WYSIWYG NOT! - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 11-29-2013, 01:19 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
SFischer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Posts: 1,840
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 25

HI,

 

SCANNING: 473000000 (us-bcast:14)

LOCK: 8vsb (ss=75 snq=58 seq=100)

TSID: 0x00FF

PROGRAM 1: 42.1 KTNC-SF

PROGRAM 2: 42.2 KTNC-SA

PROGRAM 3: 42.3 This TV

PROGRAM 4: 42.4 RTV

 

The above is what I want to paste and have it look like the above which is what it appears like in other editors.

 

Instead this is what I get with Ctrl-V, or using "Paste as plane text" or "Paste from Word".

 

~SCANNING: 473000000 (us-bcast:14) LOCK: 8vsb (ss=75 snq=58 seq=100) TSID: 0x00FF PROGRAM 1: 42.1 KTNC-SF PROGRAM 2: 42.2 KTNC-SA PROGRAM 3: 42.3 This TV PROGRAM 4: 42.4 RTV

 

The carriage returns are being stripped out.

 

And Color, size and many other icons in the WYSIWYG editor do  not work!

 

Will this all be fixed soon, or an explanation of how to use it improved added?

 

SHF

SFischer1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 11-29-2013, 03:10 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
wajo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 14,054
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 134

Your table copied and pasted from your post, using Rich Text Editor with Firefox 25.0.1.

 

SCANNING: 473000000 (us-bcast:14)

LOCK: 8vsb (ss=75 snq=58 seq=100)

TSID: 0x00FF

PROGRAM 1: 42.1 KTNC-SF

PROGRAM 2: 42.2 KTNC-SA

PROGRAM 3: 42.3 This TV

PROGRAM 4: 42.4 RTV

 

Your post copied and pasted in Microsoft Notepad, then copied from Notepad to this post.

 

SCANNING: 473000000 (us-bcast:14)

LOCK: 8vsb (ss=75 snq=58 seq=100)

TSID: 0x00FF

PROGRAM 1: 42.1 KTNC-SF

PROGRAM 2: 42.2 KTNC-SA

PROGRAM 3: 42.3 This TV

PROGRAM 4: 42.4 RTV

 

P.S. You posted in a forum used only for testing posting functions and procedures. Normally, no one would answer you in this forum. Use the Forum Operations forum for stuff like this.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wajo is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 11-29-2013, 03:26 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
SFischer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Posts: 1,840
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by wajo View Post
 

Your table copied and pasted from your post, using Rich Text Editor with Firefox 25.0.1.

 

SCANNING: 473000000 (us-bcast:14)

LOCK: 8vsb (ss=75 snq=58 seq=100)

TSID: 0x00FF

PROGRAM 1: 42.1 KTNC-SF

PROGRAM 2: 42.2 KTNC-SA

PROGRAM 3: 42.3 This TV

PROGRAM 4: 42.4 RTV

 

Your post copied and pasted in Microsoft Notepad, then copied from Notepad to this post.

 

SCANNING: 473000000 (us-bcast:14)

LOCK: 8vsb (ss=75 snq=58 seq=100)

TSID: 0x00FF

PROGRAM 1: 42.1 KTNC-SF

PROGRAM 2: 42.2 KTNC-SA

PROGRAM 3: 42.3 This TV

PROGRAM 4: 42.4 RTV

 

P.S. You posted in a forum used only for testing posting functions and procedures. Normally, no one would answer you in this forum. Use the Forum Operations forum for stuff like this.


Hi,

 

Yes I did not expect an answer, but thanks for confirming what I suspect.

 

AVS hates Internet Explorer 11, and perhaps Internet Explorer 10 as I saw a post about problems with it also.

 

~~SCANNING: 473000000 (us-bcast:14) LOCK: 8vsb (ss=75 snq=58 seq=100) TSID: 0x00FF PROGRAM 1: 42.1 KTNC-SF PROGRAM 2: 42.2 KTNC-SA PROGRAM 3: 42.3 This TV PROGRAM 4: 42.4 RTV

 

I just highlighted the text above in the quote and pressed Ctrl-C to copy and then Ctrl-V to past it again.

 

There has been more and more things not working that did in the past.

 

Maybe it is a setting somewhere that changed with IE11 that was installed a few weeks ago on my W7 Laptop.

 

I will keep looking, maybe someone will see this and have an answer.

 

Thanks for stopping by.

 

SHF

SFischer1 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 11-29-2013, 05:00 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
SFischer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Posts: 1,840
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 25

Hi,

 

It's out of AVS's hands, the editor is no good for IE 11 that they are using.

 

 

Fix is in the works, 4.3 appears the version needed.

 

http://ckeditor.com/blog/CKEditor-Weekly-for-November-25-2013

 

SHF

SFischer1 is offline  
Reply Post Testing Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off