Forum Jump: 

post #15061 of 15706 Old 04-09-2012, 09:47 AM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:

That's a much more reasonable price. Thanks Low Tech.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #15062 of 15706 Old 04-09-2012, 09:56 AM
Advanced Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Low Tech View Post

Optoma-ZD201[/url]

I hope to get a pair of the ZD201 as soon as they are available.

Despite that, had already ordered a pair of SainSonic DLP-Link glasses. They are so inexpensive, rechargeable, and have been rated well.

Supposedly they perform reliably and have decent optics. They are due for delivery today.
post #15063 of 15706 Old 04-09-2012, 10:19 AM
Advanced Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChronoMATT View Post

Please allow me a possible silly question since I am new to using 3D on my Samsung 750. I recently purchased and was able to perform the reset mod to an older Mitsubishi 3DC-1000 3D starter pack. With the usual fooling around (experimenting with HDMI3 naming, etc.), everything works decently.

Are the glasses that came with the kit (they are the same in the Samsung kit, too) IR or DLP link glasses? If IR, would I benefit from DLP Link glasses or any others? My overall pic experience is decent, but I'm always open anything better.

Thanks.

Hi, I'm in the same boat as you. First off though...the 3DC-1000 did not need the reset mod performed, it will work fine with the Sammy from the get go. Only the 3DA-1 needed tinkering (reset mod -or- TV EDID Mitsu hack).

The pair of Mitsu SSG-2700MG/ZA glasses that come with the 3DC-1000 are the IR emitter type. Hold on to them because they are very nice and make great backup pairs. Despite that, they are not the ideal tech type to use with DLP. The Samsung SSG1000 glasses are also IR and will still show reddish blacks. DLP-Link glasses are a must to view proper color decoding.
post #15064 of 15706 Old 04-10-2012, 11:18 AM
Advanced Member