eLCOS Technology Thread - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 231 Old 01-12-2004, 07:46 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Phloyd,

Tell us more about this company, their products, and what was shown at CES 2004.

Thanks,

Chris
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 231 Old 01-13-2004, 02:11 PM
AVS Special Member

Hi all,

At CES we were happy to demonstrate our new 1920x1080 panels. It seemed that we generated some interest there and were happy overall with the response at the show.

As I find time I will post information about the panels and more specifically the set up that we showed at CES.

For a start, feel free to check out our website here.

I include again a link to the Kolin press release here.

Thanks for your interest - more as I find the time.

Cheers!
DAve.

Disclaimer: These comments are all my opinion and do not represent any official stance from eLCOS. I am just an engineer - sometimes I think that the marketing guys would prefer it if I didn't talk to anyone...!
post #3 of 231 Old 01-13-2004, 04:31 PM
AVS Special Member

The 1080p solution that we demonstrated at CES uses our 0.7 inch LCoS imagers. It is a three panel system with a controller for each channel. The controller board accepts standard DVI and maps one to one on each panel for each colour. So the controller board must be fed 1920 x 1080 progressively over DVI. We have operated two modes - one being 60 (or 59.94) fps one to one and the second was 24 fps displayed at 72 fps. We were using 59.94 fps at CES.