Mexican HDTV - Page 6 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #151 of 692 Old 02-12-2008, 05:24 PM
Senior Member
 
jeff2631's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 340
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Seems to be HD. At the end yesterday, they turned off the HD logo and had some SD SOV frames.


jeff2631 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #152 of 692 Old 02-12-2008, 10:26 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Today I recorded part of the Repeat of Yesterdays episode the showed at 4 PM in SD. I also recorded the First episode in HD yesterday. Here are the comparison pictures.












Since Friday they've been showing a commercial for the News in HD, but with the black bars. On Friday they showed the commercial, during the 10 or so minutes of Pasion they showed in HD, because Fuego en la sangre ended early. On Monday they showed this commercial during Fuego en la Sangre.



cube799 is offline  
post #153 of 692 Old 02-13-2008, 06:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,881
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Some improvement huh?

Still no weekends on HD right?

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is offline  
post #154 of 692 Old 02-13-2008, 07:45 AM
Member
 
mrjam7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i got a question im stay out here in northern California and got my parents a sony lcd got the hd comcast package they love the picture quality my mom loves the Discovert,NG and History channel in HD but asked if theres a package or a way to get like more latino/spanish based HD programing.... i guess there would be eventually but just a question
mrjam7 is offline  
post #155 of 692 Old 02-13-2008, 10:42 AM
Member
 
memo90061's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i wish i could watch it in HD! would it take a long time to upload the last part where candy runs away and takes off her dress? lol
memo90061 is offline  
post #156 of 692 Old 02-14-2008, 08:42 PM
Member
 
dishhead2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can Anyone that is outside of El Paso - Juarez tell me if El Canal de Las Estrellas HD channel is in HD Lite 1440*1080 format or full HD 1920*1080

HD lite is 1440-1080 or worst
Full HD is 1920-1080

I would hate to learn that here in Juarez El paso are the only ones that get El Canal de las estrellas in HD LITE and everyone else in Mexico gets it on FULL HD 1920*1080
dishhead2001 is offline  
post #157 of 692 Old 02-17-2008, 05:00 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
This is an image showing that Canal de Las Estrellas HD Juarez is actually HD-Lite.


Also This Image shows that their Dolby Digital Audio, is just upconverted Mono.


I found an E-mail address For Televisa Juarez, at JuarezTV.com, and it seems to be valid.
The E-mail is:

xhjubtv56@televisa.com.mx

I've already E-mailed them twice.
cube799 is offline  
post #158 of 692 Old 02-17-2008, 07:22 PM
Senior Member
 
jeff2631's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 340
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
XHUAA-DT Tijuana is always 1920x1080

Elementary Stream PID 49 (0x0031) MPEG-2 Video
MPEG Video: Bitrate 17.500 Mbps Resolution 1920 x 1080i
MPEG Video: Framerate 29.97 fps Aspect Ratio 16:9 Chroma Format 4:2:0

and
Elementary Stream PID 52 (0x0034) AC-3 Audio
AC3: Bitrate 192 Kbps Sample Rate 48 KHz
AC3: Mode complete main Coding 2/0 L, R


jeff2631 is offline  
post #159 of 692 Old 02-18-2008, 09:19 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,881
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 64
You should see the soccer games on Sunday, it just HD-less (upconverted 480p), it doesn't even look good on a 23" screen, it looks way worse on a 42" plasma. (if you compare the HD vs. SD channels they almost look the same).


I still believe they haven't mastered the local sports HD yet, on either TV Azteca or Televisa, they are still upconverting it, it looks better than analog, but not quite HD yet..

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is offline  
post #160 of 692 Old 02-18-2008, 11:53 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Today Televisa HD Juarez, had a transparent HD logo, and I think they moved it closer to the sides.
cube799 is offline  
post #161 of 692 Old 02-19-2008, 09:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,881
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by cube799 View Post

Today Televisa HD Juarez, had a transparent HD logo, and I think they moved it closer to the sides.

