Lansing, MI - HDTV - Page 4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #91 of 2735 Old 03-14-2007, 07:54 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
homcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 6,281
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jefbal99 View Post

The only channels I noticed that I had a duplicate of is NFL Network on 180 and 275, but 275 is for when it moves to the Sports Pack.

The picture quality should be exactly the same on bother channel numbers here, as both should be using the same QAM feed.
homcom is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 2735 Old 03-14-2007, 09:44 PM
Senior Member
 
cornell_lingus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 414
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jefbal99 View Post

I questioned WLNS about the NCAA coverage and this is what i got back...



We are getting screwed because we live in an area with a game of interest. CBS is seriously dropping the ball here, what a freaking crock. I will be emailing CBS and voicing my displeasure.

That sucks. Last year's tournament was the first big event I had HDTV for and it was so cool to have the separate SD and HD games. I guess CBS will have to be dragged kicking and screaming into the HD era the same way they were with color TV 40 years ago.
cornell_lingus is offline  
post #93 of 2735 Old 03-15-2007, 05:44 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
homcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 6,281
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by cornell_lingus View Post

That sucks. Last year's tournament was the first big event I had HDTV for and it was so cool to have the separate SD and HD games. I guess CBS will have to be dragged kicking and screaming into the HD era the same way they were with color TV 40 years ago.

Kinda hard to believe that statement considering the number of firsts that CBS has in the HD world, not too mention the number of years they have been at it.
homcom is offline  
post #94 of 2735 Old 03-15-2007, 07:31 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
jefbal99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 3,064
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by homcom View Post

The picture quality should be exactly the same on bother channel numbers here, as both should be using the same QAM feed.

I never inferred that the quality was any different, just that the only channel that is twice is in the lineup is NFL Network. I assumed when listing the channel numbers that everyone would know both are digital.

It's time to give props to WLNS for the HD crawl generator!!!

Now we need WHTV to go HD and Lansing's CW to get a separate transmitter so it isn't a digital sub.
jefbal99 is offline  
post #95 of 2735 Old 03-15-2007, 07:56 AM
Senior Member
 
cornell_lingus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 414
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by homcom View Post

Kinda hard to believe that statement considering the number of firsts that CBS has in the HD world, not too mention the number of years they have been at it.

It's not showing on screen. The NCAA tourney is one of their marquee events yet only select games will be HD and they expect their stations to upconvert SD games for their geographical region. And how about their NFL coverage, where most of their games were not HD? Even when they did broadcast in HD there were big technical problems. And what about all the golf they do not broadcast in HD?
cornell_lingus is offline  
post #96 of 2735 Old 03-15-2007, 08:07 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
homcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 6,281
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by cornell_lingus View Post

It's not showing on screen. The NCAA tourney is one of their marquee events yet only select games will be HD and they expect their stations to upconvert SD games for their geographical region. And how about their NFL coverage, where most of their games were not HD? Even when they did broadcast in HD there were big technical problems. And what about all the golf they do not broadcast in HD?

ALL NCAA games are being produced in HD. The great majority of viewers will see the game they want to see in HD. If the local stations wanted to step up to the plate they could show a majority of constant feed games in HD as well.

CBS was the first in HD with the NFL back in the late 1990s way before anyone else was even thinking about HD sports. More HD NFL games are on the way for the next season.

ALL PGA golf events on CBS are in total HD this year, something no other network has done in the past or is doing right now.
homcom is offline  
post #97 of 2735 Old 03-15-2007, 04:34 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
jefbal99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 3,064
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Well, i'm gonna eat some crow, props to WLNS for showing the HD flex feed of MSU vs. Marquette.

It's time to give props to WLNS for the HD crawl generator!!!

Now we need WHTV to go HD and Lansing's CW to get a separate transmitter so it isn't a digital sub.
jefbal99 is offline  
post #98 of 2735 Old 03-15-2007, 05:40 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
jefbal99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 3,064
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
CBS just "flexed" to the Duke vs. VCU game and CBS immediately went to commercial. MSU is handling Marquette quite well, so I hope we stick with the Duke game for awhile.

