Denver, CO - OTA - Page 263 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes

post #7861 of 8478 Old 07-31-2011, 11:47 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hello everyone. This is my first time posting. I just moved into a new house which I had pre-wired for an HDTV antenna. The coaxial line runs from the attic to an OnQ box on the first floor, which I believe then feeds coaxial to the rest of the house. Due to my lack of knowledge, I would really appreciate any and all advise you can offer regarding which antenna(s) I should be looking into for installation in my attic location. Thanks in advance for your help.

http://www.tvfool.com/?option=com_wr...3e479fc9ec50d9
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #7862 of 8478 Old 07-31-2011, 01:08 PM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by sloandsteady View Post

Hello everyone. This is my first time posting. I just moved into a new house which I had pre-wired to an HDTV antenna. The coaxial line runs from the attic to an OnQ box on the first floor, which I believe then feeds coaxial to the rest of the house. Due to my lack of knowledge, I would really appreciated any and all advise you can offer regarding which antenna(s) I should be looking into installing for my attic location. Thanks in advance for your help.

http://www.tvfool.com/?option=com_wr...3e479fc9ec50d9

You're in the same general area of town I'm in and I'd guess from your zip that you might be in the Stapleton area. If you're going to the trouble of putting in a unit in your attic, it'd be best to get an antenna designed to pick up high VHF (ch 7-13) as well as UHF. This is because both Channels 7 & 9 are broadcast on high VHF and will definitely come in better using this type of antenna. I have such a unit in my attic.