Yeah I saw that, it was even on commercials!

The new "Las tontas no van al cielo" looks pretty decent and the one following is not that bad, specially watching Ninel Conde with tiny clothing in HD.

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is offline  
post #162 of 692 Old 02-20-2008, 09:26 PM
Member
 
dishhead2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello can you tell us if the el Canal de las estrellas in Tijuana San Diego is
in HD all day or just some hours at night like here in Juarez

Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff2631 View Post

XHUAA-DT Tijuana is always 1920x1080

Elementary Stream PID 49 (0x0031) MPEG-2 Video
MPEG Video: Bitrate 17.500 Mbps Resolution 1920 x 1080i
MPEG Video: Framerate 29.97 fps Aspect Ratio 16:9 Chroma Format 4:2:0

and
Elementary Stream PID 52 (0x0034) AC-3 Audio
AC3: Bitrate 192 Kbps Sample Rate 48 KHz
AC3: Mode complete main Coding 2/0 L, R



dishhead2001 is offline  
post #163 of 692 Old 02-20-2008, 09:45 PM
Senior Member
 
jeff2631's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 340
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dishhead2001 View Post

Hello can you tell us if the el Canal de las estrellas in Tijuana San Diego is
in HD all day or just some hours at night like here in Juarez

Thanks

Normally, The HD is only on for one hour a day at 8-9 pm for Las Tontas No Van al Cielo. On Monday, it was also on another hour at 9-10 pm for Fuego en la Sangre. I think they forgot to turn it off that day because tonight and yesterday it was turned off at 9pm.
The resolution is always 1920x1080 for either SD SOV or HD.
jeff2631 is offline  
post #164 of 692 Old 02-25-2008, 06:36 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,881
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Awful Oscars 2008 coverage, in the HD aspect, typical 480 Upconvert and SOV, this is one of the events that HD is needed.

I don't know if Televisa had some coverage

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is offline  
post #165 of 692 Old 04-05-2008, 12:37 PM
Newbie
 
VeauX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello Folks, I just bought myself a Samsung LCD TV and so I was looking at HDTV over the air in the Monterrey Area.

Depending on how I move the antenna, I catch several HD channel such as the 7-1 but it is very depending on the antena position I catch some and I lose some.

Is there a list somewhere of the channels for manual programation. I tried all different positions but I never found the 10 in HD, does it exists?

Gracias a todos!
VeauX is offline  
post #166 of 692 Old 04-05-2008, 01:49 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
The list of digital channels in all of Mexico was posted in post #95.
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showp...9&postcount=95

Here's a list of the Digital Channels in Monterrey The Digital Channels are around the ( )
  • 4(39) XHWX-TV
  • 6(31) XET-TV
  • 7(43) XHFN-TV
  • 10(23) XHX-TV
  • 12(50) XHAW-TV
  • 34(48) XHCNL-TV
cube799 is offline  
post #167 of 692 Old 04-06-2008, 11:28 AM
Newbie
 
VeauX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
and how am I supposed to find them? my samsung tv puts DTV Channels as 7-1 for example for the channel 7
VeauX is offline  
post #168 of 692 Old 04-06-2008, 12:20 PM
Senior Member
 
jeff2631's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 340
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You can enter channel 43 to get 7-1 and 31 for 6-1 etc. or do an auto scan to find them.
jeff2631 is offline  
post #169 of 692 Old 04-06-2008, 12:50 PM
Newbie
 
VeauX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
ok thanks, I'm new into this business so sorry for the stupid questions
VeauX is offline  
post #170 of 692 Old 04-07-2008, 02:01 PM
Member
 
SiMeCaIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Monterrey, Mexico
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by cube799 View Post

Here's a list of the Digital Channels in Monterrey The Digital Channels are around the ( )
  • 4(39) XHWX-TV
  • 6(31) XET-TV
  • 7(43) XHFN-TV
  • 10(23) XHX-TV
  • 12(50) XHAW-TV
  • 34(48) XHCNL-TV

