Chicago, IL - OTA - Page 408 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #12211 of 12215 Old 11-18-2014, 11:21 AM
Member
 
kd9fz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
no one has mentioned it yet ...
and it has been a week ...
not that any one likely cares ...so ....

44.2 has changerd from 'exitos' to ' telexitos' or t-exitos as the dtt901 shows -
spanish programming, but different show and some movies

gone is '12 corazones' with penelope ( be still my heart)

now showing are various movies , 'the A-team' and 'Xena, warrior princess' (another of my heart throbs)

kd9fz
comments, criticisms and questions of sanity are always welcome
kd9fz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12212 of 12215 Old 11-18-2014, 03:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
andyross63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Schaumburg, IL
Posts: 2,721
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 35
My Comcast bill mentioned that TVC+Latino would be dropped on December 2. For the past month, it doesn't even have a name in the guide. I checked, and it's still TVC+Latino, which I thought was 25.2. Did it move to another broadcast channel?

Need help with your Motorola DVR? Check the Wikibook: How to use a Motorola DVR
andyross63 is online now  
post #12213 of 12215 Old 11-20-2014, 03:05 PM
Member
 
danwojciechowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike99 View Post
I looked at the AntennaCraft 10G212 preamp instructions & noticed it said not to mount the power supply in the attic, but I have no idea why not. Are you running your 3 drops using a splitter in the attic & located inbetween the preamp & power supply (presumably located inside your house)? Or did you also put the power supply in the attic?
I put the power supply in the attic. I had a light up there already, so I added an outlet. I wonder if the extreme temperatures of the attic might shorten the lifespan of the power supply.
danwojciechowski is offline  
post #12214 of 12215 Old 11-20-2014, 03:17 PM
Member
 
danwojciechowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by bonline View Post
Dan - Thanks! You are close by. So help me understand this 3 drops you mentioned. How would I go about doing it or did you outsource this job to someone (contact details)? I have a similar set-up as you. Is it possible to send it to one spot and then it gets distributed from there?
I ran some cable when the house was built, so it was easy. I have a 1-3 splitter after the pre-amp. One line goes directly to the master bedroom, one to the main floor family room, and one to the basement family room. There are a lot of ways to run the cables. Fishing the cables through un-insulated walls should not be too hard. Optionally, you could go out an eave, down the outside wall and back in to a better place. If you had cable or satellite TV previously, you can tie into the existing cabling at the most convenient place. You can run through heating or cooling ducts, too. The actual design of your cable network is really easy. Start at the source and head towards each destination, only splitting where necessary.

Yes, you absolutely can run a single cable to the most convenient place and split it there. You lose signal with each split (and connection) so just minimize them.
danwojciechowski is offline  
post #12215 of 12215 Old 11-20-2014, 06:50 PM
Member
 
bluegras's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 11
good evening you guys and gals i need a little help on something yesterday i got the ota doogle for the dish hopper dvr.and today i got a clearstream 2v with mount i put it together in the house and it is in my bedroom right now on my dresser and i am picking up 7 channels right now.this is where i need the help are there installers in the streator or ottawa area who could put up and mount the antenna to the roof i also need the person to run rg6 cable from the antenna to the house and to my bedroom they would also need to ground the anternna to the house.i can pick up stations over 50 miles with this antenna and i hope many more to come once this gets done.are there any places to pick up a preamp also i cannot find one in this town i wonder if radioshack has one.any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Allen bluegras Culver
Streator,illinois
bluegras is online now  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off