HDMI input to an Pioneer Pro 520 hd - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 11-09-2008, 09:12 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Truky46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi to all.
I have a satellite receiver SV 8000HD the output from the satellite receiver to the TV is a HDMI connection but my Pioneer Pro 520HD do not have a HDMI input only component and RGB.
I like to know if anybody know about and switch or adapter to use with my TV set and made an HD resolution.
Thanks to all.
Truky46 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 11-10-2008, 07:57 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
walford's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 16,789
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Assuming your unit does have a DVI output get a dvi to HDMI cable or use component cables since the unit will output HD programs over either.
walford is offline  
Reply Rear Projection Units

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off