And as I type, WLNS switched to the constant SD feed of the MSU game.

They gave us as much HD as they could so far so I do take my hat off to them and I'll be sending a nice email to the Program Manager at WLNS thanking them for the decision to stay with the HD coverage as long as they could.

It's time to give props to WLNS for the HD crawl generator!!!

Now we need WHTV to go HD and Lansing's CW to get a separate transmitter so it isn't a digital sub.
jefbal99 is offline  
post #99 of 2735 Old 03-15-2007, 06:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bbexperience's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Jackson, MI
Posts: 2,667
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by jefbal99 View Post

CBS just "flexed" to the Duke vs. VCU game and CBS immediately went to commercial. MSU is handling Marquette quite well, so I hope we stick with the Duke game for awhile.

And as I type, WLNS switched to the constant SD feed of the MSU game.

They gave us as much HD as they could so far so I do take my hat off to them and I'll be sending a nice email to the Program Manager at WLNS thanking them for the decision to stay with the HD coverage as long as they could.

Am I missing something here? The upconverted SD doesn't look as horrible as the regular stuff, but thanking them for giving us only half a game in HD? Is there some reason I'm not seeing that they couldn't have shown the whole thing in HD?

Read. Think. Post. In that order, preferably

"If the Playstation and Xbox are like the Bloods and the Crips, then the Wii is whatever gang Sha Na Na was in" - Christian Finnegan
bbexperience is offline  
post #100 of 2735 Old 03-15-2007, 07:11 PM
Member
 
homeoflady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jefbal99 View Post

CBS just "flexed" to the Duke vs. VCU game and CBS immediately went to commercial. MSU is handling Marquette quite well, so I hope we stick with the Duke game for awhile.

And as I type, WLNS switched to the constant SD feed of the MSU game.

They gave us as much HD as they could so far so I do take my hat off to them and I'll be sending a nice email to the Program Manager at WLNS thanking them for the decision to stay with the HD coverage as long as they could.

whats the story here? i called wlns midway through the game to find out whats up. the girl says cbs wasn`t supposed to be broadcasting in hd but for some reason they were so wlns let the game go through in hd till cbs cut the signal. i guess i don`t get this. how many games are they going to do in hd (cbs)? am i going to be thoroughly ticked off now because i was expecting every game to be in hd. why wouldn`t cbs want all these games to be sent in hd? i don`t get it.
homeoflady is offline  
post #101 of 2735 Old 03-15-2007, 07:22 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
jefbal99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 3,064
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
OK, here's the deal...

CBS is producing all games in HD, however, affiliates have the option of a constant feed for a game (meaning it will only be that game and not bounce around except for look ins) or being on a flex feed. Only the flex feeds carry HD full time, while the constant feeds are SD. WLNS was on the flex feed of the MSU game until CBS decided to flex to the Duke game because it was close. At that time, WLNS switched over to the constant feed in SD.

Only MSU games are constant for WLNS, everything else we see will be full time HD, but CBS can flex us around to random games.

The bitch in the newsroom had no clue what she was talking about. I tried to walk her through the flex feed vs. constant feed to get WLNS back in HD after the MSU game got over with, but she just kept repeating the same line "The network is no longer sending us an HD feed."

She wouldn't even attempt to listen, I tried to get transfered to the guys in Master Control, but she was a broken record.

I salute WLNS for giving us the HD that they could.

It's time to give props to WLNS for the HD crawl generator!!!

Now we need WHTV to go HD and Lansing's CW to get a separate transmitter so it isn't a digital sub.
jefbal99 is offline  
post #102 of 2735 Old 03-15-2007, 08:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bbexperience's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Jackson, MI
Posts: 2,667
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by jefbal99 View Post

OK, here's the deal...

