Mexican HDTV - Page 8 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #211 of 692 Old 06-13-2008, 07:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,019
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 96
Yes, email sent, since we are airing those games at work people are really dissapointed in our recently purchases 1080p LCDs that we installed just yesterday in the cafeteria..

(Those Vizio Galevias look so great IMO), I just hope they don't fail us in the Olympics hopefully, like I mentioned NBC will have some live events in the morning (China's primetime).

I perma-left them in channel 20-1.

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #212 of 692 Old 06-13-2008, 01:21 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Yesterday Telerisa HD Showed one of the Best Episode of Fuego En La Sangre in Stretch-o-Vision, with the HD Logo. They showed Las Tontas No Van Al Cielo in HD. What did the guy from Juarez forget to turn on the HD, or did the Guy who sends the signal to Juarez forget to turn on the HD.

Here are some E-mail addresses for the Televisa News

Noticieros Televisa
noticierostelevisa@esmas.com.mx

the News with Lolita Ayala
noticiero_lolita@televisa.com.mx

Joaquin Lopez Doriga the guy from the Nightly news on Televisa
lopezdoriga@radioformula.com.mx

Also right now TV Azteca is showing the Euro cup game in SOV.
cube799 is offline  
post #213 of 692 Old 06-14-2008, 04:18 PM
Member
 
memo90061's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
is there an email for univision? i want to ask them when they will air novelas in HD. >:C
memo90061 is offline  
post #214 of 692 Old 06-14-2008, 09:54 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I'm sure there must be, but I have no Idea what it is.
cube799 is offline  
post #215 of 692 Old 06-15-2008, 07:13 PM
Member
 
memo90061's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
ive been looking around but cant find anything.

i have a question. is there any free to air HD channels from mexico on any satellite?
memo90061 is offline  
post #216 of 692 Old 06-17-2008, 09:01 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,019
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by memo90061 View Post

ive been looking around but cant find anything.

i have a question. is there any free to air HD channels from mexico on any satellite?

Negative, only Over the Air and I think the mayor 3 cities cable providers, satellite, I think, is planned until 2010 for the World Cup (at best).

Remember we only have ONE sat provider, they do what they please and charge way to much for too little..

Man this past Sunday was a nightmare to watch the Mexico-Belize match, both Televisa and TvAzteca had AWFUL picture quality, not even reaching SD, it was like watching a youtube video full screen, maybe 320x240 res. stretch to 1080i? real eye sore, you only saw like lots of pixels running around instead of a soccer match..

The match was in Houston I don't think they lacked resources to give us a decent image, We'll see when they air it from Monterrey..

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is offline  
post #217 of 692 Old 06-17-2008, 11:42 AM
Member
 
memo90061's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
thanks for the reply! i remember one time i went to mexico and i saw directv over there. what happened with that? i havent seen it over there anymore.
memo90061 is offline  
post #218 of 692 Old 06-17-2008, 01:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,019
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by memo90061 View Post

thanks for the reply! i remember one time i went to mexico and i saw directv over there. what happened with that? i havent seen it over there anymore.

SKY bought them or broke them I don't remember (SKY is from televisa but it has it's own corporation name "Novavision", I also recall that Directv had the problem with piracy with cloned cards that also didn't help the business, beats me why they didn't follow the Directv from USA anti-piracy efforts that stopped piracy a few years ago..

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is offline  
post #219 of 692 Old 06-17-2008, 01:41 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I saw this commercial on Thursday, and had to record it. It Seemed to me that it may have had a hidden message in it.






I also See the Sky commercials quite often. The guy in the commercial always says "SKY Biene on todo" (Sky comes with everything) I think they should put small print when he says that in the bottom that says "menos Alta Definición"(Except HD)
cube799 is offline  
post #220 of 692 Old 06-18-2008, 06:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,019
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 96
LMAO announcing HD TVs and HD cameras in an all-analog all-SD provider..

You know, people can be easily brainwashed, for example when I installed the HDTVs at work, people are amazed of "how well they display images", when they are looking at the Euro 2008 matches, that are on SoV SD they think it's HD since it says "7-HD" on the side, HR is not letting us change to channels with HD because, according to them, the people don't like that stuff, they are usually documentaries and stuff in english, which many people won't understand here.. specially operators sitting in the cafeteria doing nothing all day but watch TV.. LOL.

