2008 Samsung HL61A750 LED DLP owners thread and FAQ - Page 28 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #811 of 15746 Old 07-02-2008, 09:36 AM
Member
 
stisev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Guys,

I'd like to retract my previous statement about the 61" DLP LED SS taking 10watts @ standby.

With center LED off and using a KILLAWATT (not my crappy UPM EM-100), the TV registers 0 watts (which is consistent with Crutchfield's 0.75 watts).
stisev is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #812 of 15746 Old 07-02-2008, 11:35 AM
Newbie
 
EvoKnvl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bruce73 View Post

Zach, I've noticed this too. When looking at the grid, I see this color "banding" only on the extreme edges, but with white text I see it everywhere on the screen (small font, large font, doesn't matter), up close and also 9' away. This is via HDMI>DVI, btw.

I've tried the following:

1) setting rez at 1980x1020/Just Scan;
2) setting rez at 1980x1020/Wide PC, then adjusting desktop to fill screen;
3) creating a custom rez at 1600x900/Wide PC (I have an nVidia 7600GT card), but this plays havoc with Media Center (when it closes, the screen goes a little nuts and doesn't display the desktop properly).

All of these produce this color banding. I did notice that at 1600x900 there appeared to be less, but with the schizoid behavior coming out of MC, it's not an option for me. So, for now, I'm sticking with #1, as I don't use the 67 strictly as a monitor that much, but for playing video files. Curiously, though, I have white text within a sidebar widget that shows none of this color banding. Don't know what that's all about; perhaps only text that is drawn directly on the desktop (i.e. within Explorer) is affected.

I don't know if I had the same problem, bug the 1st set I got (61") I had the same problem on 1 side. The white text almost had a double image and the colors were off. The only reason I knew there was a problem was the right side was great. I couldn't read the icons on the left, but when I moved them to the right, they were clear and readable. Swapped out the set and I can read text all over the screen now.
EvoKnvl is offline  
post #813 of 15746 Old 07-02-2008, 12:01 PM
Newbie
 
chennemann's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just want to say I had a fantastic experience at Best Buy. I bought 2 of the HL61A750 from them this weekend.

Each one cost $2089 out the door, this includes the following:
TV
4 year warranty
Calibration (I know many on hear would not recommend them)
6% sales tax for Michigan
2 years no interested on the credit card

I personally felt that was a fantastic price.

Chuck
chennemann is offline  
post #814 of 15746 Old 07-02-2008, 12:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
KMFDMvsEnya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 1,199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 45
You got an awesome deal there man, congrats! Typically the best price in store for the TV alone is 2,000 sometimes 1,900.
Enjoy!

Politics is like a corral, no matter where you are you'll always be shovelling it.

KMFDMvsEnya is offline  
post #815 of 15746 Old 07-02-2008, 01:46 PM
Member
 
badkclark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I picked up the HL67A650 this past weekend. Gotta say, I love it. Upgraded from a Panny PT-50LC14.

I've got:
PS3
DirecTV HR21-700

Both HDMI thru my Onkyo 606 receiver.

Out of the box, this thing rocked. Watched Surf's Up on BD, and even my wife saw details she hadn't seen before.

Bought, in WA, at Video Only $1999, plus 179 for 4 year extended warranty (covers the bulb, but not too worried there).

I haven't tweaked a single thing, and it does everything just beautifully.

And MGS4 looks freaktastic!

PS. Don't pay attention to my Sig.....that's changed. ;-)

Samsung HL67A750
DirecTV
1 X HR21-700
badkclark is offline  
post #816 of 15746 Old 07-03-2008, 08:25 AM
Member
 
Al_HiFi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have to use 27-30" TV stand for my next TV and would like to hear an opinion on viewing angle of 67A750 TV.

Based on one person post about raising sofa and replacing TV stand in similar situation, the vertical viewing angle seems to be below 20 degrees.
It is certainly way off Samsung published 60 degree and being the same for all LED and light bulb models.

There is a difference between possible to watch angle and enoying to watch angle, I would prefer to hear the opinion about the last one.

My seating distance is 9" away

I was ready to pul a trigger on 67" LED, but that post put me in more research mode.

Any comments would be greatly appreciated.
Al_HiFi is offline  
post #817 of 15746 Old 07-03-2008, 10:33 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
rdgrimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuevo Mexico
Posts: 16,227
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 233 Post(s)
Liked: 221
Quote:
Originally Posted by Al_HiFi View Post

I have to use 27-30" TV stand for my next TV and would like to hear an opinion on viewing angle of 67A750 TV.

Based on one person post about raising sofa and replacing TV stand in similar situation, the vertical viewing angle seems to be below 20 degrees.
It is certainly way off Samsung published 60 degree and being the same for all LED and light bulb models.

