HELPT!! Can't Change INPUTS (Mitsubishi 73" DLP) - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 04-30-2009, 06:48 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
soleful247's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have had my 73'' Mitsubishi DLP, 73727, 1080i for about 2 years now, never had a problem.

I recently switched my HDMI input to ANT1 input to play my original Nintendo NES on 73'' of fun. When I was finished, I tried changing my input back to HDMI, but I can't.

PROBLEM:
Everytime I press "Device" (to change inputs) on the TV, it freezes for a few seconds, and then shuts off.

Everytime I press "Input" (to change inputs) on the remote, the screen turns blue.. then shuts off.

I pressed the reset button on the front of the TV, but it doesnt do anything but change my video setting back to default.

PLEASE IF ANYONE CAN HELP ME. I am stuck watching TV on my ANT1 input and it is driving me crazy! Thanks for your time.
soleful247 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 04-30-2009, 07:37 PM
AVS Special Member
 
hammerdwn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Northern California
Posts: 4,736
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Press the GUIDE and FORMAT buttons on the front panel to reset all A/V Memories to the default settings.

If that doesn't work:

On the remote press Menu 2 4 7 0 , hightlight Initialize and press Enter. Wait for it to finish and press the RESET button on the Tv.

If that doesn't work...


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
hammerdwn is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 04-30-2009, 07:55 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
soleful247's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hammerdwn View Post

Press the GUIDE and FORMAT buttons on the front panel to reset all A/V Memories to the default settings.

If that doesn't work:

On the remote press Menu 2 4 7 0 , hightlight Initialize and press Enter. Wait for it to finish and press the RESET button on the Tv.

If that doesn't work...

I'll try it now, *crosses fingers*

I'll let you know if it works.

****EDIT****

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!!!!!!!
YOU DONT KNOW HOW HAPPY I AM!!!!!!

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!
soleful247 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 06-10-2012, 03:12 PM
Newbie
 
jacson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I know this is old but here we are 3 years later and this helped me big time. I was panic'd big time worried about having to buy a new TV. Thank you for the quick and easy fix. This worked on my Mitsu 62" TV.
jacson is offline  
Reply Rear Projection Units

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off