That list is wrong, this are the correct frequencies

4.1 43 XHWX HD Azteca 13 Noreste
6.1 31 XET HD Televisa 5
7.1 39 XHFN HD Azteca 7 Noreste
10.1 23 XHX HD Televisa 2
12.1 50 MMTV Multimedios TV
34.1 48 XHCNL HD MTY Television
SiMeCaIS is offline  
post #171 of 692 Old 04-07-2008, 02:11 PM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,881
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by VeauX View Post

and how am I supposed to find them? my samsung tv puts DTV Channels as 7-1 for example for the channel 7

Remember that you'll need a good antenna, a good roof antenna should suffice, perhaps you are scanning with a regular indoor and may only get one or two.

For antenna information use this same forum on HTDV-Reception Hardware section

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/forumdisplay.php?f=25

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is offline  
post #172 of 692 Old 04-15-2008, 11:02 AM
Senior Member
 
49er fan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How are people in Texas getting el canal de las estrellas in HD? I live near San Francisco and would be interested in how some of you are getting this channel in HD?

Blu-Ray's owned: 196
Latest Purchased: Bolt
49er fan is offline  
post #173 of 692 Old 04-15-2008, 01:08 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
El Paso, TX is the Border with Juarez, Mexico. I checked the FCC website, and it says that the Mexican HD channels are less that 10 miles away from my house.
cube799 is offline  
post #174 of 692 Old 04-16-2008, 09:48 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Well I saw the Chivas vs América game on Sunday On Channel of the Stars HD, and they didn't show it in HD. There were quite a few defects during the game. Some of them were, because of the wind, but some of them looked to me like they were trying to turn on the HD. There would be defects in the video, but not on the audio. The game looked blurry and out of focus when they would zoom out. The game in the morning between, Chiapas and Toluca, looked better. The worst part is that during the game, they kept saying that you could watch the game in HD, by going to miclasico.com, but when I went to the website, it would say this content is not available for your country!

Also TV Azteca 7 HD is showing the Mexico vs China game right now in Stretch-o-Vision but in really good quality, like when they cut the sides off the HD. I also found an article on the internet that talks about Sky Mexico in HD by 2010.
cube799 is offline  
post #175 of 692 Old 04-18-2008, 09:39 PM
Senior Member
 
jeff2631's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 340
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Today I noticed no stretched SD vision. No HD either.
jeff2631 is offline  
post #176 of 692 Old 04-22-2008, 02:16 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Just in case anyone is interested, the New TV Azteca Novela Pobre Rico Pobre is in HD.
cube799 is offline  
post #177 of 692 Old 04-23-2008, 12:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,881
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:


Sky Mexico in HD by 2010.

OK then I will consider subscribing to SKY in 2010 then..., well 2 more years..

Coincidence that 2010 is World Soccer year? I guess not..

They say "due to very few HD content", are they nuts? what about all HBO, Stars, Discovery, History, ESPN HD, etc, etc channels? As if they only offered mexican channels.

I also bet it will come with a hefty price

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is offline  
post #178 of 692 Old 05-09-2008, 07:21 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
No HD For The End Of the Novela "Palabra de Mujer". Let's see if they turn on the HD for the Premier of "Querida Enemiga", on Monday.

As for SKY HD, I remember reading that DirecTV owns Part of SKY Mexico. I'm sure it wouldn't be to hard to Translate some of the 100 HD channels DirecTV claims to have.
cube799 is offline  
post #179 of 692 Old 05-13-2008, 03:11 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
there was no HD for the Novela Querida Enemiga.
cube799 is offline  
post #180 of 692 Old 05-13-2008, 10:01 PM
Member
 
memo90061's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i cant wait til univision shows their programming in HD. i would love to watch lola, palabra de mujer and al diablo in HD.
memo90061 is offline  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off