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is offline  
post #221 of 692 Old 06-18-2008, 01:17 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Tonight Telerisa Turned on the HD Logo at around 2 in the Morning, and turned it off at about 3:30 in the Morning. Also when they turn on the HD Logo overnight, they turn off the SD subchannel, like their not getting any video for the digital channel. Could it be that Mexico city is requiring that the show more hours of the HD Logo. Could it be that in May they Required Juarez show 7 Hours of the HD Logo per day. This is the exact amount of HD shows that they air in Mexico city. Primero Noticias is 3 hours of HD, then the news with Lolita Ayala is 30 minutes of HD, Las Tontas no van al Cielo is an Hour of HD, Fuego en La Sangre is an hour of HD, Alma De Hierro is 30 minutes of HD, and the News With Joaquin Lopez Doriga is another hour of HD. So all together that makes 7 hours of HD.
cube799 is offline  
post #222 of 692 Old 06-19-2008, 06:37 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,019
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 96
Interesting, what would be the allotment for the weekends? 2 hours maybe? what a soccer match lasts? what about their weekend only shows? I see they are ony SD like the mexican version of The Biggest Loser..

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is offline  
post #223 of 692 Old 06-19-2008, 09:14 AM
Newbie
 
longuis20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone here got the mexicali channels, i got azteca 7 and azteca 13. On azteca 7 all days is hd and on azteca 13 only some programs. But what about the telecisa channels 14-1 there is the HDTV logo all days, but had not seem any hd yet, not noticieros not even the novela fuego en la sangre.
longuis20 is offline  
post #224 of 692 Old 06-19-2008, 01:30 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrLar View Post

Interesting, what would be the allotment for the weekends? 2 hours maybe? what a soccer match lasts? what about their weekend only shows? I see they are ony SD like the mexican version of The Biggest Loser..

I know if I was one of those Fat People on the Mexican Biggest Loser I Would be so mad. You lost 10 kilos this Week, but thanks to the Stretch-o-Vision it looks like you Gained 20 Kilos.

Quote:
Originally Posted by longuis20 View Post

Anyone here got the mexicali channels, i got azteca 7 and azteca 13. On azteca 7 all days is hd and on azteca 13 only some programs. But what about the telecisa channels 14-1 there is the HDTV logo all days, but had not seem any hd yet, not noticieros not even the novela fuego en la sangre.

Are you saying that they just put the letters HDTV under the logo, they used to do that over here a long time ago.
cube799 is offline  
post #225 of 692 Old 06-20-2008, 06:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,019
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 96
The biggest liars are Univision, the channel info says HD 1080i, never seen anything in HD, they are still beating some of the big 4 networks with their SOV novelas..

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is offline  
post #226 of 692 Old 06-20-2008, 09:59 AM
Newbie
 
longuis20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by cube799 View Post

I know if I was one of those Fat People on the Mexican Biggest Loser I Would be so mad. You lost 10 kilos this Week, but thanks to the Stretch-o-Vision it looks like you Gained 20 Kilos.



Are you saying that they just put the letters HDTV under the logo, they used to do that over here a long time ago.

Yes, on tv azteca one channels all day is hd, and the other one some programs are on hd and others are upscaled but are 4:3 but on televisa channel 14-1, there is the hdtv logo on the upper corner, but as far as i can see that's not hd i can see the difference. Is only scaled and streched 4:3.
longuis20 is offline  
post #227 of 692 Old 06-20-2008, 10:02 AM
Newbie
 
longuis20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Not any program on telerisa is hd, not noticas with joaquin lopez doriga, not novela fuego en la sangre, alma de hierro or any other program. here in mexicali channel 14-1
longuis20 is offline  
post #228 of 692 Old 06-20-2008, 10:56 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,019
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 96
That is weird, see previous posts from cube with the Televisa Screenshots.. perhaps your local provider isn't switching the HD on... try to see the novelas on the afternoon.

If you have info on your local provider and perhaps send them one of the HD screenshots..

