HELP! color best color setting and game lag ? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 05-10-2008, 06:56 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bigdave4269's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just recieved this mitsubishi wd57731 and having problems getting the best picture setting. Need to have it for the tune in before the big playoff game tonight for the Cavs game. Anyone else own this model? Next problem is my wife cant play guitar hero 3 on the Wii because of the lag. She cant seem to strum the notes in a timely fashion. Any advice would be greatly appriciated.
bigdave4269 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 05-10-2008, 07:45 AM
Member
 
slapshot11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdave4269 View Post

I just recieved this mitsubishi wd57731 and having problems getting the best picture setting. Need to have it for the tune in before the big playoff game tonight for the Cavs game. Anyone else own this model? Next problem is my wife cant play guitar hero 3 on the Wii because of the lag. She cant seem to strum the notes in a timely fashion. Any advice would be greatly appriciated.

Not sure about the settings on that tv, but as far as guitar hero, there should be tv settings in the game that deal with the delay. There should be settings for projection tv, dlp, etc. Once you find the right setting, you should be all set.
slapshot11 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 05-10-2008, 08:12 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
walford's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 16,789
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
The color settings for most HDTVs are set and saved separatly for each interface connection since the color levels coming from each source such as DVDs, STBs etc are not the same. So if you set the color settings while watching HDMI1 they do not apply when your are watching HDMI2 or component 1.
Hopefully as suggested your TV has a game mode which reduces the time required for scaling of inputs to the TVs native mode by reducing the quality of the scaling.
walford is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 05-10-2008, 02:40 PM
Member
 
slapshot11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by walford View Post

Hopefully as suggested your TV has a game mode which reduces the time required for scaling of inputs to the TVs native mode by reducing the quality of the scaling.

Yes, i forgot about that. Some tv's have a game mode that will turn off all extra video processing functions on the tv. But my earlier post, I was talking about the actual game having settings to change the delay. YOu can try either of those suggestions or a combo of both to get it right.
slapshot11 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 05-10-2008, 04:13 PM
Senior Member
 
ebackhus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Antonio, TX. USA
Posts: 386
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Use the lag test in GH3. Once it's calibrated it should be just fine.
ebackhus is offline  
Reply Rear Projection Units

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off