Mexican HDTV - Page 5 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #121 of 692 Old 01-10-2008, 03:15 PM
Member
 
firstolevia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
good job,
firstolevia is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #122 of 692 Old 01-10-2008, 03:44 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by firstolevia View Post

I saw they played the lingerie bowl in hd on channel 20-1 yesterday. but I could definetely see some blurr on far away takes. did anyone notice that?

I've seen it before a couple of times, and I think there was blur.

@DrLar

You can check the schedule at:

http://www.tvazteca.com.mx/programacion/hd.shtml
cube799 is offline  
post #123 of 692 Old 01-11-2008, 01:32 AM
Newbie
 
Enrique_7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yesterday on 'El Canal de las Estrellas', on the 'Noticiero con JoaquÃ*n López Doriga' they said that since the start of 2008 all the news on the channel were airing in high definition.

'Primero Noticias'
'Noticiero con Lolita Ayala'
'Noticiero con JoaquÃ*n López Doriga'

Just a comment
And sorry for my english.
Enrique_7 is offline  
post #124 of 692 Old 01-11-2008, 06:37 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,923
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enrique_7 View Post

Yesterday on 'El Canal de las Estrellas', on the 'Noticiero con JoaquÃ*n López Doriga' they said that since the start of 2008 all the news on the channel were airing in high definition.

'Primero Noticias'
'Noticiero con Lolita Ayala'
'Noticiero con JoaquÃ*n López Doriga'

Just a comment
And sorry for my english.

He didn't tell when right? like from, say, Feb 1 2008.....

I just hope the Juarez repeater gets the memo and don't turn off the HD untill 10:30pm..

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is online now  
post #125 of 692 Old 01-11-2008, 10:28 AM
Newbie
 
Enrique_7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrLar View Post

He didn't tell when right? like from, say, Feb 1 2008.....

I just hope the Juarez repeater gets the memo and don't turn off the HD untill 10:30pm..

Yeah, since january 1st.
Enrique_7 is offline  
post #126 of 692 Old 01-13-2008, 01:37 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
For a while I had bee noticing some lines on the sides of the news on Channel of the Stars "HD". I could barely see them on my HDTV, because of the overscan. On the computer though, I can see them more.


To me they look like part of the pillarbox from the HD Version. There's no way of verifying it here, because they're still showing it in Stretch-O-Vision.

On Friday TV Azteca 7 HD showed a horror show called "Lo Que La Gente Cuenta" in HD at about 10:25 PM. So they seem to be showing shows from Azteca 7 in HD. I Hope they Show Lost in HD on the HD Channel soon.
cube799 is offline  
post #127 of 692 Old 01-14-2008, 07:24 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,923
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 74
I saw that show! it was a cheesy "twilight zone" type show with mexican actors and producers..

And yeah, I think Juarez repeater is still cutting off the HD around 8:40pm

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is online now  
post #128 of 692 Old 01-21-2008, 05:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,923
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 74
OK, could it be that "Pasion" was shortened due to lack of audience? perhaps the HD audience?

Let's see if the new "novela" gets transmitted in HD, will test it out tonight..

New logo, new novela, I hope new Juarez Engineer...

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is online now  
post #129 of 692 Old 01-21-2008, 03:45 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I heard that they took 30 minutes from Pasion, because it had low ratings. I think if they had shown it in HD in Juarez and other places, they would have had better ratings. The new Novela is supposed to start at 8 PM Juarez time and end at 9 PM. If it's in HD and they turn it off at 8:30 PM, they may show the second half in SD.

Also today TV Azteca 13 HD has a new Novela starting at 8:30 PM, let's see if it's in HD.

Today TV Azteca 13 HD had a new show start at 11 AM called "Poker de Reynas", and it was in HD.
cube799 is offline  
post #130 of 692 Old 01-22-2008, 06:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,923
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Also saw the new Televisa "sunday night show", in, of course, awful SOV-SD, they still don't learn? I mean, they are in a studio, not much to invest on cameras!