There is a difference between possible to watch angle and enoying to watch angle, I would prefer to hear the opinion about the last one.

My seating distance is 9" away

I was ready to pul a trigger on 67" LED, but that post put me in more research mode.

Any comments would be greatly appreciated.

Your best image will be with the screen perpendicular to your line of sight. Tilting the monitor is the approach most folks use. After tilting the appropriate amount, your line of sight should also be close to centered on the screen. At 9', I'd recommend the 61" anyhow for a sharper image.
rdgrimes is offline  
post #818 of 15746 Old 07-03-2008, 11:23 AM
Member
 
Godzilla1964's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: OKC
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Has anyone started a "settings sheet" for the HL67A750 like the one linked on the first page for the HL61A750?
Godzilla1964 is offline  
post #819 of 15746 Old 07-03-2008, 02:40 PM
Newbie
 
HigTone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey everyone, I just took delivery of this from Amazon.com and noticed something a bit odd. The right-hand side sticker on the front has "series 6" next to "full hd 1080p". This is definitely a series 7 set since there is no such thing as a 67" series 6. A call to Samsung did not really help much as they confirmed what I already knew. I am suspecting it was just a mis-label since the model number on the side says "HL67A750A1FXZA" and the shipping box says the same.

Did anyone else have this happen to them? Thanks! Jeff
HigTone is offline  
post #820 of 15746 Old 07-03-2008, 02:49 PM
Senior Member
 
Triple-X's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 309
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by HigTone View Post

Hey everyone, I just took delivery of this from Amazon.com and noticed something a bit odd. The right-hand side sticker on the front has "series 6" next to "full hd 1080p". This is definitely a series 7 set since there is no such thing as a 67" series 6. A call to Samsung did not really help much as they confirmed what I already knew. I am suspecting it was just a mis-label since the model number on the side says "HL67A750A1FXZA" and the shipping box says the same.

Did anyone else have this happen to them? Thanks! Jeff

probably just a mix up with the stickers at the factory
. mine says series 7

Jay a.k.a. X

Samsung 67A750-Denon 2809CI-DefTech PM1000/PC2000/PM800-Klipsch Sub12
PS3(250GB)-Sony BDP S350-DTV HDDVR HR21

 

Triple-X is offline  
post #821 of 15746 Old 07-03-2008, 04:44 PM
Newbie
 
HigTone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I also just seen that my set has version 1006.1 which seems newer than what is available on the 'net.
HigTone is offline  
post #822 of 15746 Old 07-03-2008, 06:33 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 21,415
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 636 Post(s)
Liked: 714
I just pulled the trigger on the 67" tonight at BB. With their 12% coupon I got it for a few dollars higher than the Big River price. Of course I still had to pay taxes, but they had 2 years no interest and triple reward points. Plus I didn't want to go through the shipping hassle if I had a tilt or major bowing problem, like my 2005 Samsung DLP did.
At least I'll be able to get it professionally calibrated by Avical in early September. So I won't have to go too long without a calibration. I won't take delivery for 17 days so hopefully that will be enough time for me to sell the Toshiba DLP I got last year.

I still need to pick up the InIt stand from BestBuy but I'm waiting for my reward dollars to kick in from a purchase 29 days ago before I get it. Plus if I'm lucky it will go on sale next week.

39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme

aaronwt is offline  
post #823 of 15746 Old 07-03-2008, 06:43 PM
Member
 
Hawk521's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Rural Hall, NC USA
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My HL67A750 is scheduled for delivery on Monday, July 7th. Picked up one of the Init 63" black/glass stands today at BB that looks like it was made specifically to match the Samsung. Sadly it wasn't on sale.

This is my first HDTV - replacing an 18 year old Mits 52" RPTV. The Mits has been a good one, but alas, it has finally succumbed to age.

I've not yet investigated a home theater audio system. Will study over it a bit. Can anyone recommend any web sites that would help me get up to speed on this topic?
Hawk521 is offline  
post #824 of 15746 Old 07-03-2008, 06:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
moonhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: La Madera, New Mexico
Posts: 3,189
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawk521 View Post

I've not yet investigated a home theater audio system. Will study over it a bit. Can anyone recommend any web sites that would help me get up to speed on this topic?


Uhh... I think there's one called "AVS Forums" or something like that.

They have forums on all Home Theatre related topics. Do a Google search for it.

______________________

__________

Dave

moonhawk is offline  
post #825 of 15746 Old 07-03-2008, 06:54 PM
Newbie
 
mdski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawk521 View Post

My HL67A750 is scheduled for delivery on Monday, July 7th. Picked up one of the Init 63" black/glass stands today at BB that looks like it was made specifically to match the Samsung. Sadly it wasn't on sale.

This is my first HDTV - replacing an 18 year old Mits 52" RPTV. The Mits has been a good one, but alas, it has finally succumbed to age.