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is offline  
post #229 of 692 Old 06-20-2008, 11:19 AM
Newbie
 
longuis20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrLar View Post

That is weird, see previous posts from cube with the Televisa Screenshots.. perhaps your local provider isn't switching the HD on... try to see the novelas on the afternoon.

If you have info on your local provider and perhaps send them one of the HD screenshots..

Yes that's what i think that ly local provider isn't switching the hd, only the digital signal but not hd.
longuis20 is offline  
post #230 of 692 Old 06-20-2008, 01:31 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Last Night TeleRisa HD Juarez Turned on the HD signal at about 12:30 AM and Turned it off at about 3:30 AM. It Was like Telerisa Mexico wasn't sending them any video or audio for the digital Channel. There was a black screen with no audio for about a couple of minutes, and then they turned on the HD signal. Like I've said before they should do something like this for the HD shows Like the News and Alma De Hierro. How about this Telerisa Mexico don't send any video or audio from 9 PM To 10:20 PM or whenever Televisa Deportes starts. Also how about not Sending any video or audio whenever there is an HD Game.

Longuis20 why don't you try E-mailing
xhbctv3@televisa.com.mx
cube799 is offline  
post #231 of 692 Old 06-21-2008, 02:43 AM
Newbie
 
BsMx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hey guys! here's a doubt I have...

I've just bought a powerful antenna for my LCD Screen BUT I have a problem. I always watch TV Azteca's "Venga La Alegria" and "Poker de Reinas" in the morning and it seems to be HD but the thing is that I get a lot of Macroblocks when there are fast-motion scenes, thing that happens also in Televisa's novelas. It also happens in the Azteca 7 Digital Channel when there are movies or documentals.

I live in Mexico City (or Distrito Federal) and I don't know what to do, if it is a problem from the providers or maybe my antenna is in the wrong direction, maybe I shouldn't worry that much but I can't help but think that I'm doing something wrong with my connections. PLEASE HELP ME!!!.

Thanks
BsMx is offline  
post #232 of 692 Old 06-21-2008, 09:19 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Macroblocking doesn't have anything to do with the antenna, it has to do with the compression of the Channel. If there's too much compression there's Macroblocking. If you download TSReaderlite you can see how much the channels are compressing the signal.
cube799 is offline  
post #233 of 692 Old 06-24-2008, 05:19 PM
Member
 
squallmx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by BsMx View Post

hey guys! here's a doubt I have...

I've just bought a powerful antenna for my LCD Screen BUT I have a problem. I always watch TV Azteca's "Venga La Alegria" and "Poker de Reinas" in the morning and it seems to be HD but the thing is that I get a lot of Macroblocks when there are fast-motion scenes, thing that happens also in Televisa's novelas. It also happens in the Azteca 7 Digital Channel when there are movies or documentals.

I live in Mexico City (or Distrito Federal) and I don't know what to do, if it is a problem from the providers or maybe my antenna is in the wrong direction, maybe I shouldn't worry that much but I can't help but think that I'm doing something wrong with my connections. PLEASE HELP ME!!!.

Thanks

Stupidity, TVOlmeca is using a really low bitrate, only 11.980 Mbs/s, for 1080i you need at least 17.500 Mbs/s for good quality and sometimes even more, ATSC is limited to 19.38 Mb/s.
squallmx is offline  
post #234 of 692 Old 06-25-2008, 06:29 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,019
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 96
My TVs reprogrammed Telerisa's channel as 29.3 and 29.4, what's going on here??

Venga la Alegria is a fine show, HD beauties on screen, I love those danceers...

They sometimes touch adult concepts and images and on a morning show.. like who's breasts are these? and similar stuff..

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is offline  
post #235 of 692 Old 06-25-2008, 05:44 PM
Newbie
 
longuis20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I live in san luis rio colorado sonora. and this is a mail i recived from televisa mexicali.