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is online now  
post #131 of 692 Old 01-23-2008, 09:11 PM
Member
 
Aino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Here is the images of the "El noticiero" from televisa in hd, as cube799 said these lines are from the pillarbox.






and this is the first time that i see a shoot in hd from the helicopter


Aino is offline  
post #132 of 692 Old 01-23-2008, 10:45 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Today Channel of the Stars HD Juarez turned on the HD logo, after not turning it on Monday and Tuesday. They turned it on at about 6 PM, and at about 9 PM there was a frozen Image. The frozen image lasted until 10 or so when they turned on the Stretch-o-Vision. They showed All of the new novela "Fuego en la Sangre" in HD. Let's hope they keep showing it in HD along with Pasion, and the News.





cube799 is offline  
post #133 of 692 Old 01-25-2008, 05:58 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,923
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Well turn my TV to channel 32-1 at 9:00 and it was SD all the way, the news also was on SD

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is online now  
post #134 of 692 Old 02-01-2008, 06:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,923
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Well the HD on 32-1 is lasting a bit longer, I was changing to that channel on Lost commercial breaks and was suprised to see that novela on HD, although it looks like an upconvert, with correct aspect ratio (see last screen cap from cube99). Pasion looked better.

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is online now  
post #135 of 692 Old 02-01-2008, 01:38 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Yeah they've been leaving the HD logo on until Pasion starts. I think either they were told "Fuego en la Sangre" is in HD, or it's because of the length of the Novela without commercials. It usually starts at 8:10 PM and they don't go to commercials until 8:40-8:45 PM. By the time they come back from the commercials there's only about 10 or so minutes left of the Novela. Well anyway on Wednesday they left the HD on until about 9:17 PM. They showed most of Pasion in HD.



They showed a Commercial for the News in HD.





They even showed the Intro in HD. If you compare that to the regular intro, you can actually see the the actual word Pasion in the HD Intro.









They left this image frozen until the end of the commercial break.
cube799 is offline  
post #136 of 692 Old 02-01-2008, 09:22 PM
Member
 
SiMeCaIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Monterrey, Mexico
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I Hope Tv Azteca shows the superbowl in HD. BTW how do you guys capture those frames???
SiMeCaIS is offline  
post #137 of 692 Old 02-02-2008, 11:30 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by SiMeCaIS View Post

I Hope Tv Azteca shows the superbowl in HD. BTW how do you guys capture those frames???

I think they do show it in HD. I use a TV card on my computer to record the shows, then use the software that came with it to take pictures.
cube799 is offline  
post #138 of 692 Old 02-03-2008, 09:40 PM
Member
 
Aino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i use a tv card for the captures

today televisa first shown the soccer game america-pumas, it was 16:9 edtv:




tv azteca shown superbowl in hd:



Aino is offline  
post #139 of 692 Old 02-04-2008, 04:53 PM
Member
 
dishhead2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Se Vale on 4tv 04.1 XHTV on weekday mornings is that show in HD

Thanks


Quote:
Originally Posted by Aino View Post

Sorry for the delay, christmas time


Well thinking better I must agree with you, in fact, all the azteca HD is waay better than televisa HD.


1. 07.1 XHIMTHD, 13.1 XHDF HD, 40.1 XHTVMTD, 09.1 XEQ HD, 02.1 XEW HD,04.1 XHTV HD, 05.1 XHGC HD.
2. yep
3 & 4. well they "broadcast in atsc 1080i" but all in the two channels is upscaled from their analog signal, I never seen anything in true HD on that channels.
5. last year yes, some chapters of prision break were in true hd, now only their own "american like" shows (el pantera, sexo y otros secretos, 13 miedos, etc) are in true hd.
6. I only have seen one documentary just two days after they switched on the hd transmissor, now all is only upscaled.
7. nop, no one channel has sub channels.



here all the time is the red logo on in the hd signal of canal de las estrellas. and when show something in true hd, it remains that until the program ends. Passion is where are pirates right? that is ever in true hd with no cuts. I don't see much that channel at prime time, I will check now but remember that were at least 2 novelas in hd.

Incredibly Sunday shows never have been in hd.

I will check the morning programing to see if they run some program in hd just like azteca 13 does.

Here two snapshots from 5hd and 4hd that i took right now.