I've not yet investigated a home theater audio system. Will study over it a bit. Can anyone recommend any web sites that would help me get up to speed on this topic?

My HL67A750 is schedule for delivery tuesday. Keeping my fingers crossed that it arrives with no issues.

As far receivers go, no need to leave your own backyard.

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/forumdisplay.php?f=90
mdski is offline  
post #826 of 15746 Old 07-03-2008, 07:08 PM
Member
 
unorthodoxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Yay Area, CA
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by moonhawk View Post

Uhh... I think there's one called "AVS Forums" or something like that.

They have forums on all Home Theatre related topics. Do a Google search for it.

or Audioholics.com!

"To the last, I will grapple with thee...from Hell's heart, I stab at thee! For hate's sake, I spit my last breath at thee!" -- Khan Noonian Singh
unorthodoxx is offline  
post #827 of 15746 Old 07-03-2008, 08:00 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 21,415
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 636 Post(s)
Liked: 714
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawk521 View Post

My HL67A750 is scheduled for delivery on Monday, July 7th. Picked up one of the Init 63" black/glass stands today at BB that looks like it was made specifically to match the Samsung. Sadly it wasn't on sale.

This is my first HDTV - replacing an 18 year old Mits 52" RPTV. The Mits has been a good one, but alas, it has finally succumbed to age.

I've not yet investigated a home theater audio system. Will study over it a bit. Can anyone recommend any web sites that would help me get up to speed on this topic?


They had 12% and 10% off coupons for this weekend. You can also get 10% BB coupons from Ebay for only $2 that don't expire until Autumn.(I will use these on Sunday or Monday when I purchase the InIt stand)

39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme

aaronwt is offline  
post #828 of 15746 Old 07-03-2008, 08:15 PM
Newbie
 
BigCatMatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
BB wouldn't accept the 12% coupon on top of the sale price for me last night via phone. First they said they would, but when I didn't buy the warranty all of a sudden the system wouldn't accept the coupon.

But, today CC had the 67A750 for $300 off and I was able to use a AAA 8% coupon, plus 5% back using their rewards card. I pick it up tomorrow

I, too, bought the Init stand a few weeks ago. Put it together tonight. It's a nice stand and easy to assemble.
BigCatMatt is offline  
post #829 of 15746 Old 07-03-2008, 08:29 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 21,415
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 636 Post(s)
Liked: 714
I tried to get BB to match the CC sale price and get 12% off that, but they wouldn't do it. CC was my backup, but BB also had triple reward points for me which gets me around $150 in reward dollars with the extended warranty. For some reason at CC you can't get the no interest financing with the reward dollars, at least the three times I tried it, so I usually opt for BB as my first choice.

39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme

aaronwt is offline  
post #830 of 15746 Old 07-03-2008, 09:23 PM
Member
 
cadiman26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Triple-X View Post

probably just a mix up with the stickers at the factory
. mine says series 7

God, I wonder if they accidentally stuck some LED's in a bulb set lol...
cadiman26 is offline  
post #831 of 15746 Old 07-03-2008, 09:30 PM
Member
 
moonscape's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdgrimes View Post

At 9', I'd recommend the 61" anyhow for a sharper image.

as would i. i have the 61" and my seating is 11' away. i know many people find this comfortable and i'm getting used to it - but it's huge! for HD films it's awesome, but for SD news and programming i would actually prefer something a bit smaller. there should be a size toggle!

honestly i wouldn't have a 67" in its place for free.
moonscape is offline  
post #832 of 15746 Old 07-03-2008, 10:37 PM
Newbie
 
gregval68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
any thoughts, of this quote taken from the lcd forum? i am in the same postition as this person, looking at either the 61/67A750, but have been looking lately at the 52 lcd??

"comparing a 52a650 to a dlp is like comparing a ferrari to a station wagon. It will eat it for lunch and spit it out."
gregval68 is offline  
post #833 of 15746 Old 07-04-2008, 03:10 AM
Member
 
Artie Lange's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the 67" and the "Just Scan" option is greyed out. Only connection so far is analog cable tv. Does anyone know whats wrong?
Artie Lange is offline  
post #834 of 15746 Old 07-04-2008, 04:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
turls's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Central IL
Posts: 4,614
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by Triple-X View Post

EXACTLY why i returned my 61a750 for the 67a750.
but i got it at BB for 1999 with a MACK warranty found on this forum for 125!

I finally saw a 67" next to a 61" and I don't have any idea what you guys have been talking about for weeks. The case on the 67" seems as flimsy as the one on the 61" to me. I could move both of them with relative ease.

In any case, it isn't that big of a deal either way. You aren't probably going to get perfect geometry so you won't to be able to adjust it a little.