CBS is producing all games in HD, however, affiliates have the option of a constant feed for a game (meaning it will only be that game and not bounce around except for look ins) or being on a flex feed. Only the flex feeds carry HD full time, while the constant feeds are SD. WLNS was on the flex feed of the MSU game until CBS decided to flex to the Duke game because it was close. At that time, WLNS switched over to the constant feed in SD.

Only MSU games are constant for WLNS, everything else we see will be full time HD, but CBS can flex us around to random games.

The bitch in the newsroom had no clue what she was talking about. I tried to walk her through the flex feed vs. constant feed to get WLNS back in HD after the MSU game got over with, but she just kept repeating the same line "The network is no longer sending us an HD feed."

She wouldn't even attempt to listen, I tried to get transfered to the guys in Master Control, but she was a broken record.

I salute WLNS for giving us the HD that they could.

I understand what you're saying, but why on God's green Earth would they not want to broadcast the constant feeds in HD? And wouldn't there be large amounts of people in major markets that would be pissed that the constant feed for their home team isn't HD? That makes no sense to me.

Read. Think. Post. In that order, preferably

"If the Playstation and Xbox are like the Bloods and the Crips, then the Wii is whatever gang Sha Na Na was in" - Christian Finnegan
bbexperience is offline  
post #103 of 2735 Old 03-16-2007, 05:31 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
jefbal99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 3,064
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbexperience View Post

I understand what you're saying, but why on God's green Earth would they not want to broadcast the constant feeds in HD? And wouldn't there be large amounts of people in major markets that would be pissed that the constant feed for their home team isn't HD? That makes no sense to me.

CBS currently lacks the bandwidth to send out all the constant feeds in HD, hence only the flex feeds are in HD. Next year, once their production facility is rebuilt, I assume all feeds, constant and flex will be in HD.

It's time to give props to WLNS for the HD crawl generator!!!

Now we need WHTV to go HD and Lansing's CW to get a separate transmitter so it isn't a digital sub.
jefbal99 is offline  
post #104 of 2735 Old 03-16-2007, 05:40 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
homcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 6,281
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbexperience View Post

I understand what you're saying, but why on God's green Earth would they not want to broadcast the constant feeds in HD? And wouldn't there be large amounts of people in major markets that would be pissed that the constant feed for their home team isn't HD? That makes no sense to me.

Pure numbers. More markets see games on flex feeds rather then constant feeds. They are trying to provide HD to as many people as possible at all times.
homcom is offline  
post #105 of 2735 Old 03-16-2007, 07:15 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
jefbal99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 3,064
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Pistons are live vs. Phoenix on InHD/NBAtv HD 206. Its the FSN Arizona feed and its not blacked out because the game is being shown on MyNetwork TV, not FSN Detroit.

Good alternate if the NCAA games turn into all blow outs.

It's time to give props to WLNS for the HD crawl generator!!!

Now we need WHTV to go HD and Lansing's CW to get a separate transmitter so it isn't a digital sub.
jefbal99 is offline  
post #106 of 2735 Old 03-16-2007, 07:27 PM
Member
 
heed316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
Posts: 135
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I got a question, I pick up the video broadcast of TNTHD on my qam tuner from my TV on channel 110-1 but I get no audio at all. Is there anyway to get the audio, or am I just sol on that station?
heed316 is offline  
post #107 of 2735 Old 03-16-2007, 07:30 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
jefbal99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 3,064
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by heed316 View Post

I got a question, I pick up the video broadcast of TNTHD on my qam tuner from my TV on channel 110-1 but I get no audio at all. Is there anyway to get the audio, or am I just sol on that station?

I believe you are SOL, I thought that TNTHD was fully encrypted, but it might drop out occasionally.

It's time to give props to WLNS for the HD crawl generator!!!

Now we need WHTV to go HD and Lansing's CW to get a separate transmitter so it isn't a digital sub.
jefbal99 is offline  
post #108 of 2735 Old 03-16-2007, 08:15 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
homcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 6,281
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jefbal99 View Post

Pistons are live vs. Phoenix on InHD/NBAtv HD 206. Its the FSN Arizona feed and its not blacked out because the game is being shown on MyNetwork TV, not FSN Detroit.

