DVR Expander - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 02-23-2013, 01:28 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bionicblue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,
I am new to AVS, and this is my first post, so bare with me. wink.gif have Time Warner Cable in NY, and I recently was upgraded to a Cisco 8742HDC DVR whole house box. There is not enough recording space for my needs, so I purchased a WD My Book AV DVR expander, 1TB. The problem is my cable box is not recognizing it? It is connected with a eSata cable. What am I going wrong. TWC will not offer tech support for a third party product. mad.gif What am I don't wrong? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
bionicblue is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 03-02-2013, 07:59 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
videobruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 14,881
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 102
You need to post this in the recorders section. It won't get a answer here.
This is for testing only.

Abundant OTA television is what makes this country different from all others. Lets keep it this way.
The Internet is no place for streaming video.
videobruce is offline  
Reply Post Testing Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off