Matt
turls is offline  
post #835 of 15746 Old 07-04-2008, 06:21 AM
Member
 
BillNole's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Artie Lange View Post

I have the 67" and the "Just Scan" option is greyed out. Only connection so far is analog cable tv. Does anyone know whats wrong?

I would guess it's due to not having an HD signal available via analog cable TV.

I have the 61" and have a somewhat similar issue. I just upgraded yesterday from our older Motorola HD cable box to a Motorola DCH3416 HD cable box with DVR. Before the swap, I had mine set to "Just Scan" and it seemed to work fine. Since connecting the new box, that option is greyed out... It changed to 16:9 by default, which stretched everything out (yuck). When I changed it to 4:3, everything seems to work as it did before, with SD programming not being stretched any longer and with HD programming being in wide screen.

Anybody know why a change in cable boxes would affect this setting in the TV?

Thanks in advance!
BillNole is offline  
post #836 of 15746 Old 07-04-2008, 07:13 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
mike_pro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 710
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Godzilla1964 View Post

Has anyone started a "settings sheet" for the HL67A750 like the one linked on the first page for the HL61A750?

Why bother with a separate sheet? I would think all relevant settings will be the same, with things like contrast and brightness adjusted to your source/preference. The spreadsheet should now be editable, so feel free to add your changes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gregval68 View Post

any thoughts, of this quote taken from the lcd forum? i am in the same postition as this person, looking at either the 61/67A750, but have been looking lately at the 52 lcd??

"comparing a 52a650 to a dlp is like comparing a ferrari to a station wagon. It will eat it for lunch and spit it out."

Yeah, I would say the DLP will give you the Ferrari performance, at a Ford Focus price. Both of those TV's are good, and when setup, (especially if professionally calibrated), both will give excellent picture.

I personally think the black levels and picture of the DLP is better, the extra size is waaaay better, no burn in, super fast response time, and cheaper price all make the DLP a no brainer decision.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Service menu tweak info in
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


- Mike.
mike_pro is offline  
post #837 of 15746 Old 07-04-2008, 07:17 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
mike_pro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 710
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillNole View Post

Anybody know why a change in cable boxes would affect this setting in the TV?

Thanks in advance!

Maybe your box is not setup correctly? With the cable box off, press the Setup (or maybe it is Menu) button on the remote to get to the cable box setup screen. Make sure TV Type is set to 16:9. Also, I have my HDMI/YPbPr output set to 1080i, and 4:3 override off. Try that and see if it helps. I'm assuming you are connecting via HDMI, right?


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Service menu tweak info in
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


- Mike.
mike_pro is offline  
post #838 of 15746 Old 07-04-2008, 07:25 AM
Member
 
Artie Lange's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillNole View Post

I would guess it's due to not having an HD signal available via analog cable TV.

I hooked up a PS2 and still have no "Just Scan" option, its still greyed out.
Artie Lange is offline  
post #839 of 15746 Old 07-04-2008, 07:31 AM
Senior Member
 
gparris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Racine, Wisconsin
Posts: 303
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
After my 70" LCD set died and it was about to be picked it up "for salvage" by CC (under ext. warranty) they gave me a choice of either the Mits 73735 DLP or the Samsung HL67A750 LED DLP set, so I took the Samsung instead, figuring on an assumed longer life with fewer anticipated problems with LEDs vs. bulb and spinning wheel (I have 30 days to decide).

My seating distance with the 70" set was about 12 feet from the couch, but more like 13 when actually seating took place.
So before I got the smaller size Samsung, I pushed the whole HT setup forward a foot, making the distance about 11+ feet from the set, 12 feet distance eyeball to screen and it seems to work for HD programming to compensate for the smaller screen size.
-Now all I have to do is get a different TV stand as there are 6"+ gaps on both sides of the set instead of the more installed look that I had before with the 74" wide (side speakers on the set).

FYI, I have been watching the same HD channels and comparing the clarity, colours and other picture quality factors to our 60" SXRD in another part of the house and the Sony seems to be slightly better, so maybe I just will have to figure out what settings I will need to make it closer to the Sony SXRD.

EDIT: By using Dynamic mode, it just seems clearer, brighter and better colour now...standard mode looked washed out and my room has plenty of light, maybe that was it.
gparris is offline  
post #840 of 15746 Old 07-04-2008, 07:43 AM
Senior Member
 
StevenZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: third from the left
Posts: 280
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Artie Lange View Post

I have the 67" and the "Just Scan" option is greyed out. Only connection so far is analog cable tv. Does anyone know whats wrong?

The Just Scan setting maps incoming pixels 1:1 to displayed pixels. Since this is a 1080p TV, it can only do that when the input is 1080p.

I don't have any 1080p component-video sources, so I can't say whether Just Scan is available for that input, but I only see Just Scan when my HDMI sources are set to output 1080p.
StevenZ is offline  
Reply Rear Projection Units

Tags
Samsung

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off