Good alternate if the NCAA games turn into all blow outs.

The game should be blackedout for everyone in the Detroit Pistons viewing area. It makes no difference whether the game is shown on FSND or OTA from the Pistons Television Network. Consider yourself lucky this is just a mistake somewhere between Comcast and NBA TV.
homcom is offline  
post #109 of 2735 Old 03-17-2007, 07:25 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
jefbal99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 3,064
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by homcom View Post

The game should be blackedout for everyone in the Detroit Pistons viewing area. It makes no difference whether the game is shown on FSND or OTA from the Pistons Television Network. Consider yourself lucky this is just a mistake somewhere between Comcast and NBA TV.

Its been a constant mistake all season. If the Pistons are on FSN, its blacked out, if they are on OTA, then i've gotten it. I consider myself very lucky, before I got FSN HD, it was my only source of Pistons in HD besides the crap that TNT puts out.

I emailed the local MyNetworkTV Affiliate that shows the Pistons, asking if they had any plans to go HD, I never got a response.

It's time to give props to WLNS for the HD crawl generator!!!

Now we need WHTV to go HD and Lansing's CW to get a separate transmitter so it isn't a digital sub.
jefbal99 is offline  
post #110 of 2735 Old 03-19-2007, 09:02 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
jefbal99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 3,064
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I just want to pass out mad props to WLNS for their NCAA Tourney coverage over the 4 day window of the 1st and 2nd round. It was great to see someone actually watching the feeds and bouncing us to HD signals whenever available. Only SD that we saw was the 2nd half of the MSU game on Thursday and the first few mins of the MSU game on Saturday. Saturday was great, because CBS was jumping to the end of a very tight game during the first few mins of the MSU game and within seconds, it was back to HD.

I'll be emailing them again a Thank you because it shows that they care about their viewers experience and listen to viewers feedback.

It's time to give props to WLNS for the HD crawl generator!!!

Now we need WHTV to go HD and Lansing's CW to get a separate transmitter so it isn't a digital sub.
jefbal99 is offline  
post #111 of 2735 Old 03-19-2007, 01:38 PM
Member
 
twaller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Perry, MI
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Now.....if they could go DD 5.1 !!!
I appreciate the fact that they are not running any active subchannels.
It is great, but I wonder how long it will really last.
twaller is offline  
post #112 of 2735 Old 03-21-2007, 05:48 PM
Newbie
 
celticraven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hello all, great forum here with all this wonderful knowledge!
wondering if I can tap some of the brain power

in the holt area, with the very basic comcast cable service - and I mean basic basic, local service...

should I be able to pick up the comcast qam distribution of the locals?
12-3 - WLAJ-HD - ABC Affiliate
13-3 - WLNS-DT - CBS Affiliate
25-2 - WILX-HD - NBC Affiliate
25-3 - WKAR-HD - PBS Affiliate
25-14 - WILX-WX - Local Weather (SD)

I'm not having any luck but really am too new at this

Thanks for your time and any help
celticraven is offline  
post #113 of 2735 Old 03-21-2007, 06:11 PM
Member
 
heed316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
Posts: 135
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
If anyone else out there is in the Brooklyn area with Comcast, these are the channels my QAM tuner picks up if you want to take a look:

