demand very rarely.
And just so you know, you can't rewind or fast forward on demand.
lulimet is offline  
post #2261 of 2271 Old 03-10-2013, 10:32 AM
Senior Member
 
Drew_N's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Chester County, PA
Posts: 307
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Verizon added 5 new Center Ice HD channels recently in Chester County. I'm sure it's more for extra innings, but given that was the reason I switched from comcast, I was quite pleased. I had zero with them.
Drew_N is offline  
post #2262 of 2271 Old 06-25-2013, 06:02 PM
Member
 
Lou3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If you're in the Chester County area, can you access the free On Demand HDNet movies? I had access until about a week ago. Now when I try to play a movie, it says, "not entitled for subscription." The other free On Demand movie channels are fine. Verizon ran some remote tests and sent another set top box, but I still get the same problem. I'm going to contact them again, but was wondering if any of you are having this problem.
Lou3 is offline  
post #2263 of 2271 Old 06-27-2013, 11:32 AM
Member
 
ohio41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Southeastern PA
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lou3 View Post

If you're in the Chester County area, can you access the free On Demand HDNet movies? I had access until about a week ago. Now when I try to play a movie, it says, "not entitled for subscription." The other free On Demand movie channels are fine. Verizon ran some remote tests and sent another set top box, but I still get the same problem. I'm going to contact them again, but was wondering if any of you are having this problem.

Works fine for me in central Chester Co.
ohio41 is offline  
post #2264 of 2271 Old 08-07-2013, 09:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mikeewing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ewing Twp, NJ
Posts: 1,071
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Not many posts here lately so I thought I'd revive the thread with this stange issue I am having.

I always dvr'd Daily News Live and then when the title changed to Philly Sports Live I deleted the series recording for DNL and set up PSL. So the problem is that no matter what I do the series recording won't work. I have to manually record each show.

I am in VHO8 and sw is a 1.9.4 Build 16.13. Moto QIP7216

Anybody have any ideas?
mikeewing is offline  
post #2265 of 2271 Old 08-08-2013, 04:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mikeewing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ewing Twp, NJ
Posts: 1,071
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeewing View Post

Not many posts here lately so I thought I'd revive the thread with this stange issue I am having.

I always dvr'd Daily News Live and then when the title changed to Philly Sports Live I deleted the series recording for DNL and set up PSL. So the problem is that no matter what I do the series recording won't work. I have to manually record each show.

I am in VHO8 and sw is a 1.9.4 Build 16.13. Moto QIP7216

Anybody have any ideas?

I just tried it with another showand same result. Anyone else having this issue?
mikeewing is offline  
post #2266 of 2271 Old 08-10-2013, 08:40 AM
Senior Member
 
Super Dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Maple Shade, NJ
Posts: 216
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeewing View Post

I just tried it with another showand same result. Anyone else having this issue?

I have the same issue with The CrossOver on 590 at 6PM every night. I created many different passes, but still have to record each episode individually, but if I select a future episode and try to create a pass it claims it can't because one is already created, but it doesn't set it to record. The guide data even has the red box claiming New Episode.

Update, today I looked at my DVR's upcoming schedule and The CrossOver is scheduled automatically, whatever bug I have been dealing with must have been corrected, but then again I have had it show up in the schedule and not record so we'll see tomorrow, I have nothing else scheduled at that time.

Dave
Super Dave is offline  
post #2267 of 2271 Old 10-03-2013, 07:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mikeewing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ewing Twp, NJ
Posts: 1,071
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Has anyone gotten the new router yet? Does it improve wi-fi performance?
mikeewing is offline  
post #2268 of 2271 Old 10-03-2013, 09:56 AM
Advanced Member
 
lulimet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Perkasie, PA
Posts: 882
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 54
New router? What is the model number?
lulimet is offline  
post #2269 of 2271 Old 10-03-2013, 11:29 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mikeewing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ewing Twp, NJ
Posts: 1,071
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
I received an email yesterday plus it's in the guide for direct ordering:


If you connect wirelessly to the Internet, we recommend our top-grade 802.11n FiOS™ Advanced Wi-Fi Router.

When you get our new router, you’ll enjoy:
• Greater Wi-Fi reach in and around your home
• Higher Wi-Fi speed—up to 3X faster than our old routers
• Optimal signal strength—our best choice when multiple users are surfing, streaming and gaming

The FiOS Advanced Wi-Fi Router is a great value at just $99.99 (plus taxes & $5.99 shipping) — similar routers can cost up to $195! Plus, it’s FiOS-approved and designed to work seamlessly with the FiOS® Network, so it’s easy to set up and no technician visit is needed.

Order Online or tune to FiOS® TV channel 692 to order. Or, call 1.888.297.1988.
mikeewing is offline  
post #2270 of 2271 Old 04-11-2014, 01:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
donaldsonjune's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Philly
Posts: 634
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 18
hello all,

anyone know if Quantum TV is in the 19426 area (collegeville Pa)?

June
"IF YOU FAIL TO PLAN, YOU PLAN TO FAIL"
donaldsonjune is offline  
post #2271 of 2271 Old 05-13-2014, 10:14 AM
Newbie
 
mjdecastro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Comcast Network now available on FiOS in HD. Channel 580.
mjdecastro is offline  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off