Mitsubishi WD-65733 Synch'ing problems - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 01-28-2009, 08:12 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
HD_PAM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
We purchased a Mitsubishi WD-65733 in 2008, it is still under warranty. Initially it worked fine, when turned on it would display the source it was connected to. A few weeks after we purchased it, we noticed that when we turned it on it would not display the source it was attached to (e.g. DVR attached with S-Video cabling), and that we had to re-select the source for it to display. That was annoying but we lived with it. Once we attached an HD source (Playstation 3) with an HDMI cable, we noticed that every so often the picture would disappear and the TV would re-synch (to 1080p) and come back on. We recently purchased a Philips BluRay Player (DBP7200) and the synch issue has become muchworse - every so often the picture disappears for a number of seconds, then the TV re-synchs to 1080p and continues.

Because the TV has the synch issue when we turn it on, and the 1080p synch issue occurs with two different HD sources, we think it is the TV that is the problem. Please let me know if this is true, or any ways to fix it, or what we should do next.

thanks, PAM
HD_PAM is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 01-28-2009, 08:37 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Hipnotiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,160
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
check online for some cheap hdmi cables and see if one of those doesnt fix the problem.
Hipnotiq is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 01-28-2009, 10:45 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
HD_PAM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hipnotiq View Post

check online for some cheap hdmi cables and see if one of those doesnt fix the problem.

I will check another hdmi cable, I had thought about that, but what about having to always re-select the source when the TV is turned on? That occurs when not using the hdmi inputs...
HD_PAM is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 01-28-2009, 02:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
hammerdwn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Northern California
Posts: 4,615
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by HD_PAM View Post

...it is still under warranty...

Call for service. Find a servicer that does all repairs in the home, that won't take your Tv away to a shop somewhere.
hammerdwn is online now  
Reply Rear Projection Units

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off