Code:
10-1 NBC HD (WILX)
10-2 NBC Weather (WILX)
23-1 PBS HD (WKAR)
68-1 Fox (WJBK Detroit)
68-2 My 20 Detroit
68-3 NBC (WDIV Detroit)
68-4 ABC
68-9 WGN
69-1 CBS
69-2 ABC
69-3 CBS
71-2 Food
71-3 TV Land
71-4 Court TV
71-7 MSNBC
71-8 E!
71-9 CNBC
71-10 Spike
71-11 Lifetime
72-1 ABC
72-2 FOX (WSYM Lansing/Jackson)
72-3 iON
72-4 PBS (WKAR)
72-5 WHTV
72-6 NBC (WILX Lansing)
72-7 CBS
80-8 TV Land
80-21 to 25 Audio
81-1 HBO2
81-2 HBOSGe
81-8 Encore Mystery
81-9 History
81-10 Bravo
81-11 HGTV
81-21 to 25 Audio
82-1 to 54 Audio
85-4 G4TV
86-21 to 29 Audio
87-3 HBO
87-9 HBOFe
88-1 ESPN2
88-21 to 40 Audio
92-3 CBS HD
102-2 HBO HD
102-3 FSN HD
103-2 Golf / Versus HD
104-1 HBOCe
104-2 HBOZe
109-51 HBO HD
110-5 Fox 47 HD
116-1 Disney Channel
116-4 Food Network
116-5 CNN
116-6 CSPAN
116-7 CSPAN-2
116-9 SoapNet
116-10 DIY
116-12 Weather Channel
119-3 ABC HD (WLAJ Lansing)
119-4 The CW
122-1 BET
122-2 Cartoon Network
122-3 Comedy Central
122-4 MTV
122-5 Disney Channel
122-6 Nick
122-8 AMC
122-9 Discovery Channel
122-10 TLC
122-11 VH1
122-12 USA
123-2 CSPAN
123-3 CSPAN2
123-4 Animal Planet
123-5 Travel Channel
123-7 CNN
123-8 Golf
123-9 HSN
123-10 QVC
123-12 CNN Headline News
124-2 ESPN2
124-3 ABC Family
124-4 VERSUS
124-5 TBS
124-7 FX
124-8 History
124-10 PBS Detroit
124-11 EWTN
124-12 CMT
125-2 FSN
125-3 ESPN
125-4 HGTV
125-5 A&E
125-7 CBC
125-8 Fox News
125-9 TNT
125-12 CL
130-8 JTV
130-9 Local
130-10 Local
130-12 Local
130-13 Local
132-11 Hallmark
132-15 Preview
heed316 is offline  
post #114 of 2735 Old 03-22-2007, 06:29 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
jefbal99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 3,064
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by heed316 View Post

If anyone else out there is in the Brooklyn area with Comcast, these are the channels my QAM tuner picks up if you want to take a look:

Code:
10-1 NBC HD (WILX)
10-2 NBC Weather (WILX)
23-1 PBS HD (WKAR)
68-1 Fox (WJBK Detroit)
68-2 My 20 Detroit
68-3 NBC (WDIV Detroit)
68-4 ABC
68-9 WGN
69-1 CBS
69-2 ABC
69-3 CBS
71-2 Food
71-3 TV Land
71-4 Court TV
71-7 MSNBC
71-8 E!
71-9 CNBC
71-10 Spike
71-11 Lifetime
72-1 ABC
72-2 FOX (WSYM Lansing/Jackson)
72-3 iON
72-4 PBS (WKAR)
72-5 WHTV
72-6 NBC (WILX Lansing)
72-7 CBS
80-8 TV Land
80-21 to 25 Audio
81-1 HBO2
81-2 HBOSGe
81-8 Encore Mystery
81-9 History
81-10 Bravo
81-11 HGTV
81-21 to 25 Audio
82-1 to 54 Audio
85-4 G4TV
86-21 to 29 Audio
87-3 HBO
87-9 HBOFe
88-1 ESPN2
88-21 to 40 Audio
92-3 CBS HD
102-2 HBO HD
102-3 FSN HD
103-2 Golf / Versus HD
104-1 HBOCe
104-2 HBOZe
109-51 HBO HD
110-5 Fox 47 HD
116-1 Disney Channel
116-4 Food Network
116-5 CNN
116-6 CSPAN
116-7 CSPAN-2
116-9 SoapNet
116-10 DIY
116-12 Weather Channel
119-3 ABC HD (WLAJ Lansing)
119-4 The CW
122-1 BET
122-2 Cartoon Network
122-3 Comedy Central
122-4 MTV
122-5 Disney Channel
122-6 Nick
122-8 AMC
122-9 Discovery Channel
122-10 TLC
122-11 VH1
122-12 USA
123-2 CSPAN
123-3 CSPAN2
123-4 Animal Planet
123-5 Travel Channel
123-7 CNN
123-8 Golf
123-9 HSN
123-10 QVC
123-12 CNN Headline News
124-2 ESPN2
124-3 ABC Family
124-4 VERSUS
124-5 TBS
124-7 FX
124-8 History
124-10 PBS Detroit
124-11 EWTN
124-12 CMT
125-2 FSN
125-3 ESPN
125-4 HGTV
125-5 A&E
125-7 CBC
125-8 Fox News
125-9 TNT
125-12 CL
130-8 JTV
130-9 Local
130-10 Local
130-12 Local
130-13 Local
132-11 Hallmark
132-15 Preview