De: Cerecedo Flores Alejandro (acerecedof@televisa.com.mx)
Enviado: martes, 24 de junio de 2008 11:37:30 p.m.
Para:
CC: Weber Ponce de Leon Federico (fweber@televisa.com.mx)

Alejandro: Gracias por estar pendiente de nuestras señales. Estamos en la transiciòn de la televisiòn estandard 4x3 a la televisiòn en alta definicion 16x9. La programaciòn actual en REAL HDTV la puede usted sintonizar de las 19:00 a las 22:00 hrs. Tiempo del centro de la ciudad de Mexico. Por otro lado en breve esperamos contar con 8 horas de transmision en Real HDTV , tal como lo menciona en su correo. La programaciòn restante aunque esta en 1080i se considera DTV EN FORMATO 16:9. Se tiene la ventaja en las TV`s actuales de seleccionarla en 4:3 si no desea verla convertida.Con respecto a cuando tendrÃ*n oprtunidad de ver la señal de San Luis en HDTV o en DTV no tenemos una fecha a corto plazo. Primeramente se estan instalando en las Ciudades Grandes y algunas Fronterizas (Tijuana, Mexicali, Juarez, etc). paulatinamente se ira cubriendo la republica Mexicana. Oficialmente Mexico debe de termninar su transiciòn en el 2021. Espero esta informacion te sea de utilidad y Gracias Nuevamente . Ing. Alejandro Cerecedo FloresGerente Tècnico Regional Televisa Mexicali
longuis20 is offline  
post #236 of 692 Old 06-26-2008, 05:52 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DrLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,019
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 96
^^^ LIAR!!

I have moved all the display setting on several brands of TVs and you can't get rid of "Stretch-o-Vision" on other programs, well, at least in Juarez..

Hey, can you ask about the Euro 2008 being in SD? I haven't received a response from Juarez TV Azteca yet..

RIP Mom, we always love you 8/18/13
DrLar is offline  
post #237 of 692 Old 06-27-2008, 10:27 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
on Tuesday Telerisa HD Juarez turned on the HD signal at about 7:08 PM. They showed about 8 minutes of Las Tontas no van al Cielo in SOV. I'd be even more mad if the novela hadn't started to suck lately. they turn it off like 2 minutes into Alma de Hierro and there was a frozen image until about 9:17 PM. Then that night at about 2:19 AM they lost the signal and it didn't come back until about 3 AM. I wonder if they were fixing the equipment at that time.

Quote:
Originally Posted by squallmx View Post

Stupidity, TVOlmeca is using a really low bitrate, only 11.980 Mbs/s, for 1080i you need at least 17.500 Mbs/s for good quality and sometimes even more, ATSC is limited to 19.38 Mb/s.

Well that sucks I guess that could be the Reason why TV Azteca Juarez lowered their BitRate. Do you know the BitRate for the Televisa Channels.

Quote:


Por otro lado en breve esperamos contar con 8 horas de transmision en Real HDTV , tal como lo menciona en su correo.

I wonder if this is true, or if he just said that so you would stop complaining. Also I though it was 7 hours of HD, Could it be that the New Novela Cuidado con el Angel(Careful with the Angel) is in HD, or if the New Novela "Juro Que Te Amo" that start on July 28 at 7 PM Mexico time is going to be in HD. Also could he have said 8 Hours of HD, Because their going to start showing the HD Episode of la Familia Peluche Soon.
cube799 is offline  
post #238 of 692 Old 06-27-2008, 09:46 PM
Senior Member
 
jeff2631's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 340
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Tijuana 22 (57.1) XHUAA-HD Canal 2 Televisa Canal De Las Estrellas HD
Finally got HD back after being SD pillar box since Apr 18, 2008. Not sure what they were doing for over two months. Equipment problems?



And then they go to SD pillar box for the next show.



.
jeff2631 is offline  
post #239 of 692 Old 06-28-2008, 09:19 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff2631 View Post

Tijuana 22 (57.1) XHUAA-HD Canal 2 Televisa Canal De Las Estrellas HD Finally got HD back after being SD pillar box since Apr 18, 2008. Not sure what they were doing for over two months. Equipment problems?

Well that sucks, the longest Televisa HD Juarez has been broken is 3 weeks.


Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff2631 View Post

And then they go to SD pillar box for the next show.

Hopefully they'll notice that Alma de Hierro is in HD and leave it on.
cube799 is offline  
post #240 of 692 Old 06-30-2008, 07:57 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
cube799's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Does anyone know if TV Azteca showed the Eurocup Final in HD?
cube799 is offline  
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off