[img=http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/7743/4hd01cz5.th.jpg]
[img=http://img529.imageshack.us/img529/8014/5hd01bg6.th.jpg]

dishhead2001 is offline  
post #140 of 692 Old 02-04-2008, 05:19 PM
Member
 
dishhead2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
HELLO EVERYONE IN EL PASO CIUDAD JUAREZ THAT IS PISSED OFF AT THE HD- SD SWITCH

THE PERSONS TO BLAME ARE

TELEVISA JUAREZ

EVERYONE CALL THEM

TELEVISA JUAREZ
from usa
1 888 83 1506

TELL THEM IF THEY DONT LEAVE THE RED STAR EL CANAL DE LAS ESTRELLAS HD CHANNEL ON 24 HOURS YOU WILL CALL TIME WARNER CABLE AND ASK THEM TO PUT CHANNEL 44 INSTEAD OF THE XHJUB CANAL 2 TU CANAL
XHJUB IS THEIR TELEVISA JUAREZ CHANNEL

The emails do not work so please call them via telephone
and hurry Pasion ends next week and Furia en la sangre will take its place

Televisa Juarez
commuter
656 688 1056
656 688 1000
656 688 1001


fax 656 688 1022

from usa
1 888 83 1506

Televisa Juarez
Av. Antonio J Bermudez No. 780
P.Ind. Antonio J Bermudez
Ciudad Juarez Chihuahua CP32470
dishhead2001 is offline  
post #141 of 692 Old 02-06-2008, 05:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,923
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Deja-vu? I swear I replied to this post already.... perhaps forum problems yesterday deleted some posts..

BTW yesternight they threw off the switch at exactly 9:01, my wife was seeing the soap before pasion (which doesn't look that good), pasion started in HD, in a minute it was gone.

So the soap before Pasion, it's like FOX's upconvert to HD, like a good 480 but widescreen... (like "A Moment of Truth")

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is online now  
post #142 of 692 Old 02-06-2008, 12:17 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Some post disappeared yesterday, because of the forum problems. They showed like 2 minutes of Pasion in HD, and tuned it off. The weird thing is that about a minute later it turned on Again and lasted for about a minute or 2 more, and they turned it off.

Anyway today is the game between Mexico and the US, let's see if TV Azteca 7 shows it in HD. I've read that ESPN 2 is showing it in HD.
cube799 is offline  
post #143 of 692 Old 02-06-2008, 01:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,923
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Only if you leave in the US and have the HD package, for us mortals we have to settle for FTA, analog cable and analog satellite..

I'm waiting for COFETEL to force the issue on SKY, BTW when Telmex is entering the triple-play program? (TV, Internet, Phone), cablemas is already doing it, they had TV and Internet and now offering phone service..

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is online now  
post #144 of 692 Old 02-06-2008, 07:10 PM
Member
 
dishhead2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
GRRR NO HD ON EL CANAL DE LAS EESTRELLAS Today please al least call the receptionist an leave a message

011 52 656 688 1056
cheap Long Distance

the Game is on Standard definition but grafics are HD
dishhead2001 is offline  
post #145 of 692 Old 02-07-2008, 05:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,923
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Was the game in HD on channel 20?, I missed it..

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is online now  
post #146 of 692 Old 02-07-2008, 11:34 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
No it wasn't in HD and it was a really bad upconvert.
cube799 is offline  
post #147 of 692 Old 02-08-2008, 08:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,923
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Man we really need the Televisa option, about channel 5 being in HD, I wonder if it will happen this year...

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is online now  
post #148 of 692 Old 02-08-2008, 09:34 PM
Member
 
dishhead2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello was Lo que la gente cuenta really on HD Im checking today friday night and there is no Lo que la gente cuenta in HD as of 10:34 pm friday
dishhead2001 is offline  
post #149 of 692 Old 02-09-2008, 12:31 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by dishhead2001 View Post

Hello was Lo que la gente cuenta really on HD Im checking today friday night and there is no Lo que la gente cuenta in HD as of 10:34 pm friday

They didn't show it yesterday, but I've seen it in HD before. I think either the guy at the TV station dat that time doesn't know about the HD, or he falls asleep. For the last couple of weeks the 11 pm show on Fridays, Animal Nocturno hasn't been in HD.
cube799 is offline  
post #150 of 692 Old 02-12-2008, 04:39 PM
Member
 
memo90061's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
does anyone know if las tontas no van al cielo is in HD?
memo90061 is offline  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off