Very interesting, you are right between DMA's yer getting both channels. Thats pretty cool

It's time to give props to WLNS for the HD crawl generator!!!

Now we need WHTV to go HD and Lansing's CW to get a separate transmitter so it isn't a digital sub.
jefbal99 is offline  
post #115 of 2735 Old 03-22-2007, 06:34 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
jefbal99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 3,064
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
edited first post, adding Millennium Cable info

It's time to give props to WLNS for the HD crawl generator!!!

Now we need WHTV to go HD and Lansing's CW to get a separate transmitter so it isn't a digital sub.
jefbal99 is offline  
post #116 of 2735 Old 03-25-2007, 08:23 PM
Newbie
 
LansingHD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Have had crystal clear reception of wilx 10-1 until today. Signal strength of around 70 & then complete dropout (was even coming in fine early this morning). All other OTA HD locals coming in crystal clear. Have Dish Net using RCA indoor antenna. Anyone else have problems with 10-1 or -2 today. Thanks.
LansingHD is offline  
post #117 of 2735 Old 03-25-2007, 11:20 PM
Senior Member
 
cornell_lingus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 414
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by LansingHD View Post

Have had crystal clear reception of wilx 10-1 until today. Signal strength of around 70 & then complete dropout (was even coming in fine early this morning). All other OTA HD locals coming in crystal clear. Have Dish Net using RCA indoor antenna. Anyone else have problems with 10-1 or -2 today. Thanks.

I was having horrible problems early in the hockey game. Switched over to 47.1 for the NASCAR Bristol race and forgot all about turning back to NBC.
cornell_lingus is offline  
post #118 of 2735 Old 03-25-2007, 11:39 PM
Newbie
 
LansingHD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Same here. Hockey game was a nightmare. Problem continued after that on 10-1 and was still evident when I left the house at 9pm. Hopefully, it's just one of those days & not an ongoing problem.
LansingHD is offline  
post #119 of 2735 Old 03-26-2007, 03:21 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
jefbal99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 3,064
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by LansingHD View Post

Same here. Hockey game was a nightmare. Problem continued after that on 10-1 and was still evident when I left the house at 9pm. Hopefully, it's just one of those days & not an ongoing problem.

I watched the game via Comcast and while it didn't start out in HD, the HD feed came on after 2-3 mins. I was bouncing between all the sports on, but watched a good chunk of the hockey game and it was crisp and clean. I didn't bust out the antenna cause i never checked this forum to see if there were any issues.

It's time to give props to WLNS for the HD crawl generator!!!

Now we need WHTV to go HD and Lansing's CW to get a separate transmitter so it isn't a digital sub.
jefbal99 is offline  
post #120 of 2735 Old 03-26-2007, 05:01 PM
Member
 
heed316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
Posts: 135
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
How common is it for a channel that my QAM tuner used to pick up just disappear the next day. I had VS/GOLF HD, but a couple days ago the channel just stopped coming in. It doesn't say Scrambled Video like other channels that don't come in, it's just black. I wanted to see the Red Wings game in HD, but the channel is nowhere to be found now...
heed316 is offline  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off